Jump to content


Photo

Dashboard Help


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Yoshimashin

Yoshimashin

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 249 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Anime,Manga,Bushido, basicly anything japanese... oh computers and the XBOX
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 13 January 2004 - 06:31 PM

I dont have a crossover cable and im about the most impatient person in the world so i tried another technique. I copied all the EvoX dashboard files to a cd with Avalaunch for the dashboard. When it loaded up Avalaunch i used the file manager to copy all the files for EvoX to my XBOX C: drive and did all the stuff it tells me to do in this tutorial. But when i boot it up it doesent go to EvoX but rather the offical XBOX dashboard... anyone know whats up?

#2 The Juggler

The Juggler

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,254 posts

Posted 13 January 2004 - 06:39 PM

What tutorial were you using?

What bios are you using? Do you know what dashboards it tries to load?

#3 itsame

itsame

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 816 posts
  • Location:Brooklyn, N.Y.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 January 2004 - 06:40 PM

Did, you remember to rename the evox default.xbe?

#4 Yoshimashin

Yoshimashin

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 249 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Anime,Manga,Bushido, basicly anything japanese... oh computers and the XBOX
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 13 January 2004 - 06:44 PM

hmm im using... 4980.67_256k.bin for my BIOS. I renamed default.xbe to xboxdash.xbe and the XBOX dash to msxboxdash.xbe. Im using ... EvolutionX_for_Dummies-The-Dude although he is using an older version of the EvolutionX dashboard. Im using the newest one.

#5 Yoshimashin

Yoshimashin

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 249 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Anime,Manga,Bushido, basicly anything japanese... oh computers and the XBOX
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 13 January 2004 - 06:51 PM

One thing i did notice in his tutorial was a screenshot of the files on the XBOX. On my XBOX i only have like 5 files plus some folders whereas on his screenshot the XBOX had like 20 files such as settings_clock.xip. I have those files on my XBOX but in a diffrent folder called XBOXdashdata.1012a700

#6 The Juggler

The Juggler

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,254 posts

Posted 13 January 2004 - 06:55 PM

Rename evox to evoxdash.xbe. The bios you are using should find it then.

#7 Yoshimashin

Yoshimashin

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 249 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Anime,Manga,Bushido, basicly anything japanese... oh computers and the XBOX
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 13 January 2004 - 07:02 PM

ohhhh man u are the bomb! it works! now its time to have some modded XBOX fun!!!!

Oh someone should make a tutorial saying u can use avalaunch rather than FTPing to your XBOX...

#8 itsame

itsame

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 816 posts
  • Location:Brooklyn, N.Y.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 January 2004 - 07:48 PM

QUOTE
Oh someone should make a tutorial saying u can use avalaunch rather than FTPing to your XBOX...


They have one that uses boxplorer. Same principal.
http://dwl.xbox-scen...utorials/02.pdf




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users