Jump to content


Photo

Ps2 Conversion?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
118 replies to this topic

#1 xbox11334

xbox11334

    X-S X-perience

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 410 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 09 November 2003 - 04:52 PM

i have ssx 3 for ps2, but i want to know if i can convert it to play on xbox, maybe name all of the executables xbes???

#2 Perplexer

Perplexer

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,183 posts
  • Location:Lat: 36.0723N, Long: 79.3989W
  • Interests:Fish with big teeth
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 09 November 2003 - 05:31 PM

Uhmmm, no. rolleyes.gif

#3 DaShiZNiT

DaShiZNiT

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,267 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 09 November 2003 - 05:38 PM

lol wouldnt that be some news!

#4 EgoX

EgoX

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 149 posts

Posted 09 November 2003 - 06:07 PM

Senior member laugh.gif

#5 xbox11334

xbox11334

    X-S X-perience

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 410 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 09 November 2003 - 11:22 PM

why don't u guys just shutup, there's a way, i doubt every developer of games develops the game from scratch for all four systems, at least don't make fun of me for trying

Edited by xbox11334, 09 November 2003 - 11:23 PM.


#6 Supplicium

Supplicium

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 894 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 09 November 2003 - 11:25 PM

aha, wow. wink.gif Umm yah they do have a diff game for each platform. B/C all consoles have diff input methods, diff hardware, diff video and processing specs etc. no possible way. I dont mean to flame but wow, are serious?

#7 heinrich

heinrich

    ..assuming the role of God

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,576 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 09 November 2003 - 11:29 PM

QUOTE (xbox11334 @ Nov 9 2003, 01:52 PM)
i have ssx 3 for ps2, but i want to know if i can convert it to play on xbox, maybe name all of the executables xbes???

ya, try that and get back to us. laugh.gif

#8 freemyxbox

freemyxbox

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 09 November 2003 - 11:35 PM

You cant be serious???? Sell that xbox quick!!!

#9 heinrich

heinrich

    ..assuming the role of God

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,576 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 09 November 2003 - 11:54 PM

Hey, while you are at it, rename counterstrike.exe to default.xbe and load that up as well rolleyes.gif

Edited by heinrich, 09 November 2003 - 11:54 PM.


#10 xbox11334

xbox11334

    X-S X-perience

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 410 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 10 November 2003 - 12:44 AM

just cuz i have better ideas then u guys doesn't mean u have to make fun of me...and about the counterstrike, guess wut, i can run that on xbox cuz u can install windows, so HA!


edit:actually, u guys are all wrong, becuz there is a ps2 emulator out there that is on it's way to running commercial games, and it runs on windows, and xbox can install windows....so, looks like i'm right! biggrin.gif

Edited by xbox11334, 10 November 2003 - 12:46 AM.


#11 UnLckyN

UnLckyN

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 147 posts

Posted 10 November 2003 - 01:15 AM

that would be as slow as hell tongue.gif

#12 cm4n

cm4n

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts

Posted 10 November 2003 - 01:17 AM

seriously like...wtf are you thinking?

<sigh>

#13 heinrich

heinrich

    ..assuming the role of God

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,576 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 10 November 2003 - 01:21 AM

QUOTE (xbox11334 @ Nov 9 2003, 09:44 PM)
just cuz i have better ideas then u guys doesn't mean u have to make fun of me...and about the counterstrike, guess wut, i can run that on xbox cuz u can install windows, so HA!


edit:actually, u guys are all wrong, becuz there is a ps2 emulator out there that is on it's way to running commercial games, and it runs on windows, and xbox can install windows....so, looks like i'm right! biggrin.gif

hey moron, emulating a system on another platform is far from just renaming the extension on the executable, and guess what, you will never be able to emulate ps2 games on the xbox.
So guess what? You arent right, at all.

And guess what else? You cant even install windows on the xbox, you can use an emulator and run windows, there is a huge difference.

So why dont you take your great idea, and put it to use, and until then, just dont bother talking about it.

#14 Senates684

Senates684

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,188 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 10 November 2003 - 01:27 AM

Well guess what xbox11334, I ALREADY HAVE HALO 2 on my xbox!!

SO HA!!!

#15 XB0X_Mod

XB0X_Mod

    I 0wn J00!

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,186 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 10 November 2003 - 01:28 AM

omg... ok dude, did renaming the xbe's work, maybe they need to be patched? cool.gif

Also try from DVD-R not HDD as the flags in the xbe's aka exe's dont, work and are invalid offsets...

oh yea btw, you have no CHANCE in hell, of becoming l337 laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users