Jump to content


Photo

Bios 4979.06


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 MoeMan949222

MoeMan949222

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 800 posts
  • Location:Your moms Bakery
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 18 January 2004 - 08:38 PM

I had the x4976 bios before i upgraded to the 4979.06 bios and everything was working good....but now with the new bios(4979.06) tony hawk freezes when it starts loading in the game and worms 3d freezes before it gets into the game .....i think its a bios problem!?

BTW : I am using unleashX

Edited by MoeMan949222, 18 January 2004 - 08:40 PM.


#2 MoeMan949222

MoeMan949222

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 800 posts
  • Location:Your moms Bakery
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 20 January 2004 - 01:08 AM

anybody?

#3 socrates

socrates

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,076 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 20 January 2004 - 01:22 AM

why not upgrade to the latest bios? that might work

#4 ninguno

ninguno

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 20 January 2004 - 04:19 AM

don't know anything about tony hawk, but a bunch of people had problems playing their pal versions of worms3d on an ntsc box. this was solved by backing up the game and hexediting an entry, or applying a patch.

here's a thread about it

#5 greggys

greggys

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 20 January 2004 - 06:42 AM

Hey

Tony hawks underground also will not load for me, xbox box crashes once i try loading it through evox, avalaunch and boxexplorer. Deleted saved games, cache ect still not work.

using the same bios 4979.06, might downgrade to older bios seeing u had success

#6 nmbr6

nmbr6

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 20 January 2004 - 07:03 PM

same exact problem here....locks up when loading game menu....using 4979.06 also

#7 lostsailor

lostsailor

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts

Posted 20 January 2004 - 07:36 PM

same problem for me when running Worms 3D, Madden 2004, Simpsons Hit and Run, and Crimson Skies. Look at my setup in my sig. if any one has something confirmed about why this is happening please input. some work for me though such as cabelas dangerous hunts and road kill. and i am doing the same process for all of them to ftp them and launch.

#8 MoeMan949222

MoeMan949222

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 800 posts
  • Location:Your moms Bakery
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 26 January 2004 - 08:31 PM

QUOTE (ninguno @ Jan 20 2004, 01:19 AM)
don't know anything about tony hawk, but a bunch of people had problems playing their pal versions of worms3d on an ntsc box.  this was solved by backing up the game and hexediting an entry, or applying a patch.

here's a thread about it

Thanks alott man !!

Worms 3d works now the only thing now thats not working now is tony hawk undergriund which is pretty odd because i had it working on an older X bios version ...not until i got x4979.06 i used it because i have a 250 gig hd .........wat could be the reason !?

Edited by MoeMan949222, 26 January 2004 - 09:19 PM.


#9 greggys

greggys

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 28 January 2004 - 09:37 PM

i know tried crimson skys and that also freezes when trying toload up, updated to the 4980.06 bios and still no go. i used slayer could that have anything to dow with it?


#10 MoeMan949222

MoeMan949222

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 800 posts
  • Location:Your moms Bakery
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 29 January 2004 - 03:46 PM

idk man it sucks !!!

#11 greggys

greggys

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 30 January 2004 - 04:02 AM

mine is fixed now i just took used the origianl evox.ini which came in the zip and they boot fine.

#12 katz

katz

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 209 posts
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 30 January 2004 - 05:04 AM

fix ur clocks in MS Dash. worked for me!

#13 MoeMan949222

MoeMan949222

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 800 posts
  • Location:Your moms Bakery
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 31 January 2004 - 03:49 AM

QUOTE (katz @ Jan 30 2004, 02:04 AM)
fix ur clocks in MS Dash. worked for me!

in fix u mean adjust ...it been adjusted !!

#14 DerProfi

DerProfi

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 29 February 2004 - 06:02 AM

QUOTE (katz @ Jan 30 2004, 07:04 AM)
fix ur clocks in MS Dash. worked for me!

Clock is accurate in MS Dash...I don't think that's it.

#15 Bogus8

Bogus8

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 619 posts

Posted 29 February 2004 - 06:38 AM

THUG works fine here 4981.06 TSOP!

I think the only difference w/ my bios from 79 is the live disable function so that shouldn't be your problem... read that thread and try all the fixes... if that's not it then I would say reback it up (you do still have the original right! dry.gif )




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users