16 replies to this topic

#1 Nocturnal

Nocturnal

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 74 posts

Posted 29 December 2003 - 05:47 AM

I was thinkin....if you hook up 4 extra ports from an old or broke xbox to a workin one......will it work? so in total you will have 8 ports on one box.

#2 brahm2

brahm2

Internet Superstar

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,003 posts
  • Interests:I'm an EE student at the UofS in Saskatoon. I love guitar and drinking beer.. sometimes both.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:none

Posted 29 December 2003 - 05:57 AM

What would the point of this be?

As far as I know, nothing would support 8 controllers on one Xbox anyways.

#3 riotsone

riotsone

X-S X-perience

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 302 posts
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 29 December 2003 - 05:59 AM

yeah i belive rainbow six supports up to 16 players not sure if it talking bout all together over live

#4 vona_a

vona_a

X-S X-perience

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 430 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 29 December 2003 - 06:03 AM

Nope, it wont work.

you'd have to put in a hub for each connection you want to split into 2 (stealing the hub from a controller is a possibility) and then you could technically hookup 8 controllers upto it, but like brahm said, whats the point?

#5 Nocturnal

Nocturnal

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 74 posts

Posted 29 December 2003 - 06:07 AM

I just wanted 2 know if it could be done.......but thanx

#6 talkingwires

talkingwires

X-S Senior Member

• XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 29 December 2003 - 06:14 AM

QUOTE (vona_a @ Dec 29 2003, 02:03 AM)
but like brahm said, whats the point?