Jump to content


Photo

Help for XYZ Live codes - See if you are banned


  • Please log in to reply
980 replies to this topic

#16 undead

undead

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 394 posts

Posted 04 December 2002 - 09:49 AM

for what it's worth...


Messed up Serial, MAC, Online Key and HDD Key...
---------------------------------------------
Internet Connection Online - All Auto

X: 0000 - F001
Y: 00C2 - 01C4
Z: AFFF - 0018

Router cable unplugged (offline) - All Auto

X: 0000 - F001
Y: 00C3 - 0040
Z: 0000 - 274C

Internet Connection Online, xbox and kerberos Ports Blocked (dns resolves, but nothing else)

X: 0000 - F001
Y: 00C2 - 03C0
Z: 0000 - 0000


Valid Serial, MAC, Online Key, Only Messed up HDD Key...
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Internet Connection Online - All Auto

X: 0000 - F001
Y: 00C2 - 01C4
Z: AFFF - 0018

#17 xdrei

xdrei

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 149 posts

Posted 04 December 2002 - 10:11 PM

Enigma'd xbox before i installed startup disc, since before installing live enigma has always been out of the xbox. Works on Live fine (i traded my original banned xbox with a friend who wasn't gonna buy live).

so no mod chip in, there used to be one (enigmah), and xbox live works:

X:0000-F001
y:00A8-4860
Z:8015-1917

although i have 8015 on z, i'm not banned because it works (hopefully it doesn't mean they are waiting to ban me)

#18 scoobster

scoobster

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 159 posts

Posted 05 December 2002 - 12:56 AM

I knew there was something boxside, this smells like real progress, way to go fuzzy

#19 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 December 2002 - 01:19 AM

QUOTE (xdrei @ Dec 4 2002, 09:11 PM)
Enigma'd xbox before i installed startup disc, since before installing live enigma has always been out of the xbox. Works on Live fine (i traded my original banned xbox with a friend who wasn't gonna buy live).

so no mod chip in, there used to be one (enigmah), and xbox live works:

X:0000-F001
y:00A8-4860
Z:8015-1917

although i have 8015 on z, i'm not banned because it works (hopefully it doesn't mean they are waiting to ban me)

im working on 8015, right now it seems to have to do with (dum dum dum) the first 16 bytes of your eeprom!!!! (aka hdkey) thanks to all you (especially undead for F*king everything up for me hehe) ill get cracking and keep posting!!!! (for once i feel like im really helping something. I could be the modders xyz decoder! MS has one, why cant we! lol jester.gif )

#20 jamminj606

jamminj606

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 46 posts

Posted 05 December 2002 - 05:41 AM

Here are my xyz numbers on a multibios tsop flash and a switch(its been flashed a few times with different bios). I'm using 4034 standard bios for live and evox2.5 ybox for mod fun. All setting are the auto defaults.
I've been running live for a week now with no problems(keeping my fingers crossed) I only use it under the 4034 bios for online play with retail games.
X: 0000-F001
Y: 00A8-4860
Z: 8015-1919

Edited by jamminj606, 05 December 2002 - 05:44 AM.


#21 undead

undead

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 394 posts

Posted 05 December 2002 - 11:39 PM

hey fuzzy..

its actaully the first 48 bytes smile.gif

the first 16 bytes is only a checksum of the next 32 bytes that containts the region, confounder and hdd key (all rc4 encrypted of course)

so strictly speaking the only way to change the first 16 bytes is to change anyone of the following 32 bytes and recalculate the first 16 byte checksum


cool.gif



#22 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 December 2002 - 03:58 AM

haha sorry as for jammin j, jammin, i need some more info, ive never seen 1919 before, could you play around with your ip setiings and stuff and post the result? it would be deeply appreciated. Update a good code might (I SAID MIGHT) look like this.

X:0000-f001 or f021 or etc. f0something
Y:00A8-4860 or 4820 or any other 4 (if this starts with a 6 ex 00A8-6860 your banned, no questions, dont bother)
Z:8015(still not sure completely of meaning)-1917,190D(which is pretty bad),190C(which is pretty bad) and im goign to look into 1919.


Thanks again for all your help. ill keep working. (special thanks to undead because im oblivious to all the indepth stuff and he translates for me biggrin.gif )

#23 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 06 December 2002 - 04:17 AM

by the way, next time a mod drops by. Im just wondering why this post and that other post (how to tell if your banned) have not bee temporarily stickied. There are a lot of people new to this problem asking am i banned? an thats a quick easy way to know. As for this post i would just like it temporarily stickied because i need as many codes as i can get and i dont wanna keep bumping it cuz thats lame. thanks biggrin.gif

#24 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 December 2002 - 04:56 AM

*Bump*

time to get the peoples help again, people ( biggrin.gif ) i need your NONWORKING codes (i didnt say banned i mean for example cant find ip cant find dns etc.) and tell me what you did. I especially need people who have a non compatible internet and what the numbers are. Any codes at all will be appreciated (and remember to be as detailed as possible with what you tell me. Your ip settings, your router, your internet service, your connectivity, alot of lag, in what games, Everything you can tell me)

Edited by Fuzzy, 07 December 2002 - 04:59 AM.


#25 switzch

switzch

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,062 posts

Posted 07 December 2002 - 05:51 AM

Fuzzy,

you should post a little tuturial on how to get this XYZ info. i would love to help. Unfortunitly, i am a noob when it comes to this, and have no clue.

#26 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 December 2002 - 05:56 AM

How To Get Your XYZ Info.

ATTENTION, THIS TUTORIAL ASSUMES YOU HAVE ALREADY FULLY INSTALLED XBOX LIVE!

1.Turn off your modchip and go to the Xbox Dashboard.
2.Click on the Xbox Live Tab.
3.Go to Network Connections.
4.Wait for the Green Lights (or red X'es depending on your setup) to load.
5.Once they load highlight the help button.
6.Over the help button press the Y button.
7.An X code a Y code and a Z code will come up along with more packet data including upload and download speed.
8.Take note of these Numbers.
9.Post results in Xyz Code, Uncoded on the Xbox-Scene forums in the Xbox Live section

-Fuzzy

#27 SlaYer

SlaYer

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 478 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 December 2002 - 06:36 AM

OK, quick intro:

My setup specs are in my sig. Working fine in both Mod and Non Mod ( EJECT power-Up) while Xbox Live Beta was on. But since the 15th of Nov I have been unable to get on.
Called MS and after several days I got the question: "do you have a mod chip?" I said, "what's that?" :-) LOL

It seems that MS intentionately allowed people with moded boxes access to LIVE beta to record their info and made sure none or us that got on during that period with the mods active will be allowed back in, mod detected or no mod detected.

For reference here's my info:

1.00.4920.01

X: 0000 - 000D
Y: 00A8 - 6800
Z: 8015 - 190D

All the rest of info has "0" in it indicating no data going back and forth.

Both IP and DNS are in manual mode!

Now comes the big questions for the experts:

What do we need to change, and how, to get back on with the mod chip off?



#28 fullhack

fullhack

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 74 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 07 December 2002 - 06:57 AM

well here's some info from my banned box with a v1 x-ecuter installed.

Auto DNS Manual IP

x: 0001-8005
y: 00a8-6800
z: 8015-190d

Auto DNS Auto IP

x: 0000-f001
y: 00a8-6860
z: 8015-190d

Auto IP Manual DNS

x: 0000-f009
y: 00a8-6860
z: 8015-190d

Manual IP Manual DNS

x: 0000-000d
y: 00a8-6800
z: 8015-190d


well thats about all I've checked so far. I also would like to add that i can "temporarily" connect to live if i set the date prior to november. When i set the date to... lets say october 6th 2002, and try to access the live menu from the xbox main screen i get a connected message. Normally i get a "unable to connect" message or something. When i try to press the connect button at the live menu, it performs the tests as usual but reverts the date back to the current one, and says the usual "xbox live not found". I don't know if this info is useful or not.

-fullhack

#29 ojrman

ojrman

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 170 posts

Posted 07 December 2002 - 07:02 AM

funny thing is, i have a mod chip installed and running and it even allows me to connect to the server, check that awhile ago once i get unlazy ill hook it back up to my internet and tell you my xyz,

great findings by the way


#30 fullhack

fullhack

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 74 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 07 December 2002 - 07:11 AM

oh yeah, i also wanted to say turning off my mod did not change those xyz values at all.

-fullhack




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users