Jump to content


Photo

Share Scripts For Others


  • Please log in to reply
150 replies to this topic

#31 Habs69M

Habs69M

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 29 September 2003 - 10:09 PM

QUOTE
To Habs69M you need to set the Quit because if not the script donīt end after Formating a drive. It will run to the next quit and it can be that there are more than one format command between the label were the command begins and the next quit.


Well i figured that after every FORMAT instance i have my message box with option to reboot or quit so i guess its ok to leave it this way but i wanted to know for sure smile.gif because if i put a QUIT right after the FORMAT command it will quit before displaying my message box.

#32 BenJeremy

BenJeremy

    X-S Elysian

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,690 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 29 September 2003 - 10:15 PM

You guys do know about the internal.xml, right?

CODE

<ActionScript Name="_ClearDisplay">
BeginDraw UseCurrent
EndDraw
</ActionScript>
<ActionScript name="_RenderMessageBox>
BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox %1%
EndDraw
</ActionScript>
<ActionScript Name="_DisplayMessageBox">
CallScript _RenderMessageBox %1%
; Wait for input...
Input
; Clear old stuff out....
CallScript _ClearDisplay
</ActionScript>
<ActionScript Name="_AutoExec">
IF $MXMVersion$ !#^ "WIP" GOTO DONE
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "This is a WIP Release$eol$Do not distribute"
CallScript _ClearDisplay
:DONE
CallScript _CheckPrep
</ActionScript>
<ActionScript name="_PREPDRIVES">
SETFUNC DrvCPres COND CDrivePresent
SETFUNC DrvEPres COND EDrivePresent
SETFUNC DrvFPres COND FDrivePresent
SETFUNC DrvGPres COND GDrivePresent
ALLOWFORMAT 1
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "System Will Be Prepared"
CallScript _RenderMessageBox "Formatting Cache Partitions"
FORMAT X:
FORMAT Y:
FORMAT Z:
MOUNT X:
MOUNT Y:
MOUNT Z:
CallScript _ClearDisplay
IF %DrvGPres% != 0 GOTO SKIPG
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "Do you have a G: Partition to format?$eol$Press 'Y' to format G:"
IF %_GP_Y% != "1" GOTO SKIPG
CallScript _PromptFormat G:
:SKIPG
IF %DrvFPres% != 0 GOTO SKIPF
CallScript _PromptFormat F:
:SKIPF
IF %DrvEPres% != 0 GOTO SKIPE
CallScript _PromptFormat E:
:SKIPE
IF %DrvCPres% != 0 GOTO SKIPC
CallScript _PromptFormat C:
:SKIPC
</ActionScript>
<ActionScript name="_CheckODash">
SETFUNC ODashPresent FileExists C:\xboxdash.xbe
IF %ODashPresent% != 0 GOTO ODASHPRESENT
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "Copying MXM to C:"
MOUNT D:
COPY D:\default.xbe C:\xboxdash.xbe
ATTR C:\xboxdash.xbe rw
SETFUNC BIOSXMLPres FileExists D:\BIOSMD5.xml
IF %BIOSXMLPres% == 0 GOTO ODASHPRESENT
COPY D:\BIOSMD5.xml C:\BIOSMD5.xml
ATTR C:\BIOSMD5.xml rw
:ODASHPRESENT
SETFUNC TDataPres FileExists E:\TDATA
SETFUNC UDataPres FileExists E:\UDATA
IF %TDataPres% == 1 GOTO SKIP1
MKDIR E:\TDATA
:SKIP1
IF %UDataPres% == 1 GOTO SKIP2
MKDIR E:\UDATA
:SKIP2
SETFUNC TDataGPres FileExists E:\TDATA\00004321
SETFUNC UDataGPres FileExists E:\UDATA\00004321
IF %TDataGPres% == 1 GOTO SKIP3
MKDIR E:\TDATA\00004321
:SKIP3
IF %UDataGPres% == 1 GOTO SKIP4
MKDIR E:\UDATA\00004321
:SKIP4
</ActionScript>
<ActionScript name="_CHECKPREP">
SETFUNC DrvCPres COND CDrivePresent
SETFUNC DrvEPres COND EDrivePresent
SETFUNC DrvFPres COND FDrivePresent
SETFUNC DrvGPres COND GDrivePresent
IF %_ForceRestore% == 1 GOTO PREPSYSTEM
IF $DVD_Mode$ != 1 GOTO EPRESENT
IF %DrvCPres% == 1 GOTO CPRESENT
GOTO PREPSYSTEM
:CPRESENT
IF %DrvEPres% == 1 GOTO EPRESENT
:PREPSYSTEM
CallSCript _DisplayMessageBox "This drive appears to be unprepared$eol$Would you like to prepare your$eol$hard drive partitions now?$eol$Press RIGHT-TRIGGER and A to proceed$eol$Any other key"
IF %_GP_TRG_RT% != "1" GOTO EPRESENT
IF %_GP_A% != "1" GOTO EPRESENT
CallScript _PREPDRIVES
GOTO CHECKDASH
:CHECKDASH
CallScript _CheckODash
GOTO CHECKRESTORE
:CHECKRESTORE
CallScript _PerfRestore C
CallScript _PerfRestore E
CallScript _PerfRestore F 1
CallScript _PerfRestore G 1
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "Done with default Prepare"
CallScript _ClearDisplay
:EPRESENT
</Actionscript>
<Actionscript name="_PERFRESTORE>
; CallScript _PerfRestore F
SET SourceDrive D:\
SET SourceDir %SourceDrive%%1%Backup
SET TargetDrive %1%:\
SETFUNC BackPresent FileExists %SourceDir%
SETFUNC DrvPres COND %1%DrivePresent
IF %DrvPres% != 1 GOTO DRVNOTPRESENT
IF %BackPresent% != 1 GOTO BACKNOTPRESENT
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "Press 'Y' restore %TargetDrive% from %SourceDir%"
IF %_GP_Y% != "1" GOTO END
BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox "Copying %1% Backup$eol$Please wait"
EndDraw
COPY %SourceDir% %TargetDrive%
CallScript _ClearDisplay
BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox "Fixing Attributes$eol$Please wait"
EndDraw
ATTR %TargetDrive% rw
CallScript _ClearDisplay
GOTO END
:DRVNOTPRESENT
IF %2% == 1 GOTO END
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "Unable to copy %1%: Backup$eol$Drive not present"
:BACKNOTPRESENT
IF %2% == 1 GOTO END
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "Unable to copy %1%:$eol$ %SourceDir% not present"
:END
</Actionscript>
<ActionScript name="_PROMPTFORMAT">
; To use, CallScript _PromptFormat F:
SETFUNC Drive UPPER %1%
SETFUNC Drive LEFT 1 %Drive%
IF %Drive% == C GOTO DRIVECHECK
IF %Drive% == E GOTO DRIVECHECK
IF %Drive% == F GOTO DRIVECHECK
IF %Drive% == G GOTO DRIVECHECK
GOTO SKIPCHECK
:DRIVECHECK
SETFUNC DrvPres COND %Drive%DrivePresent
IF %DrvPres% != 1 GOTO SKIPCHECK
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "%1% Has Data!$eol$Are you sure you want to format?$eol$Press 'Y' to confirm"
IF %_GP_Y% != "1" GOTO CANCELLED
:SKIPCHECK
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "You are about to format drive %1%$eol$Are you sure?$eol$Press 'X' to confirm"
IF %_GP_X% != "1" GOTO CANCELLED
BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox "Formatting drive %1%$eol$Please wait"
EndDraw
; ALLOWFORMAT 1
FORMAT %1%
CallSCript _DisplayMessageBox "Drive %1% Formatted"
Mount %1%
GOTO END
:CANCELLED
CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "Drive %1% Format Cancelled"
:END
</ActionScript>
<ActionScript name="_DisplayGameInfo">CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "%_GameTitle% is installed to the hard drive"</ActionScript>
<ActionScript name="_DisplayGameInfoDVD">CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "%_GameTitle% is on the DVD"</ActionScript>
<ActionScript name="_ClearGameSaves">CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "Clear %_GameTitle% Game Saves$eol$Not Implemented"</ActionScript>
<ActionScript name="_DeleteApp">CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "Delete %_GameTitle%$eol$Not Implemented"</ActionScript>
<ActionScript name="_InstallDVDApp">CallScript _DisplayMessageBox "Install %_GameTitle%$eol$Not Implemented"</ActionScript>


#33 Habs69M

Habs69M

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 259 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 29 September 2003 - 10:22 PM

QUOTE
You guys do know about the internal.xml, right?


Damn as soon as i learn something new BJ makes sure i am confused with something else lollll

No i dont know about internal script but will learn it too i guess biggrin.gif

#34 vexx22

vexx22

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 96 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 29 September 2003 - 10:23 PM

To camora. is this a game you try to copy? the script take the folder name from the Gametitle, the folder you say is a DVD Video Folder and not a game folder. You should control is the script correct integrated. That the box reboot afert 10 sec is not what the script does because their is only one code how call 10 sec an thats after closing the tray in the 3rd line or the 4th.

Are their anyone with the same problem or runs the script. please give a short post.

#35 vexx22

vexx22

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 96 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 29 September 2003 - 10:26 PM

How to integrate an internal script override in my own sript? Like RenderMessageBox %1% to 100%


#36 camora

camora

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 53 posts

Posted 29 September 2003 - 10:37 PM

Yes, as i said. It's a game. I tried Gun Valkyrie, Splinter Cell and Halo.
Always the same problem.
1. I start the script.
2. After the DVD tray is open i put the game in
3. I press A to continue
4. The message "Press A to copy or B to cancel" pops up.
5. I press A and 10 sec later the message "is on Hard Drive" pops up.
Thats all. Now i have a nice Video_TS folder with no use.

This is my copygame.xas:
CODE

<Action>

SET SomeVar $DVDType$
TrayClose
Delay 10

If %SomeVar% == "game disc" GOTO Launch
If %SomeVar% != "game disc" GOTO begin


:begin
TrayOpen
BeginDraw UseCurrent
  MessageBox "Please insert A Game to Copy$eol$Press A to Continue$eol$Press B to Cancel"
EndDraw

 Input
   If %_GP_A% == "1" GOTO APRESSED
   If %_GP_B% == "1" GOTO BPRESSED
 QUIT

:APRESSED
 Trayclose
 Delay 10
 GOTO Launch

:BPRESSED
TrayClose
 QUIT

:Launch
 SETFUNC DVDTitle XBETITLE D:DEFAULT.XBE
 SETFUNC DVDSIZE FILESIZE D:DEFAULT.xbe

BeginDraw UseCurrent
 MessageBox "Press A to Copy %DVDTitle% or B to Cancel"
EndDraw

 Input
   If %_GP_A% == "1" GOTO A2PRESSED
   If %_GP_B% == "1" GOTO BPRESSED
 QUIT

:A2PRESSED
BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox "DVD is Copying"
EndDraw
MKDIR F:\games\%DVDTITLE%
Copy D:\ F:games\%DVDTITLE%
BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox "%DVDTitle% is on Hard drive$eol$Will now reset MenuCache"
EndDraw
TrayOpen
Delay 10
ResetMenuCache

BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox "Press A to Reboot$eol$Press B to Reboot later"
EndDraw

Input
If %_GP_A% == "1" GOTO A3PRESSED
If %_GP_B% == "1" GOTO BPRESSED
QUIT

:A3PRESSED
Trayclose
Reboot
QUIT

</Action>



#37 BenJeremy

BenJeremy

    X-S Elysian

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,690 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 29 September 2003 - 10:44 PM

QUOTE (camora @ Sep 29 2003, 07:04 PM)
umm... the "Copy Single Game DVD" script dont work for me.
Lets say i put Gun Valkyrie in the tray, after that the copying process begins but only for 10 seconds. After the reboot the game is not in f:games, but a folder called video_ts.
Another problem is that i cant delete this folder in MXM. So i need to switch to evox to delete it.

Strange.... MXM is seeing the game disc (an original, obviously) as a DVD movie, which means soemthing failed in the DVD security check.

#38 BenJeremy

BenJeremy

    X-S Elysian

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,690 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 29 September 2003 - 10:48 PM

QUOTE (vexx22 @ Sep 29 2003, 07:26 PM)
How to integrate an internal script override in my own sript? Like RenderMessageBox %1% to 100%

In the MXM.xml file, in the <scripts> node, you would define your script with the same name as the internal one you want to override.

You should be careful of arguments and such... changing them will likely hose up other scripts that depend on them.

#39 vexx22

vexx22

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 96 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 29 September 2003 - 11:01 PM

I tested my original script with my halo Disc (original) it runs perfect. i wil test it with a burn dvd at morning (time here is 01:54 am)

#40 camora

camora

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 53 posts

Posted 29 September 2003 - 11:17 PM

The games i've tried are all original. I dont have any backups to try. Too bad, this would be a usefull script for me...

#41 vexx22

vexx22

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 96 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 29 September 2003 - 11:20 PM

i tested i earlier, with 007 : Nightfire in the space between 007 and : were in the messagebox for xbetitle a ? instaeat a space. and it go next to copy an then after one second to reboot but by me nothing was created i donīt kno what it is its not the script. Can you help BenJeremy?

#42 BenJeremy

BenJeremy

    X-S Elysian

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,690 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 29 September 2003 - 11:21 PM

QUOTE (camora @ Sep 29 2003, 08:17 PM)
The games i've tried are all original. I dont have any backups to try. Too bad, this would be a usefull script for me...

I tested an original, not on the script, but with the FTP, and it read the disc fine.

What DVD drive do you have in your Xbox? Philips, Thomson, or Samsung?

Can you see your original game disc contents using an FTP client?

What BIOS are you using?

#43 BenJeremy

BenJeremy

    X-S Elysian

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,690 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 29 September 2003 - 11:25 PM

QUOTE (vexx22 @ Sep 29 2003, 08:20 PM)
i tested i earlier, with 007 : Nightfire in the space between 007 and : were in the messagebox for xbetitle a ? instaeat a space. and it go next to copy an then after one second to reboot but by me nothing was created i donīt kno what it is its not the script. Can you help BenJeremy?

Maybe I could add a function to convert a string into a "legal" FATX name?

You couldn't use it to rename game files that aren't valid FATX, but it would help for your situation where a game puts nasty characters like ":" and "™" (Which is probably what the "?" actually was) in the title

#44 camora

camora

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 53 posts

Posted 29 September 2003 - 11:28 PM

Thomson

No, when i try to access D:\ i see the content of my C:\ Drive

x2 4978.3

#45 vexx22

vexx22

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 96 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 29 September 2003 - 11:29 PM

do it please

i have a samsung and use Evox D& bios

i see it throug ftp an can play it on box




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users