• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Mjr_Mongo

Mjr_Mongo

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 03 December 2003 - 01:23 AM

ok total noob here,not a kid im the old guy that plays halo wayyyyyyyy to much and a freind of mine turned me onto this site,and so far reading through here im very confused as to why i would mod my box,i mean the obvious reasons like,saveing games to hard drive etc is cool,but what else does a chip allow you to do? play pc games on x-box? thats cool! would apreciate some enlightenment,zipping up the nomex jacket now!
thanks guys

#2 LiquidZenCloud

LiquidZenCloud

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 67 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 03 December 2003 - 01:27 AM

Its pretty complacated but you can also back up movies and watch them. and play roms on it also as long as you own the origanial games

#3 ltoolio

ltoolio

X-S Expert

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 530 posts

Posted 03 December 2003 - 02:09 AM

Read This......

#4 thatsme

thatsme

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 86 posts

Posted 03 December 2003 - 02:29 AM

Modding is about getting the most out of the things you own. It gives you a more complete experience with your console that you bought. You can have control over the games, movies, and music that you own. You spent $200(or so) on a system, and modding allows you to use it the way that you want to.

#5 drekkar

drekkar

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 84 posts

Posted 03 December 2003 - 03:08 AM

I think a better question is, why not mod? smile.gif

#6 LiquidZenCloud

LiquidZenCloud

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 67 posts

Posted 03 December 2003 - 03:11 AM

Lol i agree i am so proud i just modded my box... after a bad soldering job by my friends dad i resoldered it even tho i have no experience got it to work and i am real happy

#7 Monkeyjunior

Monkeyjunior

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 90 posts
  • Interests:Stuff...and uh.....stuff...
  • Xbox Version:v1.4