• Please log in to reply
169 replies to this topic

#1 brahm2

brahm2

Internet Superstar

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,003 posts
  • Interests:I'm an EE student at the UofS in Saskatoon. I love guitar and drinking beer.. sometimes both.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 10 December 2003 - 11:42 PM

It's time to start a new thread I believe.. people don't like looking through 32 pages of hard drives to try and spot their model!
(NOTE: THE OLD, LONG LIST IS AT THIS LINK)

First... a HUGE thanks for Morpheus99 for starting the original thread! beerchug.gif

Members ivc and lookformeb have both compiled some awesome drive lists - in the same week, without knowing that they were undertaking the same project! Both are awesome links - the main difference is that one can submit info directly to ivc's list, but can't view the drives missing model numbers; while lookformeb's has all the HDD's that were missing model numbers in the original thread (note: without model numbers, its impossible to tell exactly if your drive is lockable, but it gives you a slightly better idea if it's possible).

The links (in no particular order wink.gif ):
Lockability List #1 (ivc)
Lockability List #2 (lookformeb)
Lockability List #3 (MERKOSH)
Check all three links!!

Note: For any new information on hard drives, please submit to this thread as well! It will keep the tradition going, as well as help lookformeb update. If you have an extra few minutes, submit any new info to both this thread AND ivc's site!

- When you post the drive you've tested, it is imperative that you also post the model number!! These can be found on the labels of the hard drives. They really, really give people an exact idea of whether their new drive will work or not.
- The capacity, RPMs, and buffer size and software attempted are extremely helpful. Kit numbers are nearly useless for documentation just as posting without a model number is.

Useful Information: (thanks lookformeb!)