• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Van_2010

Van_2010

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 20 November 2003 - 09:13 PM

Hey yall, i just want to know if you guys could give me some help. I want to make some copies of Xbox games I already own. I know I need a DVD burner, could u guys list me some models of DVD burners that will do the job and are good quality at a reasonable price? Also, will I need any programs or anything else besides a DVD burner to make my own copies of video games? Thanks guys,

Van_2010 tongue.gif

#2 Van_2010

Van_2010

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 20 November 2003 - 09:14 PM

Basically I'm asking if you guys could tell me everything I need to know to make copies of my Xbox video games........I know i'm a newb biggrin.gif

#3 Van_2010

Van_2010

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 20 November 2003 - 09:36 PM

...........somebody PLEASE HELP ME! please reply!

#4 Van_2010

Van_2010

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 20 November 2003 - 09:43 PM

Is this a good model?.....

NEC FAST DVD-/+R DUAL -/+RW & CD Burner NEW

I found it on eBay.........

What program(s) am I going to need to buy. Someone help me get set up! Please!?!

#5 Captain America

Captain America

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 20 November 2003 - 09:52 PM

Hey Van,

I'm kinda new at this myself, but I don't think you need a DVD burner. Although, a DVD burner would make backing up games much easier. I think your questions are too general. Maybe if you rephrased your questions. I haven't gotten that far yet (backing up games), right now I'm working on installing a dashboard. I think you might want to read at least one tutorial on backing up games before posting to the forums...

Just a thought....

#6 chefelf

chefelf

Brandishing the Triforce of Modding

• Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,407 posts