• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 dregs

dregs

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 06 November 2003 - 01:33 PM

Ok, I recently installed the xecutotor 2.2 pro chip and Im waiting on my 200gb harddrive to show up.. Im a newbie to mods and Im just wondering what I can do with it. I have a couple questions and I hope someone can direct me to answers

Am I able to copy files off of a burnt CD onto my hard drive?
- More specifically for watching my avis, mpegs etc.. Will I be able to just stick the CD in the drive and the xbox read it?

Am I able to hookup external harddrives if I have the USB connection?
- If so will I be able to copy files from it, or watch movies off it.

Is there anything I can do to make my dvd controller to do extra functions, like turn the xbox off/on, or would that require opening it up and messing with the hardware?

also: I have a question about my power. Ever since I bought the xbox (its past warranty now) Ive been having problems with the power.. It doesnt seem to fit into the slot firmly, it often falls out if its not propped up or taped to something.. I hear popping sounds someitmes when Im trying to secure it.. Could this damage my xbox? has anyone ever heard of this before?

rolleyes.gif more questions to come! thanks for the help

#2 lmeister

lmeister

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 48 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.3

Posted 06 November 2003 - 02:30 PM

Am I able to copy files off of a burnt CD onto my hard drive?
- More specifically for watching my avis, mpegs etc.. Will I be able to just stick the CD in the drive and the xbox read it?

Yes with xbmp but your xbox probably wont read cdr's use cdrw's instead.

Am I able to hookup external harddrives if I have the USB connection?
- If so will I be able to copy files from it, or watch movies off it.