Jump to content


Photo

Halo - Xbox - Ntsc - Bloodgulch


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 xorange

xorange

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 144 posts
  • Location:Santa Rosa, CA
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 January 2004 - 05:42 PM

Hi,
I keep hearing people mention forest mods and talk about duplicating teleporters.
Well, if you'd like to make your own mods then more power to you,
but if you'd just like to play mine (or modify them) then here you go...

Forest of 200 trees in bg

14 teleporters and skinned teleporter shields/bases in bg

(Note: I haven't tried using both these patches on the same cache file, at the same time, but I don't think it'll work due to the nature of these mods.)

#2 XBOX War3z

XBOX War3z

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 868 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 January 2004 - 06:11 PM

shweeeet work xorange
keep the halo xbox stuff coming smile.gif
thx alot for all your work beerchug.gif

#3 xorange

xorange

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 144 posts
  • Location:Santa Rosa, CA
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 January 2004 - 06:20 PM

QUOTE (XBOX War3z @ Jan 13 2004, 08:11 PM)
shweeeet work xorange
keep the halo xbox stuff coming smile.gif
thx alot for all your work beerchug.gif

Thank you, I will...and you're welcome. happy.gif

#4 yanke10

yanke10

    X-S Expert

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPip
  • 551 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 13 January 2004 - 10:08 PM

where did u make those blue cones. they are cool as hell. i didny try the trees yet, but does it lag

#5 xorange

xorange

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 144 posts
  • Location:Santa Rosa, CA
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 January 2004 - 09:50 PM

QUOTE (yanke10 @ Jan 14 2004, 12:08 AM)
where did u make those blue cones. they are cool as hell. i didny try the trees yet, but does it lag

I made the blue spikes by extracting the model for the "teleporter shield" and
modifying it in Milkshape 3D, then importing it back in.
I then changed the corresponding bitmap to be blue instead of green.
I did pretty much the same thing with the teleporter base (where you come out of), only instead of modifying the teleporter dust bitmap I just index swappped it with the teleporter shield bitmap that I modified.

The trees don't really cause any lag.
Maybe a tiny bit of stutter once in a while but
nothing that interferes with game play at all.

#6 XboxMadness

XboxMadness

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 61 posts

Posted 15 January 2004 - 12:15 AM

howd u duplicate the teleporters? i am quite interested.

#7 EXCURSION-CRUSHER

EXCURSION-CRUSHER

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 298 posts

Posted 15 January 2004 - 12:37 AM

not enuf trees.

#8 xorange

xorange

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 144 posts
  • Location:Santa Rosa, CA
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 January 2004 - 04:25 AM

QUOTE (XboxMadness @ Jan 15 2004, 02:15 AM)
howd u duplicate the teleporters? i am quite interested.

I did the teleporters "by hand".
It's difficult to explain, but I went over a lot of it with someone in this thread:
http://forums.xbox-s...T&f=48&t=139973


#9 xorange

xorange

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 144 posts
  • Location:Santa Rosa, CA
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 January 2004 - 04:28 AM

QUOTE (EXCURSION-CRUSHER @ Jan 15 2004, 02:37 AM)
not enuf trees.

No, there's not. I agree.
I did the 200 trees mod by hand before HMT supported duplication of scenery,
so I stopped at 200.

You can always add more yourself using HMTv3 and the 'Scenario' plugin.

Have fun moving them all around though. That's the part that sucks.

#10 Zero_Cool

Zero_Cool

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 587 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 January 2004 - 04:49 AM

DUUDDDEEEE!!!! y didnt you tell me there was already a duplicated teleporter! lol jk, thanks that may be able to help me with mine

#11 xorange

xorange

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 144 posts
  • Location:Santa Rosa, CA
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 January 2004 - 09:05 AM

QUOTE (Zero_Cool @ Jan 15 2004, 06:49 AM)
DUUDDDEEEE!!!! y didnt you tell me there was already a duplicated teleporter! lol jk, thanks that may be able to help me with mine

Umm, actually...third page of the other thread.

QUOTE (xorange @ Jan 13 2004, 03:51 AM)
Hi...I just made a mod for bg.

14 teleporters in Bloodgulch...XBox, NTSC.


You just didn't read it closely enough. tongue.gif

Yes, I was also thinking that it might help you with your mod.

#12 Zero_Cool

Zero_Cool

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 587 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 January 2004 - 07:59 PM

my bad, but when i get a chance i will deffinately look at them, also i love the pyramids, they are really cool, you need to change the light around the teleporter to blue though to match, other than that great mod!

#13 xorange

xorange

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 144 posts
  • Location:Santa Rosa, CA
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 January 2004 - 09:23 PM

QUOTE (Zero_Cool @ Jan 15 2004, 09:59 PM)
my bad, but when i get a chance i will deffinately look at them, also i love the pyramids, they are really cool, you need to change the light around the teleporter to blue though to match, other than that great mod!

I know..hehe..I couldn't find where that light was coming from.
I think it's built into the map in such a way that it would be extremely
difficult to change.
For example, the teleporter shield (in the big teleporter base) on top of each base
didn't change shape when I changed the model for the teleporter shield, yet it's color changed when I changed the bitmap...so, it may be that the shield & light emanating from it are built into the map.


#14 MrMurder

MrMurder

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 58 posts
  • Interests:Martial arts, weightlifting

Posted 20 January 2004 - 05:26 PM

Gr8 mods mate but can you help me on my own sidewinder project? Downloaded your tut on addin stuff without replacing and got stuck at the reflective offset bit really messed my head up ypour example followed fine just the other 12 offsets were confusing wasnt sure what to change and where in all the recalculating those offsets were anyhelp would be a bonus. or just exlain the tut in noobs terms.
Kendosai01@hotmail.com




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users