Jump to content


Photo

Help for XYZ Live codes - See if you are banned


  • Please log in to reply
980 replies to this topic

#46 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 December 2002 - 06:12 PM

what? i understood you modded 5 boxes and you dont want them getting banned but i dont understand the rest.

#47 realdream

realdream

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 07 December 2002 - 06:17 PM

Sorry for English wink.gif

My box is v1.0 4034. HDD 100 Go, Evox 2.6 Eject trick.

XBL FRANCE
IP Manu
DNS auto

X : 0001 - 8005
Y: 00A8 - 6000
Z : 8015 - 190D

XBL FRANCE
ALL Auto

X: 0000 - F0001
Y: 00A8 - 6860
Z : 8015 - 190D


ph34r.gif


#48 Knightshado

Knightshado

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 December 2002 - 07:27 PM

Hi Guys Here are my settings with matrix in mode3. Brooklyn, NY

XBL with no connection problems, and not Banned.

X: 001C-F003
Y: 00A8-4800
Z: 0000-0000

Edited by Knightshado, 07 December 2002 - 09:01 PM.


#49 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 December 2002 - 07:38 PM

people i need more info than just ur chip and ur code. I need what country ur in do u thin ur banned, conneciton problems, any eeprom or other changes, ESPECIALLY IF YOUR BOX IS CONNECTIONG OR NOT. i thank you for what you have contributed but i really need more detailed posts.

#50 Icculus

Icculus

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 600 posts
  • Location:US
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 07 December 2002 - 07:42 PM

Hey fuzzy...front page news! Congrats man cool.gif

#51 BlueMnky

BlueMnky

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 70 posts

Posted 07 December 2002 - 07:45 PM

x:0000 - F001
y:00A8 - 4860
z:8015 - 1917

HomeBrew EvoX2.5 - Ybox/orange - External On/Off switch
USA
Not Banned - XBL Working
v1.0
Full Auto Setup
Original HDD
Cable Inet

wink.gif

Edited by BlueMnky, 07 December 2002 - 10:24 PM.


#52 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 07 December 2002 - 08:07 PM

QUOTE (Icculus @ Dec 7 2002, 06:42 PM)
Hey fuzzy...front page news! Congrats man cool.gif

i couldnt believe it myself until i asked xantium about it (thanks again man)

#53 admiralj

admiralj

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 120 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 07 December 2002 - 08:21 PM

x:0000 - F001
y:00A8 - 4860
z:8015 - 1917

pcbioxx w/evox 2.5 on usa v1.0 xbox. (of course i disable the chip for live)
locked 120gb hdd.
DHCP enabled on live setup.
Live working 100%.
cable connection.


#54 Dools

Dools

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 70 posts

Posted 07 December 2002 - 11:23 PM

settings for both where IP: auto DNS: auto PPPOE: default

i got my xbox last year when they came out and i live in the US. i couldn't play live so i took out my mod chip and left my 80gb hdd in there and i still couldn't connect to live. my code was:

X: 0000-F001
Y: 00C2-03C0
Z: 0000-0000

then i took out my hdd and replaced it with the regular one and my mod chip was still out and got the same error that it can't connect to xbox live and my code then was:

X: 0000-F001
Y: 00A8-6840
Z: 8015-190D

whats up with that? i can't play xbox live anymore, that sucks

Edited by Dools, 07 December 2002 - 11:25 PM.


#55 penguinofdoom564

penguinofdoom564

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 459 posts

Posted 07 December 2002 - 11:48 PM

X: 0000-F001
Y: 00A8-4840
Z: 0000-0000

Xecuter (v1) with a switch (disabled...duh). Everything else on the box is virgin, no changes whatsoever. I've been connecting fine since day one. BTW, i'm in the US. Guess they didn't detect it at all. Keep up the great work fuzzy!

Edited by penguinofdoom564, 07 December 2002 - 11:49 PM.


#56 ZPaul2Fresh8

ZPaul2Fresh8

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 168 posts
  • Location:Millbury, Ohio
  • Interests:CamaroZ28.com, my Camaro SS(Gone now ZX6-R :-), programming, Xbox, my Son and Daughter.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 07 December 2002 - 11:51 PM

Ok, I'm here to contribute smile.gif

USA, Version1.0 (Nov01), 120G HDD, Matrix Mode4, EvoX 2.6 eject trick....

As of now I'm not sure if this info will be any help...
I had no problems with XBL during beta, but since the launch of live I've heard about people being banned so I never updated to the retail disc yet. I'm waiting to see what the fix will be. But anyhow here's my info without being connected and having beta(Don't think it matters with no connection!)

X 8000-0011
Y 0000-0000
Z 0000-0000

IP Manual and Auto are the same results
DNS Auto

Nice work so far, people like you make this community go 'round beerchug.gif

Maybe with some influencing I'll update the Retail and see what happens... uhh.gif

Oh yeah, I was running MotoGP Beta off HDD.

Edited by ZPaul2Fresh8, 08 December 2002 - 12:01 AM.


#57 emailer33

emailer33

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 180 posts

Posted 08 December 2002 - 02:55 AM

well i hope mine help. i'm running a matrix/xodus chip in always on mode, it's running the evox 2.6 ejectfix w/ red logo bios. I have a router hooked up and the ports are open. here's my codes:

1.00.4920.01 << dashboard version
X: 0000 - F001
Y: 008A - 0DE4
Z: 8015 - 1917


and it says no packets whatsoever were sent.

and i noticed realdream mention taht in the Y code A8 was common among banned membres, but mine as you see says 8A. dunno if it means anything unsure.gif . hope this helped.

#58 Ius

Ius

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 08 December 2002 - 03:17 AM

Ok, here's the numbers I got screwing around with it for ya fuzzy:
(sorry for the length, but hopefully they'll help)
I'm using a v1.0 with xecutor1, always been disabled for live. US, DSL, Not banned, everything works fine. Everything on my xbox should be factory with the chip off except some files on the HD.
In case it's relevant, I have my xbox hooked up to my LAN, my windows XP PC running as a router.
[EDIT - I pasted it wrong. I labled it auto IP, but pasted the manual. Here's the right numbers for auto]
IP Auto - DNS Auto - Working
And
IP Auto - DNS Manual - Working (gives same numbers):
X: 0000 - F001
Y: 00A8 - 4860
Z: 8015 - 1918

Manual IP - Auto DNS - working:
And
Manual IP - Manual DNS - working:
X: 0001 - 8005
Y: 00A8 - 4800
Z: 0000 - 0000
[/EDIT]
Here I screwed up the IP settings:
All Y and Z numbers were 0 here. I'm asuming it didn't get to the rest of the tests since it failed at the IP config.

Manual IP (set to conflict with my PC's) - Auto DNS - Not working:
X: 8000 - 0805

Manual IP (set to conflict with my PC's) - Manual DNS - Not working:
X: 8000 - 080D

Manual IP (gateway set wrong) - Auto DNS - Not working:
X: 8001 - 9005

Manual IP (gateway set wrong) - Manual DNS - Not working:

X:8000 - 100D
(Notice the 90 changed to 10. That would happen if X3.1 is 0 here and 1 in above. I had thought that bit had something to do with weather or not it could get a valid IP. *shrug* X2 changed too. Strange.)

Manual IP (Subnet mask set wrong) - Auto DNS - Not working:
X: 8001 - 8205

Manual IP (Subnet mask set wrong) - Manual DNS - Not working:
X: 8000 - 020D

Here I screwed up the DNS settings:

Manual IP - Manual DNS (set wrong) - Not working:
X: 0000 - 000D
Y: 008C - 0000
Z: 0000 - 274C

Auto IP - Manual DNS (set wrong) - Not working:
X: 0000 - F009
Y: 008C - 0060
Z: 0000 - 274C

Auto IP - Manual DNS (primary bad, secondary good) - Working:
And
Auto IP - Manual DNS (primary good, secondary bad) - Working:
X: 0000 - F009
Y: 00A8 - 4860
Z: 8015 - 1918

Here I just started throwing stuff at it to break it for more numbers tongue.gif
(Y's and Z's all 0's again)

Cable Not Connected:
X: 8000 - 0011

Crossover to hub (so it detected a cable, but it wasn't working) - Not working:
X: C000 - 4003

I just threw in a random IP that didn't match my network's - Not working:
X: 8001 - 8405

Note how all the 05's changed to 0D's when I changed to manual DNS settings up in the 'messing with IP settings' section. That would suggest that X4.5 indicates manual DNS settings. Also note though, that if everything's working, it doesn't seem to apply. If ONE DNS server is bad, but the other is good, it does still set that bit. So if that's correct, it only reports manual/auto DNS if there's some kind of failure.

There's my numbers and my thoughts. Good luck fuzzy.

-Ius

Edited by Ius, 08 December 2002 - 04:10 AM.


#59 Fuzzy

Fuzzy

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,308 posts
  • Location:NY
  • Interests:Music, Computers, Video Games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 08 December 2002 - 03:51 AM

wow that post was the shit, that will help a lot, i wish more people were as dedicated to helping as you.

#60 ZPaul2Fresh8

ZPaul2Fresh8

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 168 posts
  • Location:Millbury, Ohio
  • Interests:CamaroZ28.com, my Camaro SS(Gone now ZX6-R :-), programming, Xbox, my Son and Daughter.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 08 December 2002 - 03:58 AM

I know you're trying to understand all the bits in each of the hex#, but how will you utlimately fix the banned Xboxes? How would you edit the 48 bytes? When you figure it out; will we need a hex generator program? You know, if your good to go just enter your exsisting hex#s and generate you a fix!? I don't know I just wanna write something since I'm bored of my Evox.ini editor already.

But WHEN exactly does Xbox Live ban users? I'm guessing with the Retail Update correct? I haven't update to retail yet so I'm unsure...

Hey fuzzy do you have MSN messenger?

Edited by ZPaul2Fresh8, 08 December 2002 - 04:01 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users