Jump to content


Photo

Xbox Audio/Video Technical FAQ


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
55 replies to this topic

#46 joemamahunt

joemamahunt

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 14 May 2007 - 10:59 PM

I'm confused now.

Does the (all) xbox already output HD-quality in the stock component video cable?
Or would I need to buy the HDTV xbox cable, AND a converter?

And another thing that I think belongs in the FAQ as I do not knwo the answer myself,
"Is there anything that needs to be done IN the xbox, for the whole VGA convertion to work and show properly?"

My box is softmodded, so if yes, that may be a problem? huh.gif


I'm very confused now. unsure.gif

#47 Master-D

Master-D

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 55 posts
  • Location:Plovdiv - Bulgaria
  • Interests:DJ'ing , Board'ing , Play'ing , Drift'ing , .... , ....
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 March 2008 - 07:57 PM

Can i make on my Xbox 3.5 audio out for headphones ?
Someone can help me ?

#48 Red_Breast

Red_Breast

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 107 posts
  • Location:Sunny Devon. UK.
  • Interests:Sci-fi. Wizards, orcs, elves are turned away except if you're first name's Liv. Reading. Games.
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 February 2009 - 09:28 PM

QUOTE(joemamahunt @ May 14 2007, 10:35 PM) View Post

I'm confused now.

Does the (all) xbox already output HD-quality in the stock component video cable?
Or would I need to buy the HDTV xbox cable, AND a converter?

And another thing that I think belongs in the FAQ as I do not knwo the answer myself,
"Is there anything that needs to be done IN the xbox, for the whole VGA convertion to work and show properly?"

My box is softmodded, so if yes, that may be a problem? huh.gif
I'm very confused now. unsure.gif


If the Xbox is NTSC then all it needs is a component cable.
If it's PAL then it's possible to switch to NTSC with an app. called Enigmah.


#49 Red_Breast

Red_Breast

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 107 posts
  • Location:Sunny Devon. UK.
  • Interests:Sci-fi. Wizards, orcs, elves are turned away except if you're first name's Liv. Reading. Games.
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 February 2009 - 09:51 PM

QUOTE(Master-D @ Mar 6 2008, 07:33 PM) View Post

Can i make on my Xbox 3.5 audio out for headphones ?
Someone can help me ?


Do you mean you want a 3.5mm jack socket for audio on the back (or anywhere else) of your Xbox.
For that you should have some experience of electrics.

I think a simple adaptor (2 phono sockets for the Xbox AV lead to 1 3.5 jack socket for the headphones) would be easier. I have one myself but if you can't get that exact adaptor you may need to get a gender-bender to go with it.

#50 azerule fiasco

azerule fiasco

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 17 April 2009 - 08:58 PM

uhh.gif What up guys ? I'm new at posting on a forum put I have been searchin now for about a week and can't get anywhere with my question. Actually three questions...

#1. I can't figure out how to hook up a headphone jack to my xbox it's already installed I just can't think of where to wire/solder it any help would be nice. P.S. I would like it to work normally unless I hook up the headphones.

#2. I also have a microphone jack installed how do I get this to work?

#3. I have a 40 in. HDTV and an extra Xbox 360 HDTV/TV AV Cable I would like to convert it into a cable I can use for my regular Xbox to receive HiDef quality wiring this up has stumped me.

Any info/links would be greatly appreciated.

#51 nancy111

nancy111

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 28 July 2009 - 09:36 AM

Is it possible to setup the High definition without the MS Dashboard? and if so where?

#52 Heimdall

Heimdall

    X-S Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 28 July 2009 - 10:28 AM

Apparently XBMC can do it directly (although I've never used it myself). If your Xbox is softmodded you need to bypass virtual eeprom or the changes won't stick.

#53 dpbmt

dpbmt

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,536 posts
  • Location:England
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 28 July 2009 - 11:12 AM

http://www.xbmc.org/...ropean_PAL_Xbox

#54 Heimdall

Heimdall

    X-S Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 28 July 2009 - 11:42 AM

QUOTE(dpbmt @ Jul 28 2009, 11:12 AM) View Post

That's an excellent link, but with three mistakes!

1. The method of disabling virtual eeprom works for Krayzie and Kingroach NDURE 3.0, but not for Kingroach NDURE 3.1. For NDURE 3.1 eeprom_off.bin has to go in E:\NKP11\

2. It re-enables virtual eeprom before changing the HD video resolutions!

3. It ignores the need to resync the virtual eeprom copy with the real eeprom if you are using Krayzie 1.1.1.

Also, it still talks about using MS Dash, which the OP doesn't have. I'm sure that's not needed - I'll try to find the thread that talks about using XBMC directly.

I've just registered over at xbmc.org so I can edit that page to reflect the changes above, but it won't let me make any changes...... sad.gif

#55 fierce unicorn

fierce unicorn

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 09 February 2011 - 05:01 PM

Christ, I hope no one buys the overpriced VGA to DVI adapter linked in the OP. Monoprice!!!

http://www.monoprice.......=1&format=2

#56 1hotjob

1hotjob

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,761 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 10 February 2011 - 01:08 AM

QUOTE
Christ, I hope no one buys the overpriced VGA to DVI adapter linked in the OP. Monoprice!!!

Seeing as that price was quoted SEVEN years ago, I am sure prices have dropped. Please check the age of the thread you are posting in as to the relevance of your reply. Leave dead posts alone.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users