Jump to content


Photo

Mxm Skinner V5.0


  • Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

#31 Xzigx

Xzigx

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 776 posts
  • Location:South Florida, USA
  • Interests:Varies by day
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 January 2004 - 06:02 PM

I did. I have RTFM. is there anything else which may be causing this?

#32 geniusalz

geniusalz

    Team MXM

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,827 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 17 January 2004 - 06:35 PM

Not really. The PNG dll seems to be the culprit..
What OS are you using?

#33 Xzigx

Xzigx

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 776 posts
  • Location:South Florida, USA
  • Interests:Varies by day
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 17 January 2004 - 07:09 PM

xp home. I will make another attempt at this in a couple of hours. I'll rereg the dll and see if it works.

#34 flattspott

flattspott

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,787 posts
  • Location:Southern California
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 January 2004 - 10:42 PM

In my opinion you should consider changing the name from MXM Skinner to something like Xbox Skin Studio. Seeing how it can be used for so much more then just MXM skins.

#35 geniusalz

geniusalz

    Team MXM

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,827 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 21 January 2004 - 12:38 AM

Sure, for the next release (whenever that is rolleyes.gif )

#36 SirCid

SirCid

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 09 March 2004 - 04:58 PM

I did notice one error with the PNG. I think it is from an option in Photoshop. It gives me the option of saving the PNG interlaced. If I used the interlaced option the MXM5 does not like it. If I make sure to save in non-Interlaced it works fine.

Hope this helps.

#37 geniusalz

geniusalz

    Team MXM

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,827 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 09 March 2004 - 11:43 PM

Thanks for the info

However, I can't fix it, as I know nothing about the PNG format. I'm just using one of those png libraries.

#38 corkinator

corkinator

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 792 posts

Posted 08 June 2004 - 11:21 AM

Hi all smile.gif
I haven't used MXM for quite a while and the same goes for the skins/skinning so I was just wondering something...

Can a skin do this... Let's say the menu is on the right and there is a small empty box above it that displays video previews as the item is selected. Is it possible when you select (for example) a game that it displays the video but also a seperate image file (not the xbe icon) (somewhere else on the screen) at the same time?

So, I am highlighting over Halo... in the video preview window we see video footage of Halo but also over to the left a nice picture of the box, or Master Chief or something is also displayed.

Sorry if this has been done before, or can't be done at all. As I said, I really forgot all about this since not using it for a long time.

Thanks for your time! smile.gif

#39 BenJeremy

BenJeremy

    X-S Elysian

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,690 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 08 June 2004 - 11:25 AM

Yes, you can.

#40 corkinator

corkinator

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 792 posts

Posted 09 June 2004 - 12:48 AM

Thanks mate smile.gif beerchug.gif

#41 josh689

josh689

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 738 posts
  • Location:Tampa, FL
  • Interests:Football, Weightlifting, Xbox
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 12 June 2004 - 07:32 AM

Suggestion - Make it able to fit onto any resolution of a monitor.. i have my laptop at 800x600 and I have to change it then i have to scroll and stuff...




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users