Jump to content


Photo

Modchips Enable For X-box Live?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Spade Spiegal

Spade Spiegal

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 14 posts
  • Location:New York
  • Interests:Playing (Basket Ball, Wrestling), talking to girls, watching anime, messing PC's, and video games.
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 23 October 2003 - 01:12 AM

I'm new to modding your X-box, doing all this remixing huh.gif. I was told that if you mod your X-box you wouldn't be able to use X-box Live blink.gif?

The chip I planned on purchasing was Xecuter 2.2 Lite Plus, which I'm guessing is the best chip out there unsure.gif? Anyway, is there anyone who can help me? Thanks in advance wink.gif.


#2 robert5earl

robert5earl

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 180 posts
  • Location:san dogg ca
  • Interests:movies,music,games.

Posted 23 October 2003 - 01:15 AM

you can not go one live with your mod chip enabled. all the newer Xecuter chips have a disable switch to turn your mod on and off.

#3 Spade Spiegal

Spade Spiegal

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 14 posts
  • Location:New York
  • Interests:Playing (Basket Ball, Wrestling), talking to girls, watching anime, messing PC's, and video games.
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 23 October 2003 - 01:23 AM

QUOTE (robert5earl @ Oct 22 2003, 10:15 PM)
you can not go one live with your mod chip enabled. all the newer  Xecuter chips have a disable switch to turn your mod on and off.

So anytime I want to go online to kick a friends butt I would have to open my X-Box again dry.gif then flick the switch huh.gif blink.gif?

Edited by Spade Spiegal, 23 October 2003 - 01:24 AM.


#4 Johnny Cash

Johnny Cash

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 23 October 2003 - 01:29 AM

the switch is external ph34r.gif

#5 00XeRo

00XeRo

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 251 posts

Posted 23 October 2003 - 01:39 AM

Yes, the switch has it's own PCB (printed circuit board) which feeds through a vent hole and sticks under your controller port on the front!

Look at some pictures in the tutorials.

#6 Spade Spiegal

Spade Spiegal

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 14 posts
  • Location:New York
  • Interests:Playing (Basket Ball, Wrestling), talking to girls, watching anime, messing PC's, and video games.
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 23 October 2003 - 01:58 AM

Oh.. Good because that would have been crazy wacko.gif, but the switch is sticking under the controller port huh.gif? Do you have to drill a hole blink.gif for the switch:?

#7 heinrich

heinrich

    ..assuming the role of God

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,576 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 October 2003 - 02:00 AM

read the install guide...




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users