Jump to content


Photo

X2.2 Lite On A V1.4


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 r3k0

r3k0

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Location:GunCheSter
  • Interests:BMX,PC,Graf,HipHop,HLDM
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 02 November 2003 - 12:42 AM

Hi

I bought a new xbox last few days ago, think its a V1.4 (pretty sure).
got me X2.2 lite today (wanted pro, didnt have em).
installed it and when i boot with it enabled the xbox turns on and off twice, then stays on but the eject light flashes red/green.
black screen and tray dosn't open at all.

ive seen that the V1.4 isnt supported by the cromwell bios that is pre-installed on me chip.
does this mean i need to buy the lite programmer ? or can i flash from a disc ?

im in the process of getting Evox, as im still on the ms default dashboard.

Any help would be really ..... helpfull biggrin.gif

Tia

Edited by r3k0, 02 November 2003 - 12:43 AM.


#2 }{itman

}{itman

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Location:North Carolina
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 02 November 2003 - 12:55 AM

hmmm mine did this to...i just installed an xecuter 2.2 lite plus not the same thing as yours but a little different and mine works but i think it has the cromewell and i got the v1.1 or 1.2 xbox. mine flashed red and green(the eject button). i pushed the power cable in more to the box and to the power outlet and now it works. mine did cut off 2 times and then worked. it hasnt done it since earlier today and ive been playin games. i gotta wait til tomorrow to start doing things because im short of a crossover cable dry.gif

#3 r3k0

r3k0

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Location:GunCheSter
  • Interests:BMX,PC,Graf,HipHop,HLDM
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 02 November 2003 - 11:33 AM

hmmm
dont think mine is a dodgy connection, as i have moved it and reconnected the leads many times.
tryed putting Evox dashboard on it and it wont see the disc(put audio on it and ms dash saw the disc npz)
might try resoldering the chip in today, gotta get this thing going smile.gif

#4 }{itman

}{itman

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Location:North Carolina
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 02 November 2003 - 02:16 PM

OH NO! mine is doing it now and wont even launch now. if i turn the chip off it works great but it doesnt come up to a blue X and XECUTER2 under it anymore. i might take it apart today to.

#5 r3k0

r3k0

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts
  • Location:GunCheSter
  • Interests:BMX,PC,Graf,HipHop,HLDM
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 02 November 2003 - 02:42 PM

i just resolderd mine m8, used the wires and plug this time
same still tho
we could really do with help on this please fellas ??



#6 ytfeL

ytfeL

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 04 November 2003 - 05:42 AM

I have the same problem, off & on twice then flashing red/green. I was thinking that I botched up the d0 point. the damn thing wont even boot when I take everything out mad.gif I'm hoping I didn't damage one of the traces near it.

I'm pretty sure it's a 1.3 box it has conexant chip. I've done 2 1.0 xbox's and they work great, this is my first 1.3. if anyone knows how to fix this I'd love to know....thanks ytfeL

#7 }{itman

}{itman

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 43 posts
  • Location:North Carolina
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 04 November 2003 - 02:46 PM

mines just christmas lights now...so im thinkin its the bios and im gonna reflash som X2 on them hopefully




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users