Jump to content


Photo

Evox As Third Party App On Xbdash?


  • Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#1 LeadHead

LeadHead

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 61 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 30 November 2003 - 02:36 AM

does anyone kno how to get Evox as a third pary app on the original xbox dash? Ive been searching and i cant find much on it specifically.

ex

MSDASH:

Music
Xbox Live
Settings
Memory
EvoX

#2 chili

chili

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 254 posts

Posted 30 November 2003 - 08:07 AM

new to this myself m8 so may not be much help, so are you after.....

runnuning your xbox froma hacked msdash and then via the menu of the hacked dash loading evox dashboard.

if so then yes it can be done....i spent all bloody weekend doin me head in learning that.


#3 LeadHead

LeadHead

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 61 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 30 November 2003 - 03:35 PM

Can you use it without turning on ur chip? If not couldent you replace the original ms dash with it? And by the way ive been seeing those hacked dashes and ive been trying all week to figure out how to do it, someone tell me? unsure.gif

#4 cheztir

cheztir

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 84 posts
  • Location:Just outside of future nuclear test range.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 November 2003 - 05:47 PM

You can get evox as a tab on the M$ dash but you need a Mod Chip or exploit.
Just get the Easy Music Config. Edit the config.xap and replace XBMP (which already has atab of it's own) with EVOX and set the XBMP boot location to EVOX's location. I've done it and i have an exploit.

And to get your hacked M$ dash to boot first w/ a mod chip just name the hacked dash evoxdash.xbe or whatever your bios says first.

#5 LeadHead

LeadHead

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 61 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 30 November 2003 - 08:25 PM

where do i find this config.xip?

#6 LeadHead

LeadHead

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 61 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 30 November 2003 - 08:29 PM

I have found many .xip's but none that are specifically config.xip

#7 funkydub

funkydub

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 188 posts

Posted 30 November 2003 - 08:53 PM

open config.xap inside of default.xip

#8 LeadHead

LeadHead

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 61 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 30 November 2003 - 09:01 PM

how do i get config out of the default?

#9 LeadHead

LeadHead

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 61 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 30 November 2003 - 09:05 PM

Right now ive just got bitts and peices of a puzzle and if you guys dont know that doesnt finish it. Can someone please tell me how to do the whole thing from start to end or give me a link?

#10 funkydub

funkydub

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 188 posts

Posted 30 November 2003 - 09:07 PM

go to http://www.xboxdash.net and go to the tools section and download winxip.
You can insert and remove files, Make sure to resign xbe and xips whenever you insert,remove or replace files inside xip's


#11 LeadHead

LeadHead

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 61 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 30 November 2003 - 09:40 PM

so, how do I get the config out of the default??? step by step please!!!

#12 funkydub

funkydub

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 188 posts

Posted 30 November 2003 - 10:49 PM

jesus wept , theres enough help on this forum let alone on that site, use your eyes no offence

#13 LeadHead

LeadHead

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 61 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 30 November 2003 - 11:22 PM

just tell me how to extract the config from the default and ill be on my way. I looked in default with winxip but i couldent find config.

#14 funkydub

funkydub

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 188 posts

Posted 30 November 2003 - 11:46 PM

QUOTE
jesus wept , theres enough help on this forum let alone on that site, use your eyes no offence


Someone has allready answered your question

QUOTE
Just get the Easy Music Config. Edit the config.xap and replace XBMP (which already has atab of it's own) with EVOX and set the XBMP boot location to EVOX's location. I've done it and i have an exploit.


Basicly saying you need to patch your xip's with music easy config so you can have a config.xap
muhaha.gif

#15 LeadHead

LeadHead

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 61 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 01 December 2003 - 12:15 AM

there we go, that very last centance answered my question. I thought config was in default, IN THE XBOX.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users