Jump to content


Photo

Will Pay Someone (via Paypal) To Walk Me Through


  • Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

#1 Barnolde

Barnolde

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Stuff
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 November 2003 - 05:51 PM

I have Evox on, and can get to it fine with 007. I can boot to the MS dash if I want, but I can't boot to Evox. I can FTP to Xbox fine, but I'm not sure how to set up the files, if I have to use a hex editor or what.

I got Run DVD game and Launch Menu on the evox menu, but I can't do Run DVD game. I would like to boot to Evox, and then be able to select the MS dash from there (although I don't think I need to do it).

I'm not sure if I rename bert and snuffleupagus, or put bert and ernie on there or what.

Please somebody help! I'm really close to being done (I think/hope) and I am out of ideas of what to do next.

#2 Hajaz

Hajaz

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 451 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 November 2003 - 06:13 PM

what files did you put on ur c drive. And witch fonts are you using? youre not using bert is cheating on ernie are you?

#3 Barnolde

Barnolde

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Stuff
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 November 2003 - 07:12 PM

QUOTE (Hajaz @ Nov 12 2003, 08:13 PM)
what files did you put on ur c drive. And witch fonts are you using? youre not using bert is cheating on ernie are you?

I'm following this tutorial: http://forums.xbox-s...ST&f=45&t=73499

On my C drive I put:

- default.xbe
- evox.ini
- I put Xbox.xtf and Xbox Book.xtf back the way they were, because I wanted the MS dash back
- (folder) Backup Originals (contents: bert.xtf {renamed to Xbox Book.xtf}
snuffleupagus.xtf {renamed to Xbox.xtf})

I'm using bert is cheating on ernie the phoenix project, and I put those onto the C drive, like I stated above.

Edited by Barnolde, 12 November 2003 - 07:12 PM.


#4 pmh

pmh

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 134 posts

Posted 12 November 2003 - 07:35 PM

QUOTE
- (folder) Backup Originals (contents: bert.xtf {renamed to Xbox Book.xtf}
snuffleupagus.xtf {renamed to Xbox.xtf})


Okay, what you should do, is make sure you have the Live 1.0 dash. There will be a folder called fonts. What you need to do is put whatever fonts in there with the originals and you dont have to rename them.

This is what you need to do.

1) FTP to the xbox and rename XBox Book.xtf to XBox Book.xft. Then rename Xbox.xft to Xbox.xtf.

2)Put bert.xtf and ernie.xtf in the fonts folder.

3) Then get the signed pheonix biox loader from the ussual places, and extract its contents to C: .

4) To use your original dash, you will need to hex edit it.

Edited by pmh, 12 November 2003 - 07:40 PM.


#5 Hajaz

Hajaz

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 451 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 November 2003 - 07:50 PM

replace bert and snufflegaus that came with bert is cheating on ernie by the bigfonts b&e

#6 Barnolde

Barnolde

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Stuff
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 November 2003 - 08:21 PM

QUOTE (pmh @ Nov 12 2003, 09:35 PM)
QUOTE
- (folder) Backup Originals (contents: bert.xtf {renamed to Xbox Book.xtf}
snuffleupagus.xtf {renamed to Xbox.xtf})


Okay, what you should do, is make sure you have the Live 1.0 dash. There will be a folder called fonts. What you need to do is put whatever fonts in there with the originals and you dont have to rename them.

This is what you need to do.

1) FTP to the xbox and rename XBox Book.xtf to XBox Book.xft. Then rename Xbox.xft to Xbox.xtf.

2)Put bert.xtf and ernie.xtf in the fonts folder.

3) Then get the signed pheonix biox loader from the ussual places, and extract its contents to C: .

4) To use your original dash, you will need to hex edit it.

1. Ok, so I take the new Xbox.xtf and Xbox Book.xtf from the fonts folder, rename them to .xft's and them get them out of the fonts folder and onto the regular C drive?

2. Ok, did that

3. I got the one from the phoenix project's site, is that the one? On another site I saw: Phoenix Bios Loader 1.3.5i signed font exploit
The Phoenix Bios Loade with signed font exploit
Phoenix Bios Loader 1.3.5i signed audio exploit
The Phoenix Bios Loader 1.3.5i with signed audio exploit
Phoenix Bios Loader 1.3.5i
The Phoenix Bios Loader For the Xbox

4. Do this? http://www.maxconsol...itemid=87#PART5 OR this? http://forums.xbox-s...ST&f=45&t=74036

#7 BluhDeBluh

BluhDeBluh

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 209 posts

Posted 12 November 2003 - 08:27 PM

You need a version of Pheonix Bios Loader signed for the Font exploit. Which one you use is up to you. I'd also suggest using Bigfonts over the originals.

#8 Hajaz

Hajaz

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 451 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 November 2003 - 08:48 PM

theres no need to move the renamed fonts from the fonts folder, just add the b&e fonts from bigfonts to the fontsfolder and make sure youve renamed the original fonts.
then get a version of pbl that is signed for fonts and put that in the root c

#9 Barnolde

Barnolde

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Stuff
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 November 2003 - 08:55 PM

Loaded without any disc as Phoenix, had the bird, then went to black screen with white lettering which said:

When I DID NOT press A quickly, it said:
Press A to enter selection menu!
Stopping Hermes
Loading Rom: P:Biosesxboxrom.bin
Error opening bios file
Application died in an unhappy manor. Press A to reboot.


When I pressed A quickly, I got:
Press A now to enter selection menu!
loading font
Loading font.jpg
Hermes_FormatNew: 24

Freeing resources
loading bg
initializing framebuffers
Getting file list



Error: NtCreateFile

Application died in an unhappy manor. Press A to reboot.


Which I did, and it just looped back to this again.

Edited by Barnolde, 12 November 2003 - 10:14 PM.


#10 Barnolde

Barnolde

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Stuff
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 November 2003 - 10:20 PM

Bump sad.gif

#11 Hajaz

Hajaz

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 451 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 November 2003 - 10:53 PM

hmm, never seen a bug like that before tbh... are you sure you didnt delete any original files/copied all the pbl stuff over?
Maybe you could try the font-signed pbl 1.3 package...

edit: why dont you go ask on phoenix' support forums? it does look like its got smt to do with pbl itself since the bug occurs after/during the loader running

Edited by Hajaz, 12 November 2003 - 10:55 PM.


#12 Barnolde

Barnolde

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Stuff
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 November 2003 - 10:56 PM

QUOTE (Hajaz @ Nov 13 2003, 12:53 AM)
hmm, never seen a bug like that before tbh... are you sure you didnt delete any original files/copied all the pbl stuff over?
Maybe you could try the font-signed pbl 1.3 package...

edit: why dont you go ask on phoenix' support forums? it does look like its got smt to do with pbl itself since the bug occurs after/during the loader running

I didn't delete anything, and I used the font exploit PBL (PBL1.3.5i_signed_font_exploit) and copied everything from that onto the C drive.

Damn the phoenix support forums are dead... sad.gif

Edited by Barnolde, 12 November 2003 - 10:59 PM.


#13 Chicken Scratch Boy

Chicken Scratch Boy

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,665 posts
  • Location:In the Study With the Candlestick
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 12 November 2003 - 11:19 PM

sounds like you dont have a bios (or maybe a bad one)...

    go to xbins
    grab the x2 4977 BFM bios
    uncompress it
    rename it to "xboxrom.bin"
    load up your AUF or MA save
    FTP onto your Xbox
    make a folder in your c drive called "Bioses"
    copy your newly renamed xboxrom.bin to the newly created Bioses folder
    reboot
    eject the MA or AUF disk

grab the x2 4977 BFM bios, make a folder in

oh yeah does the boot.cfg have the rc4 keys and such? that might be the prob, if it doenst get PBL from xbins, thats got it all

#14 Barnolde

Barnolde

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 292 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Stuff
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 November 2003 - 11:50 PM

QUOTE (Chicken Scratch Boy @ Nov 13 2003, 01:19 AM)
sounds like you dont have a bios (or maybe a bad one)...

    go to xbins
    grab the x2 4977 BFM bios
    uncompress it
    rename it to "xboxrom.bin"
    load up your AUF or MA save
    FTP onto your Xbox
    make a folder in your c drive called "Bioses"
    copy your newly renamed xboxrom.bin to the newly created Bioses folder
    reboot
    eject the MA or AUF disk

grab the x2 4977 BFM bios, make a folder in

oh yeah does the boot.cfg have the rc4 keys and such? that might be the prob, if it doenst get PBL from xbins, thats got it all

I have no idea how to get there. I've never used mIRC before sad.gif

#15 Chicken Scratch Boy

Chicken Scratch Boy

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,665 posts
  • Location:In the Study With the Candlestick
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 13 November 2003 - 12:34 AM

This should hook you up.

ps: you should still get the newer bios even if thats not the problem

Edited by Chicken Scratch Boy, 13 November 2003 - 12:37 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users