Jump to content


Photo

My Font Doesn't Work


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 orangerhino

orangerhino

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 294 posts
  • Location:Bothell, Washington
  • Interests:Modding XBOX
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 26 January 2004 - 05:26 AM

Here is how I've set up my font:
---------------------------------------------------------------
</SystemMenu>
<Resource Type=Font Name=”font”>
<File>Fontsfont.xpr</File>
</Resource
---------------------------------------------------------------
<LayoutElement Type="Menu" Source="MXM">
<Primary Source="Title">
<Font>font</Font>
<OffsetY>0</OffsetY>
<JustifyX>Left</JustifyX>
</Primary>
<Secondary Source="Descr">
<Font>font</Font>
<OffsetY>0</OffsetY>
<JustifyX>Center</JustifyX>
</Secondary>
----------------------------------------------------------------

And it won't show up. It still shows the default font. Did I miss something?


#2 geniusalz

geniusalz

    Team MXM

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,827 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 26 January 2004 - 08:39 AM

Shouldn't be a problem, but try calling 'font' something else, like 'myfont'

#3 Yuyu

Yuyu

    X-S Spirit Detective

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,231 posts
  • Location:Belleville, IL
  • Interests:Football (Soccer) ... Umm, Xbox?
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 26 January 2004 - 02:49 PM

Also did you make your own font, or use one from another skin ? You may not have a good font or it may just be it is working, but is very similar looking to the default font, so you cannot recognize the difference...

#4 orangerhino

orangerhino

    X-S Senior Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 294 posts
  • Location:Bothell, Washington
  • Interests:Modding XBOX
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 26 January 2004 - 06:08 PM

Ok I tried re-naming the font and I tried using fonts that were totally crazy so that I could tell the difference but none of them showed up. Is there something in the code that overrides custom fonts?

Edit: Hey geniusalz, could you pm me your e-mail adress so I can send you my XML and font to see if you can try and figure out why it's not working?

Edited by orangerhino, 26 January 2004 - 08:45 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users