7 replies to this topic

#1 Mantis00

Mantis00

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 65 posts

Posted 11 December 2003 - 09:41 PM

I am very new to this and this isnt my first attempt at this, but i need help fast. I want to mod my xbox with the mech assault thing and I understand everything and what to do but I cant get the thing to transfer to the mem card. I made a "Mantis Replay" as I like to call it with my xbox mem card and controller. I downloaded the software to transfer the gamesave and all that but... I cant get the mech save on there. I then thought maybe theres been an update to prevent the modding with the exploits but then saw I needed win zip. Well to no avail it didnt work either. I still get invalid game save. If someone could send me the complete file already to transport to a mem card i will greatly appreciate it. I have win xp and the instructions about the command prompt thing are hard to follow and i cant get to the file where my game save is so someone pls send me the save so all I have to do is stick it in the save directory in the datel folder then just put it on the mem card. Will someone do this for me?

AIM: Psykomantis00

Email. Mantis@zoominternet.net

#2 Mantis00

Mantis00

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 65 posts

Posted 11 December 2003 - 09:43 PM

I thought I should post why I want to mod it. Well I dont want to shell out 30 dollars for the dvd remote for one. It looks cool for reason 2. And for 3 I am having a lan party at school tomorow and I dont have 2 copies of R63 but I have 2 xbox's and want to play against my friends. Free days are great but only 4 players isnt bad but 8 would be even better. I still play live and I want to make sure I can still continue to play live after this is done.

And PS after I delete the mech assault downloads can I put them back on or no?

#3 victortrash

victortrash

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts

Posted 12 December 2003 - 01:51 AM