Photo

Bad Burns - Nero6 U - Princo 1x Dvd-r -?

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 lemboaw

lemboaw

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 08 January 2004 - 12:45 PM

Hey guys,

I'm having a problem with burning games smaller than 1GB on princo 1x dvd's. The iso's burn fine, but nero always writes some kind of dvd compatibility info up to 1GB on isos that are smaller than 1GB. Or something to that effect.

Well the net effect is that my xbox recognizes these as game discs, but wont load them. Same iso's burned on Phillips dvd+r's load just fine and nero doesnt burn anything above what the actual size of the iso is.

I'm fairly new to dvd burning so sorry if this is a stupid question! But I've burned quite a few isos's on dvd+r's, and iso's over 1GB on dvd-r's and they work flawlessly. But Small iso's on dvd-r's with nero6 ultra are giving me problems.

TIA!
law

#2 chefelf

chefelf

Brandishing the Triforce of Modding

• Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,407 posts
  • Interests:Video Games, Web Design, Writing, Cycling, Hardware Modification, Building Computers, Music
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 08 January 2004 - 01:27 PM

What program are you using to create your ISOs? Have you tried another burning program such as RecordMax Now?

#3 Aron Parsons

Aron Parsons

X-S Expert

• XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 644 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 08 January 2004 - 01:41 PM

Why not make multi-game discs? It sounds like you've burned more than 1 disc that's less than 1GB; combine all of these, and make a 4 GB disc with 2+ games.

#4 lemboaw

lemboaw

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 08 January 2004 - 02:37 PM

I've tried making isos with gdfimage, craxion 3.1, and the dreaded xiso... same results, I'm thinking it has to be nero, I'm going to fetch a copy of recordnow MAX and see how that works. Just thought it was really weird.