5 replies to this topic

#1 sdh

sdh

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 05 November 2003 - 10:48 AM

Hi All.

could someone tell me what i need to do to install MAMEox emulator on the Xbox.????

i have downloaded the files, unzipped them on my PC Hard Drive, i transferred them to the emulator folder, but it does not register...?

could some one post what files are needed, also what i do to install these to the Xbox...?

i am a newbie, so Please keep it simple for me...??????

thanks... (in advance...?)

#2 johnmiceter

johnmiceter

X-S Expert

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 560 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 05 November 2003 - 01:44 PM

I wish I could help you SDH, but I'm having the same problem also sad.gif

I used Xbins to download my version and am using MAMEoX_v0.76.1b. And I'm running mine odd a CDRW and can't even get the thing to load up on my xbox. blink.gif

I tried patching the .xbe files and also searched all through these Forums with no luck.

When I try and play the Emulator it just resets back to my dash. I got all the IGR's set to NO also.

I'm not sure what I am doing wrong, but for some reason, I can never get these simple things to work like others , hopeless hey. sad.gif

#3 C@ble Guy

C@ble Guy

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 05 November 2003 - 10:40 PM

on the D drive i believe there is an Apps folder, emulator folder

in that folder create a folder called Mameox, in that folder you created load all the files for mameox into, then load your roms into the roms dir.

you should then be able to launch mameox from evox dash.

no patching of anykind needed

#4 GaijinPunch

GaijinPunch

X-S Freak

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,148 posts

Posted 05 November 2003 - 11:00 PM

http://www.xbox-scene.com

Go to the tutorials section and check the EvoX tutorials.
There's tons of info there, including the general "how to install anything" tutorial.

#5 Dubber

Dubber

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 101 posts