Jump to content


Photo

Help for XYZ Live codes - See if you are banned


  • Please log in to reply
980 replies to this topic

#1 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 November 2002 - 04:08 AM

IMPORANT: Since this information has been posted a lot has been revised. Reading this will tell you nothing. You are better off browsing towards the middle of the thread. I am leaving this info intact for reference but alot of it has been changed through time.
This is a re-post of my discoveries as a seperate topic.

Ok, ive looked through a lot and here's how its working.

NEW: W Update: The W code changes depending on your "flow" rate half duplex or full duplex. (Special thanks to Cutriss)

X. First of all, the first four numbers of x should always be zeros. They SHOULD always but I haven't seen one that isn't. If it isn't that is most likely not a problem

Y. 00A8 seems to be common among banned and not banned boxes. Now here is where the problem is. Apparently 6860 indicates an LPC mod that is enabled or a non switched non-LPC mod enabled. 6820 means that the system had once had a modchip in it but at the moment is not running. Other wise it should be something like 4840 or 4820.
NEW INFO:
00C2 In your second Y code is almost definitely an unconformity in Eeprom info. This is caused by either editing the eeprom so that parts do not match, or other types of unmatching data (can be caused by replacing parts in the xbox or locking and unlock attempting with different things.) New Info! (Not Confirmed)

QUOTE
I had the 00C2 code and got the "XBox Live not found" error, however when I prepared my HD using the "long" version of locking (involving using a PC and Norton Ghost to clone the original xbox drive, then using LiveInfo and atalock to lock the HD), the 00C2 code went away, and I have been playing on Live happily ever since (for about 2 weeks now).

All these people that have purchased new EEPROMs probably didn't need to. There's another post somewhere in this thread that mentions using the PAL<->NTSC video mode switcher may also alleviate the 00C2 problem.


00C2 (Almost Definitely) FINAL INFO:
By Cutriss

It is my guess (and much of the user-posted evidence supports this) that when people are using ConfigMagic to lock their HDs, they are either doing so incorrectly, or there may be an underlying problem in ConfigMagic.

If your Xbox is banned and you successfully connect to Live, you will always get a message saying that your connection is dropped because of modified hardware or software.

If you simply get the message "Xbox Live not found", then check your XYZ settings. Specifically, we're looking at row Y, the third and fourth characters. If these say "C1", "C2", "C3", or "8A" (NOT A8!), then you have a hardware mismatch problem with your EEPROM. Typically, you'll also see "AFFF" or "0000" in the first half of Z as well. This most frequently arises from people modifying their EEPROM settings so that they can play PAL software on an NTSC Xbox, or vice versa.

harrytasker points out that using the Enigmah PAL-NTSC switcher can possibly restore this:

QUOTE
I had same problem but i FIXED it like this:
I ran my avalaunch and looked at my Hardware settings.
It said i had PAL-1 or PAL-I whatever and behind it said: WEIRD
So i thought let's use the Enigmah PAL-NTSC switcher, so i did and select PAL, rebooted again and checked hardware again. The WEIRD word was gone so i turned off modchip, rebooted and voila i was able to connect again to the XBOX live. Dont know what went wrong but its working again 




If this fails, the best way to fix this problem is to backup everything on your HD and start the HD locking/prepping procedure all over again, using your old EvoX backups (YOU DO HAVE THESE, RIGHT?), and ATAPWD/HDDUNLOCK/LiveInfo. Don't forget to copy your Live account to a memory card. Once you've completed this procedure, copy your Live account back, and try to connect to Live. You should connect successfully.

You do *not* need to replace your EEPROM because of a C1/C2/C3/8A error.

And the moral of the story? Quit mucking around with your region settings.

Z. The last row (a.k.a Z) has to do with packets and trashed responses. The first 4 numbers deal with response on whether is banned, will be banned, or is not banned. The last 4 numbers are a combo. The first two (19 generally) have to do with which live region your in (dont ask) the second two have to do with packet receiving. D is no packets, C is two packets one trashed, 17 is trashed but readable packet. 0000 is any amount of none trashed packets.

A good code should look something like this:
X: 0000-F021
Y: 00A8-4840
Z: 0000-0000

You Cannot Change Your XYZ Codes!
And even if you could it would do nothing!
This is what I have deciphered and I believe it is 99.9% correct. I hope it is of some use to Zander, Opjose, Undead, and others. Thanks for your time smile.gif

How To Get Your XYZ Info.

ATTENTION, THIS TUTORIAL ASSUMES YOU HAVE ALREADY FULLY INSTALLED XBOX LIVE!

1.Turn off your modchip and go to the Xbox Dashboard.
2.Click on the Xbox Live Tab.
3.Go to Network Connections.
4.Wait for the Green Lights (or red X'es depending on your setup) to load.
5.Once they load highlight the help button.
6.Over the help button press the Y button.
7.An X code a Y code and a Z code will come up along with more packet data including upload and download speed.
8.Take note of these Numbers.
9.Post results in Xyz Code, Uncoded on the Xbox-Scene forums in the Xbox Live section

On another note,
Some people do not get this. I am going to have to say this for everyone who does not listen to a thing me, kickace, or opjose (or undead or etc) says.

Changing your XYZ Codes will do nothing. The XYZ codes are codes that deliver information about your system in data format. They do not relate to anything about being banned, they only tell you if you are or will be banned. People dont understand. CHANGING YOUR XYZ CODES WILL NOT UNBAN YOU EVEN IF YOU FIGURED OUT HOW i hope this helpes opjose and undead answer all the posts about people wanting to change their xyz codes.

Editing Your Eeprom Will Give You A Bad Code And Will Not UnBan You!

-Fuzzy (yes i realize i have typed this before but noone sees it because its in the middle of the xyz post.

Thanks To Shanafan, Cutriss, Opjose, Undead, and all the others who are working to make it easier to not get banned and help if you are!

Edited by Fuzzy, 24 February 2004 - 12:34 AM.


#2 Icculus

Icculus

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 600 posts
  • Location:US
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 27 November 2002 - 05:10 AM

great job fuzzy...i look forward to getting started with live when i get it tommorrow. i'll let you know the results of the connection test. smile.gif

Edited by Icculus, 27 November 2002 - 05:10 AM.


#3 pride

pride

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts

Posted 27 November 2002 - 05:43 AM

ok mr fuzzy riddle me this then!

i edited my eeprom for the fuck of it and put in different values in for serial, online key, mac address & hd key and my X Y & Z are

X: 0000-F001
Y: 00C2-01E4
Z: AFFF-0018

the numbers are checksums brought up from the eeprom somehow but i don't know yet.

#4 Oger

Oger

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 291 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 November 2002 - 06:35 AM

very nice man man...

ill try and fudge with numbers this weekend

#5 emoney

emoney

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 47 posts

Posted 27 November 2002 - 07:15 AM

never been modded xbox...

all settings automatic...

X: 0000 - F001
Y: 00A8 - 4860
Z: 8015 - 1917

dns manually entered...

X: 0000 - F009
Y: 00A8 - 4860
Z: 8015 - 1917

ip and dns manually entered...

X: 0000 - 000D
Y: 00A8 - 4800
Z: 0000 - 0000

mess with the ip address so it can't find ip...

X: 8001 - 0605
Y: 0000 - 0000
Z: 0000 - 0000

mess with dns server so it can't find it (ip manually entered)...

X: 0000 - 000D
Y: 008C - 0000
Z: 0000 - 274C

mess with dns server so it can't find it (ip automaticly found)...

X: 0000 - F009
Y: 008C - 0060
Z: 0000 - 274C

everything automatic, but block necessary ports so live can't be found on router...

X: 0000 - F001
Y: 0088 - 1C60
Z: 8015 - 1917



there ya go.. use this info as you will

#6 camblonie

camblonie

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 27 November 2002 - 07:17 PM

Nice job guys. It seems like there is some hope here but not much interest from the hardcore hackers?

#7 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 28 November 2002 - 02:49 AM

QUOTE (pride @ Nov 27 2002, 04:43 AM)
ok mr fuzzy riddle me this then!

i edited my eeprom for the fuck of it and put in different values in for serial, online key, mac address & hd key and my X Y & Z are

X: 0000-F001
Y: 00C2-01E4
Z: AFFF-0018

the numbers are checksums brought up from the eeprom somehow but i don't know yet.

C2 and AFFF mean major difficulty within the system processor. Thats about all i know about those codes right now. Thanks for all your help, im looking into this more.

#8 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 28 November 2002 - 02:50 AM

By the way, some xboxes will have differnces in the letters, it depends on the date the box was bought, where it was bought, and how long it has been modded (while being banned)

#9 Icculus

Icculus

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 600 posts
  • Location:US
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 28 November 2002 - 05:16 AM

Hmmm....modded xbox. Matrix that has been in mode 1 since i installed live this morning. Which, btw, is running fine.

0000-F001
00A8-4860
8015-1917

This is the same thing as emoney's original xbox. Therefore 8015 does not equal ban? Cause due to 4860, it should mean that my box is unmodded? hmmm....somethings not right.

#10 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 28 November 2002 - 05:56 PM

no i said 4860 means mod has not been detected/banned.

#11 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 01 December 2002 - 05:59 PM

*Bump*

#12 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 December 2002 - 02:46 AM

*Bump* Just an update, This is for all newbs

IF YOUR SECOND Y CODE BEGINS WITH A 6 YOU ARE BANNED. SO FAR NOONE TO BE BANNED HAS EVER HAD ANYTHING OTHERWISE. THIS IS THE EASIEST WAY TO TELL.

I would appreciate if some more people (banned and not) posted their codes.

#13 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 December 2002 - 02:56 AM

QUOTE (Icculus @ Nov 28 2002, 04:16 AM)
Hmmm....modded xbox. Matrix that has been in mode 1 since i installed live this morning. Which, btw, is running fine.

0000-F001
00A8-4860
8015-1917

This is the same thing as emoney's original xbox. Therefore 8015 does not equal ban? Cause due to 4860, it should mean that my box is unmodded? hmmm....somethings not right.

indeed i will have to work on 8015 thanks.

#14 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 04 December 2002 - 02:57 AM

QUOTE (emoney @ Nov 27 2002, 06:15 AM)
never been modded xbox...

all settings automatic...

X: 0000 - F001
Y: 00A8 - 4860
Z: 8015 - 1917

dns manually entered...

X: 0000 - F009
Y: 00A8 - 4860
Z: 8015 - 1917

ip and dns manually entered...

X: 0000 - 000D
Y: 00A8 - 4800
Z: 0000 - 0000

mess with the ip address so it can't find ip...

X: 8001 - 0605
Y: 0000 - 0000
Z: 0000 - 0000

mess with dns server so it can't find it (ip manually entered)...

X: 0000 - 000D
Y: 008C - 0000
Z: 0000 - 274C

mess with dns server so it can't find it (ip automaticly found)...

X: 0000 - F009
Y: 008C - 0060
Z: 0000 - 274C

everything automatic, but block necessary ports so live can't be found on router...

X: 0000 - F001
Y: 0088 - 1C60
Z: 8015 - 1917



there ya go.. use this info as you will

WHOA! thanks dude ill check this sh!t out. (I NEED MORE POSTS LIKE THIS PEOPLE)

#15 quisp

quisp

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 04 December 2002 - 05:22 AM

For what it's worth,
Enigmah'ed box, banned, manual IP settings:

X: 0000 - 000D
Y: 00A8 - 6800
Z: 8015 - 190D

with auto IP settings:

X: 0000 - F009
Y: 00A8 - 6820
Z: 8015 - 190D

BTW - I was fine during the beta2 period with a mod enabled - it wasn't till retail that I got banned mad.gif, even though by then I had installed an off-switch. Is this generally the story, or weren't some people banned during beta? I'm wondering why I wasn't. Sorry if I've missed this buried in the threads.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users