Jump to content


Photo

Xbox Modchips --> $15


  • Please log in to reply
74 replies to this topic

#1 Def

Def

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 250 posts

Posted 27 November 2002 - 12:34 AM

LPC modchips made w/ care and flashed w/ any bios of your choice.

1-5 chips --> $16 each
5-10 chips --> $15 each
10+ chips --> e-mail me
$4 shipping via USPS priority.

Here is a pix of the chip

Here is the installation diagram to show how easy it really is.

No one should really pay for installation because the lpc mods are painstakingly easy to install that a newbie can do it. The points are very large. All you do is heat the hole and stick the wire in it. d0 is the smallest point there is in the installation but still is very easy.


I accept Paypal or M.O. Although I don't trade on here often, I do trade a lot on Anandtech. My heatware references are here:

http://www.heatware....al.php4?id=2315



Don't be fooled into paying outrageous prices for those retail modchips!!! Most of the features are the same on an LPCmod as the retail ones.

PM me for any further questions.

Edited by Def, 20 December 2002 - 03:31 AM.


#2 Def

Def

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 250 posts

Posted 29 November 2002 - 09:45 PM

^^^

#3 Alkaline

Alkaline

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 858 posts

Posted 30 November 2002 - 03:16 AM

yo DEF, can you flash upgrade this baby?
also 15 includes shipping right?
also I hear you are supposed to have a transistor/capcitor somewhere on the chip. is it on yours?

#4 GTac01

GTac01

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,013 posts

Posted 30 November 2002 - 04:29 AM

cheapmods everywhere!!, and no, u dont need capacitor whatever, and also, u dont have to turn over ur mobo for 1 wire.

#5 vokal4

vokal4

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 379 posts
  • Location:Brooklyn, NY
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 November 2002 - 05:02 AM

QUOTE (Alkaline @ Nov 30 2002, 02:16 AM)
yo DEF, can you flash upgrade this baby?
also 15 includes shipping right?
also I hear you are supposed to have a transistor/capcitor somewhere on the chip. is it on yours?

if u add this line to ur evox ini, u shud be able to

CODE
Flash = 0xbf61,"SST - 49LF020",0x40000


#6 Def

Def

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 250 posts

Posted 30 November 2002 - 07:14 AM

yes these are flash upgradeable via evox dashboard. and no, these do not need capacitors or anything of that sort. they work fine just the way they are smile.gif

#7 karia

karia

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 235 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 01 December 2002 - 04:38 AM

i think its a bit expensive $16 bux shipped, the exact same mod with a proffessional PCB and not having to solder 10 wires, just 1 is $9 more shipped @ http://www.qualitymods.net/chips.html


user posted image

just a thought wink.gif

Edited by karia, 01 December 2002 - 04:47 AM.


#8 Def

Def

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 250 posts

Posted 01 December 2002 - 06:44 AM

karia,

the mod you showed from qualitymods is the aladdin chip. these are NOTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT flash upgradeable!!!
and "just" $9 more? hrm. if you don't mind paying over 50% more for a chip that cannot be flashed, so be it smile.gif

Edited by Def, 01 December 2002 - 06:45 AM.


#9 karia

karia

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 235 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 01 December 2002 - 08:34 AM

i stand corrected then, guess ill go for yours smile.gif pm me again

#10 slivoman

slivoman

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 211 posts

Posted 01 December 2002 - 08:49 AM

What size bios, 256k or 1meg??

#11 vokal4

vokal4

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 379 posts
  • Location:Brooklyn, NY
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 01 December 2002 - 07:32 PM

256k

#12 rewen

rewen

    X-S Member

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 125 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:You (this only applies to women)
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 02 December 2002 - 03:25 AM

How do you know that they aren't flash upgradable? Yours aren't without adding that line to evox.ini.

I'm sure that you can add a line (and probably the same line) for the Aladdin mod. After all it's the exact same points, just connected in a more practicle way. I bet he even uses the same chips.

#13 rewen

rewen

    X-S Member

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 125 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:You (this only applies to women)
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 02 December 2002 - 03:26 AM

I stand corrected. You use SST chips, the one in the aladdin photo is noname. I'll ask QualityMods

#14 rewen

rewen

    X-S Member

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 125 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:You (this only applies to women)
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 02 December 2002 - 03:27 AM

Wow, I really stand corrected. They connect to differnt points. Sorry!

#15 GTac01

GTac01

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,013 posts

Posted 02 December 2002 - 03:34 AM

ppl, this is a cheapmod, using the exact same diagrams at www.warmcat.com/milksop u can make ur own. Also, this chip has the exact same chip as the matrix chip (which btw IS a cheapmod). These are 256k and maybe arent suitable for newer bioses (512k+). Just letting u be informed before buying, if u wanna buy quality cheapmods then thats a buy, but if u can make one, ive made 4 so far for only $30 ( that includes making the programmer).




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users