Jump to content


Photo

Talk about Live 2.0


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
310 replies to this topic

#1 shanafan

shanafan

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,527 posts
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 11 September 2003 - 05:10 AM

I have made a new pinned topic about Live 2.0

http://forums.xbox-s...T&f=53&t=102347

I will leave this topic open, but now, unpinned. You can discuss exploits freely in this topic, but PLEASE do not make a topic. It will be moved elsewhere.

Edited by shanafan, 13 September 2003 - 04:13 AM.


#2 shanafan

shanafan

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,527 posts
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 11 September 2003 - 05:21 AM

Old posts that I had to put in this thread to make things neat wink.gif

QUOTE (chasehg)
Well it installed....I went into Fever 2004...No problems so far....but I guess time will tell.

To tell ya the truth the new Live 2.0 is kinda stupid... 

QUOTE (rahula)
I am playing ESPN NFL 2004 and no problem at all..

btw, i am playing with modded system with chip disabled switch. fyi
please no more banning....I don't wanna pay another $15 for new eeprom,,,,,

It pop up the screen saying you need to update do not turn off bla bla then downloading...after finish it give the new screen with voice chat,friend list, and exact same flipper type square design. Nothing wrong. Yes. Again, turn off your system completely, turn off chip, lock Hdd if you aren't using retail then turn on the system pay attention M$ logo load up then go on to LIVE. So far no problem. 

QUOTE (tonblade)
Wow - best of luck to all of you that use Live! I'm actually deciding myself between using one drive or swapping drives between a retail one and a replacement one. I suppose the next week'll reveal whatever Live 2.0 has up its sleeves and which route'll be most prudent.

QUOTE (karishbhr)
Maybe itll be safe by tommorow for us non risk takers to go on

QUOTE (hoosier5x)
Bad new for all boxes using the 007/MA audio exploit. The new update prevents using the audio exploit. I have one friend with the MA audio exploit and one with the 007 exploit and neither can boot Evox now. Neither one of them is able to use the copy soundtrack feature anymore either. I don't know if it has been disabled for everyone or just those that used the exploit.

QUOTE (Fog Dogg)
i dont think they can do hd scan... doesnt say they will in the privacy statement


#3 shanafan

shanafan

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,527 posts
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 11 September 2003 - 05:25 AM

When you connect to Live right now, you will have to get the update. The update will happen and then you are introduced to your new dash

Your new options at this dash are:

Friends
Voice Chat
Account Management
Main Menu (Goes back to MS dash)

If you click on Main Menu, you go back to the typical MS dash. Now, new feature in settings! You have Network Settings (IP, DNS, etc.) and Auto Sign-In.

QUOTE (About Auto Sign-In)
I really do think you can not disable the auto log-in. When you go to the option in the dash, it says this:

"Automatically sign-in last used Xbox Live account where possible?"

If you select "no", your XBox will boot the MS dash (not the Live one) and you can go to the Live tab, select your account, and be pretty much INSTANTLY connected to Live.

I think this option is for people in a household with a Xbox that has more than one account.

I may be wrong of course.


Well so far I have this new dash on my unmodded Xbox. I am going to wait with my modded one for now.

Edited by shanafan, 11 September 2003 - 05:30 PM.


#4 Telemachus

Telemachus

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 378 posts

Posted 11 September 2003 - 05:35 AM

So if we load up with X2 bios, it will still load to EvoX, I assume.

If you select MSDASH from evox, does it try to load up XBOX live directly?

#5 shanafan

shanafan

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,527 posts
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 11 September 2003 - 05:41 AM

QUOTE (Telemachus @ Sep 11 2003, 02:35 AM)
So if we load up with X2 bios, it will still load to EvoX, I assume.

If you select MSDASH from evox, does it try to load up XBOX live directly?

This I do not know. I am not going to update my modded Xbox with Live 2.0 just yet. In fact, I may not never.

With data corruption in NCAA and Madden using XBSM, I back up my saved dynasties using the MS dash.

Of course, I can always flash my Xbox with a banned EEPROM...

#6 shanafan

shanafan

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,527 posts
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 11 September 2003 - 05:55 AM

I will just make another post...

I need to sleep on this first, but I think I will hook up my stock XBox HD onto the Xbox, put EvolutionX on there etc., and then try out Xbox Live 2.0 on my modded Xbox. JUST IN CASE MS has implemented some horrible F drive scan or cleaning! laugh.gif

Edited by shanafan, 11 September 2003 - 05:55 AM.


#7 Baraloo

Baraloo

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 11 September 2003 - 07:01 AM

If youve got non modded xbox and the phenix bios loader and a font hack running will running an original game and connection to xblive 2.0 work?

Possiblities; yes, no, ban?

Anyone try it yet?

#8 Tsharkou

Tsharkou

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 654 posts
  • Location:Naval Recruit Training Great Lakes, IL
  • Interests:Modding consoles.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6d
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 11 September 2003 - 07:16 AM

OK so far I have made not eof the following;

1. Audio Exploit doesn't work anymore (for now anyways) this may be due to the change in dashboard (xboxdashdata.17e4cd00)

2. 007Save Exploit still does though

3. I have not yet tried my Chip as I have not installed it yet but give me an hour or so and will get back to you...

#9 Tsharkou

Tsharkou

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 654 posts
  • Location:Naval Recruit Training Great Lakes, IL
  • Interests:Modding consoles.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6d
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 11 September 2003 - 07:18 AM

I doubt it as the audio hack doesn't work anymore

#10 purge2600

purge2600

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts
  • Location:Pitttsburgh PA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 11 September 2003 - 07:25 AM

Just updated to xbox live 2.0 and so far no problems playing espn football or hockey. I have an xecuter lite w/ switch. i unplugged my ethernet cable just to be safe and booted evox and it worked as usual. I guess we will find out soon if we're going to get banned or not.

#11 Atreyu

Atreyu

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 263 posts

Posted 11 September 2003 - 07:33 AM

QUOTE (Tsharkou @ Sep 11 2003, 09:16 AM)
OK so far I have made not eof the following;

1. Audio Exploit doesn't work anymore (for now anyways) this may be due to the change in dashboard (xboxdashdata.17e4cd00)

2. 007Save Exploit still does though

3. I have not yet tried my Chip as I have not installed it yet but give me an hour or so and will get back to you...

If the 007 hack still works, i don't see why the MA hack shouldn't.

Has anyone tested the FONT hack yet tho? Has this been broken aswell?

can someone please confirm

#12 Tsharkou

Tsharkou

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 654 posts
  • Location:Naval Recruit Training Great Lakes, IL
  • Interests:Modding consoles.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6d
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 11 September 2003 - 07:37 AM

It appears that when using the audio hack when you try to press copy you get the message "unable to copy as you have reached the 100 soundtrack limit"

#13 Tsharkou

Tsharkou

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 654 posts
  • Location:Naval Recruit Training Great Lakes, IL
  • Interests:Modding consoles.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6d
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 11 September 2003 - 07:41 AM

I will take a look at the font exploit as well. I have a few eeproms to spare!

#14 sylver77

sylver77

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 74 posts

Posted 11 September 2003 - 07:42 AM

For those who don't know, i'm the guy that released a dvd region free patch !
If anyone is interested in a update of the patch for the new dashboard, please send me the new xboxdash.xbe @ snatcher93@rocketmail.com !
BTW, what is the version (revision) of this new dashboard ? Still 4920 but rev.17e4cd00 ?

Sylver

#15 Tsharkou

Tsharkou

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 654 posts
  • Location:Naval Recruit Training Great Lakes, IL
  • Interests:Modding consoles.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6d
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 11 September 2003 - 07:44 AM

yes 4920, Ill send it in a sec




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users