Jump to content


Photo

Flashx 1.2


  • Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1 tewy

tewy

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 208 posts

Posted 28 October 2003 - 09:21 PM

hi has anyone had problems with flashx 1.2 ftped it across but wont load, even just tried clicking the xbe through boxplorer but blank screen

#2 t0ken

t0ken

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 196 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 28 October 2003 - 09:29 PM

Did you try to patch the xbe?

#3 tewy

tewy

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 208 posts

Posted 28 October 2003 - 10:04 PM

no wot would i need to do that is there a tutorial

#4 chuddy117

chuddy117

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 206 posts

Posted 29 October 2003 - 07:58 PM

I have the same problem, Flashx isn't workin for me. The default.xbe needs to be patched? I thought it was just games that needed to be patched. How do we go about doin that?

#5 Ghettofreeryder

Ghettofreeryder

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 183 posts
  • Location:Edmonton
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 30 October 2003 - 05:22 AM

I knoq this is a stupid question, but are you guys using x2 pros. It doesnt work for any other chip.

#6 Ubergeek

Ubergeek

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,090 posts

Posted 30 October 2003 - 06:40 AM

1) xbe doesnt need to be patched - it works just fine the way it is - tested by many many ppl now on all versions

2) works on both the pro and lite mods - so no idea why previous guy said it only works on pro

#7 chuddy117

chuddy117

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 206 posts

Posted 30 October 2003 - 02:35 PM

I still can't get it to work. I'm runnin a 2.2 PRO. It just hangs on the Loading screen?

#8 daMaster

daMaster

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 103 posts
  • Location:Montreal, Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.2

Posted 30 October 2003 - 04:27 PM

QUOTE (chuddy117 @ Oct 30 2003, 11:35 AM)
I still can't get it to work. I'm runnin a 2.2 PRO. It just hangs on the Loading screen?

same here: worked once while my chip was write-protected, gave me an error message that my chip was write-protected, so I enabled writing, re-booted my xbox and tried to launch FlashX again - just doesn't come up anymore, i.e. freezes up on the EvolutionX logo screen.


#9 tewy

tewy

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 208 posts

Posted 30 October 2003 - 05:43 PM

thats wots happening just hanging on load im using x2.2 lite i thought if i had 4977 it woudnt need patching (have 4977 in bank 1)

#10 fastTOE

fastTOE

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 320 posts
  • Location:Southern California
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 October 2003 - 06:10 PM

i am having this same problem,.... i have an x2.1 pro... i asked about this in another topic here, but didnt get much answers,...hopefully this new topic will bring more people to try and help out.

i have downloaded flashx1.2 numerous times and re-installed it to my box,... it sttilll juss hangs on the loading screen,...... i've turned write protection on/off and every other bank switch in pretty much all combinations (not like the other bank switches matter)... anyways, any help would be nice....

#11 lan122

lan122

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 566 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 October 2003 - 06:14 PM

Same problem here. It just hangs. I got flashx1.1 and it loads fine...no problems. I wonder what the deal is with 1.2

#12 daMaster

daMaster

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 103 posts
  • Location:Montreal, Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.2

Posted 05 November 2003 - 09:37 PM

I've been playing around with FlashX 1.2 to try to make it work and I think I've figured out why it sometimes hangs: if you're using an EvoX bios to boot and you have IGR enabled in evox.ini, FlashX 1.2 will most likely hang. Completely disable IGR in your evox.ini and try again - it works for me only when IGR is disabled!

Here's a tip, keep 2 evox.ini files on your XBOX C drive, name one evox.ini.IGR (IGR enabled) and one evox.ini.NO_IGR (IGR disabled). When you need IGR, just rename evox.ini.IGR to evox.ini and reboot. When you want to disable IGR, rename evox.ini.NO_IGR to evox.ini and reboot.


#13 lan122

lan122

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 566 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 November 2003 - 05:20 AM

Thanks daMaster, That worked. I looked through the settings and turned off the third igr and the program works fine now. Thanks for the headsup.

#14 tewy

tewy

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 208 posts

Posted 07 November 2003 - 09:37 PM

thanks,disabled igr and worked fine

#15 Iriez

Iriez

    XBINS TOTALITARIAN

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,723 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 08 November 2003 - 07:11 PM

damaster: This would definitly make sense.

The latest xdk builds all hang with (old) evox IGR.

Does the latest hang flashx 1.2, with IGR enabled aswell?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users