Jump to content


Photo

Pc Lagging


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 JD22

JD22

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,015 posts

Posted 22 November 2003 - 11:20 PM

When ever I scroll down the page no matter what browser is being used it lags going down, aswell as games. I have 512mb of ram and 64mb on the video card so I dont think that memory is the problem. Anyone know what might be happening?


#2 DermicSavage

DermicSavage

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 453 posts

Posted 22 November 2003 - 11:38 PM

slow cpu?

#3 JD22

JD22

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,015 posts

Posted 22 November 2003 - 11:58 PM

nope, 2.4P4

#4 nonamer66

nonamer66

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,767 posts
  • Location:Mena, Arkansas
  • Interests:MUSTANGS AND HOT GIRLS WITH BIG BOOBS!!!!
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 November 2003 - 12:27 AM

your running to many processes in the background. and 512 isn't all that much ram for when your running winxp.

#5 JD22

JD22

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,015 posts

Posted 23 November 2003 - 12:48 AM

I cut down almost everything i could and it still lags!!!

#6 DermicSavage

DermicSavage

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 453 posts

Posted 23 November 2003 - 01:03 AM

spyware check mebbe?

it is most likely cause your system is running a lot of stuff in background, or the web page is running a rather intensive object

#7 JD22

JD22

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,015 posts

Posted 23 November 2003 - 01:08 AM

I dont think so. I just got reformated the HD about 2 days ago and Its laged ever since. I went into task manager and its only 70MB out of 512MB. Also there are not that many processes either.

#8 JD22

JD22

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,015 posts

Posted 23 November 2003 - 01:13 AM

this site lags on me 2

#9 nonamer66

nonamer66

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,767 posts
  • Location:Mena, Arkansas
  • Interests:MUSTANGS AND HOT GIRLS WITH BIG BOOBS!!!!
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 November 2003 - 01:15 AM

QUOTE (JD22 @ Nov 22 2003, 09:08 PM)
I dont think so. I just got reformated the HD about 2 days ago and Its laged ever since. I went into task manager and its only 70MB out of 512MB. Also there are not that many processes either.

well... only thing left to suggest is faulty ram or processor as the cause.

#10 ???

???

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 0 posts

Posted 23 November 2003 - 03:27 PM

??

Edited by ???, 23 November 2003 - 03:38 PM.


#11 JD22

JD22

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,015 posts

Posted 23 November 2003 - 03:56 PM

on my properties it shows 480MB instead of 512 whatsup with that?


#12 Guyver-X

Guyver-X

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 526 posts
  • Location:England
  • Interests:I like playing on my Xbox or ps2. I like messing about with Ps7, Mx Fireworks and 3dsm on my pc.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 23 November 2003 - 04:02 PM

If your usin AOL messengar or wateva quit it as its THE biggest lagger. sad.gif

#13 SeQr

SeQr

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 228 posts
  • Location:In The Netherlands
  • Interests:Guess what my interests are when I'm on a Xbox Forum.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 23 November 2003 - 04:07 PM

Try adjusting ur monitor refresh rate. Worked for me and I'm at the moment running Windows XP on 128 Ram, 433mhz (No this wasn't stolen from a museum)

#14 Guyver-X

Guyver-X

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 526 posts
  • Location:England
  • Interests:I like playing on my Xbox or ps2. I like messing about with Ps7, Mx Fireworks and 3dsm on my pc.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 23 November 2003 - 04:35 PM

laugh.gif lol

#15 SeQr

SeQr

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 228 posts
  • Location:In The Netherlands
  • Interests:Guess what my interests are when I'm on a Xbox Forum.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 23 November 2003 - 04:57 PM

Yes im serious Im really running on that thing. But adjusting the refresh rate works. Downloaded new drivers some time ago. They put the refresh completely low, to i dunno 50hz or somthin. When scrolling down it was as if i was playing a game on my pc, (tnt2 32mb lolololol) lagging as hell.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users