Jump to content


Photo

Evox 3935 Released


  • Please log in to reply
128 replies to this topic

#16 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,752 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 11 December 2003 - 12:30 AM

QUOTE (nezff @ Dec 10 2003, 07:54 PM)
QUOTE (nezff @ Dec 10 2003, 07:45 PM)
QUOTE (heinrich @ Dec 10 2003, 07:42 PM)
QUOTE (nezff @ Dec 10 2003, 07:40 PM)
heinrich, is it ok to use the 3935 xbe. and use my old 3921 ini file since i already have it set up the way i want it? let me know.

Just copy your [MENU] and section over top of the one in the new evox.ini. Make network changes and such. It doesnt take to long to do. wink.gif

i did see that the new one has the one IGR. is that the only thing different because it works fine.
i have the old 3921 ini with the 3935 evoxdash.xbe

so u mean thats ok if it works? or should i just change the new ini file just like the old 3921 ini file? whatcha think

works fine with my old 3921 ini, im gonna copy my menu sectio over in a bit anyway though

id like to commend team evox on their IGR, i had only 1 game that wouldnt work right with 3921's IGR (rollercoaster tycoon) and it works fine now with 3935 :-)

#17 toyato89

toyato89

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 124 posts
  • Location:Manitoba, Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 11 December 2003 - 01:02 AM

I don't know what you guys are talking about for the IGR in the INI, but in the INI I have, there is no settings for the IGR buttons, and there's 3 separate IGR lines... I thought I read here that there was only supposed to be 1 now?

What's going on??

#18 heinrich

heinrich

    ..assuming the role of God

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,576 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 11 December 2003 - 01:26 AM

Ok, I just checked rar that is one xbins... its not quite right. Evox.ini still works fine, but is a bit misleading.
The IGR setting in [RDTOOLS] and [FTP] have NO effect on IGR.
Also, TSR has 3 settings: Disable/Normal/Debug, and you can disable the IGR with out disable the TSR (Trainer/mode selection).
So..
CODE
DebugTSR = No

Should be:
CODE
TSR_Type = 1

I am assuming that you have the option of 1 2 and 3.

Why it was released with the old 3921 .ini - I have no idea.

I'll work on a 'standard' ini and post it up.

Edited by heinrich, 11 December 2003 - 01:28 AM.


#19 toyato89

toyato89

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 124 posts
  • Location:Manitoba, Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 11 December 2003 - 01:30 AM

Yeah that's weird... it looked the same to me as the one I had already.

You wouldn't happen to know where I could get my hands on an OFFICIAL build 3935 ini file, would ya? I'm sure me and 10,000 other ppl would rather have the real one, just to be safe.

edit: ah you were editing while I posting... awesome thanks man.

Edited by toyato89, 11 December 2003 - 01:36 AM.


#20 heinrich

heinrich

    ..assuming the role of God

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,576 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 11 December 2003 - 01:39 AM

Well, obviously what was released is the 'official' .ini, however non-functioning it is. I have an .ini that was packaged with this build when it was sent to me to test, so I'll just go through and change the menus and such to the 'standard' release format.

#21 heinrich

heinrich

    ..assuming the role of God

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,576 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 11 December 2003 - 01:44 AM

CODE
TSR_Type = 1

0 = Disabled
1 = Normal
2 = Debug

That makes more sense tongue.gif

Anyway... will report back when I have something working.

#22 heinrich

heinrich

    ..assuming the role of God

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,576 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 11 December 2003 - 02:19 AM

http://xbox.ventfest.com/evox.ini
Works fine, includes all of the options. I'll work in an updated readme.txt to explain the changes.

EDIT:
http://xbox.ventfest.com/readme.txt
let me know if something isnt clear, or I missed something

-heinrich

Edited by heinrich, 11 December 2003 - 02:37 AM.


#23 SniperKilla

SniperKilla

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,519 posts
  • Location:Pittsburgh, PA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 11 December 2003 - 03:07 AM

boostmode is a feature of avalaunch not qwix, and will never grace the ftp of evox.

and man first update in 6 months.. look at all those new features

#24 create

create

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 72 posts

Posted 11 December 2003 - 03:16 AM

Still had ftp problems for me so I went back to 3752 for the time being.

*edit*

What I do now is keep a 3752 and a 3935 .xbe in my c drive. When I want to do xtoolbox xbox to xbox transfers I use 3752 and then I use 3935 for most everything else, mostly because of improved igr. wink.gif

I rename the .xbe files accordingly or use x-select to choose which one to go to on boot. biggrin.gif

Edited by create, 11 December 2003 - 03:37 AM.


#25 heinrich

heinrich

    ..assuming the role of God

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,576 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 11 December 2003 - 03:35 AM

I upped the new .ini and an updated readme to xbins @ 00:30 EST on Dec 11. 2003.

SniperKilla: yes, we know, avalaunch is kickass. And would you rather the bugs weren't fixed?

#26 SniperKilla

SniperKilla

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,519 posts
  • Location:Pittsburgh, PA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 11 December 2003 - 03:38 AM

heh.. 6 months to put up a 4 line changelog..

#27 nezff

nezff

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,529 posts
  • Location:Louisiana
  • Interests:gaming, gaming o and gaming
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 11 December 2003 - 03:51 AM

ive never had a ftp problem with any of the dashboards.

#28 forahobby

forahobby

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 30 posts
  • Location:NSW, Australia
  • Interests:Xbox, Satellites, Fast Cars & Turbos, Surfing, Motorbikes and more..
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 11 December 2003 - 04:00 AM

good work.. Keep it up.. smile.gif

All Sweet here after the install.!

thanks heinrich.

#29 Spice Guy

Spice Guy

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 82 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 11 December 2003 - 10:26 AM

I just updated my Evox to v3935 and now the IGR isnt working.

Can anybody help me with this!

#30 Exobex

Exobex

    X-S Hacker

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,063 posts
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 11 December 2003 - 10:47 AM

QUOTE (create @ Dec 11 2003, 04:16 AM)
Still had ftp problems for me so I went back to 3752 for the time being.

*edit*

What I do now is keep a 3752 and a 3935 .xbe in my c drive. When I want to do xtoolbox xbox to xbox transfers I use 3752 and then I use 3935 for most everything else, mostly because of improved igr. wink.gif

I rename the .xbe files accordingly or use x-select to choose which one to go to on boot. biggrin.gif

Having FTP problems with 3935, eh?

What FTP client are you using? I never got XToolBox to work properly anyway, but I haven't tried Avalaunch-to-EvolutionX transfers yet.

Edited by Exobex, 11 December 2003 - 10:48 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users