Jump to content


Photo

Rainbow6 Hacking


  • Please log in to reply
69 replies to this topic

#1 nancy_kerrigan

nancy_kerrigan

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 188 posts

Posted 16 December 2003 - 09:59 PM

Hey all,

has anyone tried hacking Rainbow6:3 yet? I changed some values in rainbow6.ini from the system folder and i think it changed the res.

It was set to 640x480 in the xbox section so i changed it to 720x576 - hard to tell but i reckon its bumped the res up and theres less aliasing etc.

Theres a few other settings in there ill try to muck with and see wot happens.

Great game by the way.

#2 Corspegrinder99

Corspegrinder99

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,094 posts
  • Location:The 7th Lair Of Hell
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 17 December 2003 - 01:16 AM

i have 4 primary weapons on xbox live and all i did was modify the profile.sav file on a Rb^ game save. (similar to RTCW hacking)

#3 keyleron

keyleron

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 17 December 2003 - 01:40 AM

What would be the point of 4 primary's? Now, if you could have one primary and 3 gl's, that would be fun:P

#4 Corspegrinder99

Corspegrinder99

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,094 posts
  • Location:The 7th Lair Of Hell
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 17 December 2003 - 02:19 AM

well you can get whatever weapon you want in any of the slots...like 2 primarys and 2 pistols you know what ever you want

#5 keyleron

keyleron

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 17 December 2003 - 06:38 AM

can it be saved to ar?

#6 nancy_kerrigan

nancy_kerrigan

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 188 posts

Posted 17 December 2003 - 09:28 AM

hey, can u gimme the info on how to hack the savegame?

is it done with a hex editor?

#7 keyleron

keyleron

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 18 December 2003 - 12:11 AM

My profile keeps saying it's damaged after I try to edit it...hrm.....looks like it's back to the drawing board for me


My unedited profile has R63rdWeapons.AssaultG3A3........................................R6Weapons.R6GrenadeLauncherHE.......................l.<..@....@



I want 3 gl's and a g3a3, when I try just copying the gl data over the next two slots, it doesn't work...sigh

#8 Corspegrinder99

Corspegrinder99

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,094 posts
  • Location:The 7th Lair Of Hell
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 18 December 2003 - 12:48 AM

you have to delete ALL of the signage and sign it again once it is edited (you must have Rb6 on your HDD to sign it)

#9 keyleron

keyleron

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 18 December 2003 - 01:12 AM

Corpse, I sent you a friend req on live, IIWhiskeyCrazy, so you can give me a hand. I don't know what the sinage is to delete it, and I have a modded box with r6 on the drive, so how do I re-sign it?

#10 keyleron

keyleron

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 18 December 2003 - 10:05 AM

Trying to use IDA Pro and the Xflirt sig, but it won't read the sig...sigh...looks like I get to play hit and miss on changing values in the xbe

#11 The Juggler

The Juggler

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,254 posts

Posted 18 December 2003 - 02:41 PM

QUOTE (Corspegrinder99 @ Dec 18 2003, 02:48 AM)
you have to delete ALL of the signage and sign it again once it is edited (you must have Rb6 on your HDD to sign it)

Where in the file is the signage that you deleted and also, what method did you use to resign the profile.sav?

#12 byt3-ra1d

byt3-ra1d

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 204 posts

Posted 18 December 2003 - 10:23 PM

too bad the sources were never released for that xsave sig program... it would be much easier

#13 keyleron

keyleron

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 19 December 2003 - 01:28 AM

Okay Corpse, I deleted everything except the weapons, and when I try to load the profile, it STILL says corrupted. Help me out here man, I'm too stupid to get this to work...lol...just make me a profile with a g3a3 and 3 he launchers:P

#14 Gibby 117

Gibby 117

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 489 posts

Posted 19 December 2003 - 04:57 PM

figure it out your self, if you wanna hack on XBL, do it yourself then i dont mind it cause then i takes skills.

#15 JeSTeR7

JeSTeR7

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 19 December 2003 - 10:33 PM

It's one thing when you change the files and figure out what files to edit, figure out what to change, and end up with the ability to hack an online game.

It's another when all you do is ask someone how to do it. That makes you nothing more than a common cheater.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users