Photo

Which Of The Three 3 X-ecuter2 Adapters

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

Poll: Which Of The Three 3 X-ecuter2 Adapters

Which Of The Three 3 X-ecuter2 Adapters

You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 Kreepa13

Kreepa13

X-S Expert

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 519 posts

Posted 13 November 2002 - 11:24 PM

ok i'm just a beginner at soldering. I have soldered wires to loads etc while working on school projects and i have been soldering for about three months. Which adapter would you recommend and please provide a reason which isn't reall necessary since i want to basically know if i will be able to use the adapters other than the pogo pin.

Thanx

#2 Xevious

Xevious

X-S X-perience

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 312 posts

Posted 13 November 2002 - 11:28 PM

For your level of experience, I'd forget about the pogos; you can definitely handle one of the soldered solutions.

The 10-wire method is easiest; use this if you're at all squeamish about soldering on your Xbox.

The Header is the coolest solution - you can easily unplug your mod, but why bother? You'll never need to open your Xbox with the X-ecuter 2 Pro. Difficulty is a bit higher, as you'll have to de-solder your LPC header holes first.

So, either soldered solution - your choice. (What, no option "D?") biggrin.gif

BTW, I'm in the process of creating a "how to solder on your Xbox" tutorial; I should have it ready in time for the X-ecuter 2...

#3 Kreepa13

Kreepa13

X-S Expert

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 519 posts

Posted 13 November 2002 - 11:37 PM