• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 benj000

benj000

X-S Senior Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 160 posts
  • Interests:ANIME!!??<br />modding for about 2 years, and have modded over 6 xboxes, i have expierence in eeproms
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 30 January 2004 - 11:51 PM

Ok i am going to try to start from the begging, if any one can help me i will take any advice even if it is to have it done by someone else, but i would like to do it myself.

i bought an executer 2.3 lite plus (not 2.3b) once i got it installed on my 1.0 xbox i booted the chip and the cromwell bios booted up, after many tries i updated it to 2.8 bios not knowing the difference, when i found out i put the 4980 executer bios on my chip, when i turned it on it gave me error 13, i had flashed it on both bank 1 and bank 2 not knowing the difference. so i ordered the programmer, now i have 4981.06 bios on my chip, but i can't seem to get an evox boot disc to work. i have read through "Total Noobs guide to everything" and many other tutorials. i changed it to default.xbe, the .ini looks correct, but when i try the boot disc ( i have follwed all tutorials to the letter, and many restarts, at least 50, it still says the xobx cant recognize the disc. it is the same message if you put a burned disc on a unmodded box.) it still wont work. when i boot up the xbox the only thing different from an unmodded box is after the flubber animation it says executer2 instaed of M$. if any one is still reading this i thank you for your patience, any help is welcomed with open arms, i dont have a clue on what to do any more. i will answer any questions as best as i can. thanks
jester.gif
sorry it was soooo long

#2 Blank

Blank

X-S Messiah

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,660 posts
  • Interests:Graphic Design, Gaming, HTML/Webpage Design, Programming, and Electronics
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 January 2004 - 11:59 PM