Jump to content


Photo

Evox 3935 Released


  • Please log in to reply
128 replies to this topic

#46 pubick

pubick

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 13 December 2003 - 01:18 PM

My IGR is also not working at all. I tried putting in all the button commands in the ini but still nothing .

#47 toyato89

toyato89

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 124 posts
  • Location:Manitoba, Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 13 December 2003 - 03:36 PM

I as well am having the same issues w/ IGR... running X2 4979.06 if that makes a difference, but in 3921 everything worked 100%... guess I'm going back to that now unless someone can come up w/ something. Oh btw, IGR works in XBMP 2.4, just not in any games I've tried (ie. Vice City, PGR2) where I actually need it... XBMP already has a quit to dash function tongue.gif

edit: ok so now its kinda working?? no idea what made that happen... but it was working in TC:SOLA... weird. intermittant problems are the WORST grr.gif

Edited by toyato89, 13 December 2003 - 04:34 PM.


#48 heinrich

heinrich

    ..assuming the role of God

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,576 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 December 2003 - 06:21 PM

This has been said...
CODE
TSR_Type = 1

Make sure you have that in evox.ini
TSR should be "Normal"

Edited by heinrich, 13 December 2003 - 06:23 PM.


#49 SNICK!

SNICK!

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 463 posts
  • Location:On a farm in Cornwall, England
  • Interests:Martial Arts (Jeet Kune Do), motocross, gameconsoles and pc, Boxing, Shooting, Butchering.
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 13 December 2003 - 08:01 PM

hi all

this is a good new dash (still dont beat ava though) but when i look at the temperature in evox its really high around 98 degrees centegrade for everything but when i look at it in ava it says everythings ok?

so which ones wrong evox or ava?


cheerz

#50 toyato89

toyato89

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 124 posts
  • Location:Manitoba, Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 13 December 2003 - 09:13 PM

actually now mine is working fine like it was before... before i had the chance to reget 3921, i decided to test it out one last time just to make sure, and then it starts working fine. how odd. oh btw heinrich i did have that tsr_type = 1, and it was still messing up... i don't know what i did, but its good now. yay.

#51 asker

asker

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts

Posted 15 December 2003 - 06:31 AM

Got my hopes up with this new version with improved ftp. I'm sorry to say it's not flawless...
Try deleting files on the xbox from Transmit. Doesn't work and evox fucks up. Can't launch applications without a reboot (freezes on load)...

I'd say there are still serious issues with the ftp. I'll stick with older versions or alternative dashes/ftpservers...


#52 tommitek

tommitek

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 15 December 2003 - 11:05 AM

Thanks for the ftp fixes! gftp (linux) finally works, and so do the text ftp clients...I've been waiting for this for some time. smile.gif Now if I could only get xbconnect to work in linux (wine won't work), I'd be set.

#53 DaSoP

DaSoP

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Greece
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 16 December 2003 - 03:49 PM

Can anybody tell me why the ftp isn't working for me? I use crossover cable ver 1.0 xbox with devil mode 2 chip with original hdd and drive! I already tryied every version of evox... still nothing.... I can download ok (but the speed sacks...) and i can't upload anything.... anyone please..? blink.gif

#54 Ticktanium2038

Ticktanium2038

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 17 December 2003 - 05:02 PM

BUG or My Fault?

Previous version I had FTP problems where blank directories that would freeze up the WSFTP client. The other FTP problem was directories could not be deleted succesfully all the time and renaming a directory is a problem. I believe it was 3921.

With 3935 those FTP problems appear corrected

The Problem Currently with 3935.
I have a 180 gig hard drive. Large F drive NO G Drive. M7 repacked Bios. It would appear I cannot copy in any more information into the box above the 127 gig limit. Although the Evox display tells me I have over 40 gig available. I simply cannot exceed the 127gig limit.

Yes the INI file is configured for this with no G Drive.

This a recent rebuild using the repacked M7 Bios then Evox 392X for the formatting and Install.

Any ideas or was Evox FTP written with the pre-48LBA addressing?

#55 Slackin

Slackin

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 116 posts

Posted 17 December 2003 - 10:18 PM

ACk nvrmind

Edited by Slackin, 17 December 2003 - 10:25 PM.


#56 barbas

barbas

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 December 2003 - 11:22 PM

Hi to all.. I have a problem with bios x2, evox 39xx and msdash ...

- I've a lpcmod chip (bios 256k) xbox ver 1.1

bios x2 4979.67
evox 3935 ...
when I run msdash from evox .. doesn't start and I get an error 21 ..

bios x2 4979.67
evox 3921 ... same error ..

bios x2 4977
evox 3935 ... same error...

bios x2 4977
evox 3921 ... same error ...

bios x2 4979.67
evox 3285 .... and msdash starts !!!!!!!!

bios x2 4977
evox 3285 .... and msdash starts !!!!!!!

where's the bug ? in evox 39xx or in bios x2 ?

can you delete this post ?
I solved.. the msdash isn' t only a file but several files.. files not included in packs of evox dash... so my error is to clear c: before load the evox dash.. after I added only the xbe of msdash... and it can't work using only the xbe! so .. error 21 ... sorry for disturb !!!!!!!
it's only a new bie error! ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif




Edited by barbas, 19 December 2003 - 02:31 AM.


#57 Wolfmann

Wolfmann

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 22 December 2003 - 09:05 PM

I installed evox 3935 on my xbox thinking that it will give me my full hdd capacity. I have a maxtor 160gb hdd. But when I check my g partition, it says 0. How can I set it up to get the rest? Also, do I have to flash the m7 bios? I have an old 29 wire chip that is not flashable....how can I get it to work?

#58 heinrich

heinrich

    ..assuming the role of God

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,576 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 22 December 2003 - 09:10 PM

QUOTE (Wolfmann @ Dec 22 2003, 06:05 PM)
I installed evox 3935 on my xbox thinking that it will give me my full hdd capacity. I have a maxtor 160gb hdd. But when I check my g partition, it says 0. How can I set it up to get the rest? Also, do I have to flash the m7 bios? I have an old 29 wire chip that is not flashable....how can I get it to work?

You have to have a bios with lba48 support, not just a dash. You need to get a new chip, or look up how to use the phoenix bios loader. Feel free to start a new thread if you run into problems.

#59 Maverick0984

Maverick0984

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 832 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 December 2003 - 07:54 AM

my IGR is horrible for xbox games, but works in emulators...i got TSR = 1 and IGR = Yes....

#60 nezff

nezff

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,529 posts
  • Location:Louisiana
  • Interests:gaming, gaming o and gaming
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 26 December 2003 - 12:49 PM

QUOTE (barbas @ Dec 18 2003, 07:22 PM)
Hi to all.. I have a problem with bios x2, evox 39xx and msdash ...

- I've a lpcmod chip (bios 256k) xbox ver 1.1

bios x2 4979.67
evox 3935 ...
when I run msdash from evox .. doesn't start and I get an error 21 ..

bios x2 4979.67
evox 3921 ... same error ..

bios x2 4977
evox 3935 ... same error...

bios x2 4977
evox 3921 ... same error ...

bios x2 4979.67
evox 3285 .... and msdash starts !!!!!!!!

bios x2 4977
evox 3285 .... and msdash starts !!!!!!!

where's the bug ? in evox 39xx or in bios x2 ?

can you delete this post ?
I solved.. the msdash isn' t only a file but several files.. files not included in packs of evox dash... so my error is to clear c: before load the evox dash.. after I added only the xbe of msdash... and it can't work using only the xbe! so .. error 21 ... sorry for disturb !!!!!!!
it's only a new bie error! ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif ph34r.gif

make sure your ini file in evox is correct. xboxdash.xbe




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users