5 replies to this topic

#1 sexus6

sexus6

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 03 November 2002 - 06:16 PM

Hi, I'm a newbie in that forum.
I buy a DVDRW PIONEER A04 and I try to burn xbox DVDR.
I make it with primoDVD but I have a little problems.
I extract files of a xbox original to make a backup, I do this with the EVOX.
I burn this files with the primoDVD, configuring in this way:
- FILE SYSTEM => UDF FORMAT
- MODE 1

I make this with Colin mc rae 3, prisoner of war, and with the Game Selector to include two or three games in one cd.
I put this DVDRW in the xbox and this not work. sad.gif
I try to burn a iso (xbox splinter's cell beta) and this works, burn with the same primodvd.

What's the problem? I have tu patch anything? I have to make a ISO of the files downloaded of the xbox to burn it?

I read in the posts that you use a make-iso program, like gfimage, or xISO, or that you use Recornow max to do this. With this soft is can posible to do this? Anyone can give any tutorial to do this?
Thanks a lot

UPDATE
I think that I have the same problem of this post
http://xbox-scene.fx...e2b79a1462fc39e
But I don't think that the problem will be the media, because splinter's cell iso that I download works fine. thanks

#2 Xeero

Xeero

Welcome Back!

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,413 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 03 November 2002 - 09:18 PM

The splinter cell iso is pre-made and ready-to-burn, so you shouldn't have any problems with it.
When you burn that UDF data disc, make SURE you select for the file system UDF-128 (NO JOLIET).

#3 sexus6

sexus6

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 04 November 2002 - 11:31 AM

The FileSystem is correct, UDF NO JOLIET, i all my tests....
doesn't works! uhh.gif

#4 Xeero

Xeero

Welcome Back!

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,413 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 04 November 2002 - 02:41 PM