• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 websurfer21

websurfer21

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 26 January 2004 - 06:37 PM

I'm very new at all these xbox mods thing. In fact, I just got my XBOX. What I want to ask is this. How can I FTP my xbox and my pc? well, I kinda know what to do but I still need some help. What kind of network card (NIC) do I need? just any 10100 base network card right? I know I need a crossover cable. Does length matter? and I know I need FlaskFXP. So I guess I just need to know what network card to buy. Sorry if I make a short story long but I need to explain everything because I'm afraid you don't understand. Any help is greatly appreciated. smile.gif

#2 sCoTxXx

sCoTxXx

X-S Expert

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 677 posts

Posted 26 January 2004 - 07:01 PM

You should start by reading the tutorials.

Someone would have to write a very long explanation for you. This has been covered in great detail.

#3 Klatu

Klatu

X-S Freak

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,502 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 26 January 2004 - 07:06 PM

QUOTE (websurfer21 @ Jan 26 2004, 01:37 PM)
I'm very new at all these xbox mods thing. In fact, I just got my XBOX. What I want to ask is this. How can I FTP my xbox and my pc? well, I kinda know what to do but I still need some help. What kind of network card (NIC) do I need? just any 10100 base network card right? I know I need a crossover cable. Does length matter? and I know I need FlaskFXP. So I guess I just need to know what network card to buy. Sorry if I make a short story long but I need to explain everything because I'm afraid you don't understand. Any help is greatly appreciated. smile.gif

1. hook a crosover cable from the xbox to your pc to the xbox
2. any nic card will work (altho some chipsets work better/faster so it's been said)
3. length doesn't really matter unless you're talking about 100feet+