Jump to content


Photo

Do I Need To Connect It 2 A Comp?


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 scroogle

scroogle

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 05 February 2004 - 12:01 PM

is there anyway way i can backup my games on xobx without connecting the xbox to my comp?(i have a dvd+-r burner and nero 5)

#2 Xtrem

Xtrem

    The Next Level

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,670 posts
  • Location:My Place In Montreal
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 February 2004 - 12:05 PM

Do You Whant To Backup The In The Box Or On Dvds If It Is In The Box Dvd2Xbox If In Dvds you Need Some Commection Between The Box And Pc (Crossover Cable, Router)

#3 scroogle

scroogle

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 05 February 2004 - 12:11 PM

so i have to connect my xbox to my cxomp everytime i want 2 burn a game?
i cant just copy the dvd and itll work?

#4 Xtrem

Xtrem

    The Next Level

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,670 posts
  • Location:My Place In Montreal
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 February 2004 - 12:13 PM

QUOTE (scroogle @ Feb 5 2004, 09:11 AM)
so i have to connect my xbox to my cxomp everytime i want 2 burn a game?
i cant just copy the dvd and itll work?

The Pc Can't See The Game So You Have To Ftp It To The Pc

#5 scroogle

scroogle

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 05 February 2004 - 12:21 PM

so do i need to connect it up for every game?

#6 Xtrem

Xtrem

    The Next Level

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,670 posts
  • Location:My Place In Montreal
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 February 2004 - 12:23 PM

Yes If You Whant To Copy Them But The Best Way Is To Get A Bigger Hdd And Copy Them To The Box So No More Pc Needed For All That Info Search You Will Find The Information How The Install A Bigger Hdd

#7 scroogle

scroogle

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 05 February 2004 - 12:24 PM

yeah ive looked into that. so say i get a 120gb hdd, how many games could that hold?

#8 Xtrem

Xtrem

    The Next Level

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,670 posts
  • Location:My Place In Montreal
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 February 2004 - 12:31 PM

It Depends Around 40 Games Because Some Games Are Around 400mb GTA III And Others 4gig PGR 2

#9 antz1970

antz1970

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 786 posts
  • Location:united kingdom(scotland)
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 February 2004 - 12:31 PM

probably about 40 - 50 games , but remember you must own the original of any backup made biggrin.gif

#10 scroogle

scroogle

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 22 posts

Posted 05 February 2004 - 12:37 PM

and u need a modchip to play these games or just a hdd?

#11 Xtrem

Xtrem

    The Next Level

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,670 posts
  • Location:My Place In Montreal
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 February 2004 - 12:37 PM

Please Search Please ! Any Kink Of Mod Or Softmod

#12 antz1970

antz1970

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 786 posts
  • Location:united kingdom(scotland)
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 05 February 2004 - 12:40 PM

[QUOTE]yeah ive looked into that. so say i get a 120gb hdd, how many games could that hold?

u cant have looked into it very hard rotfl.gif






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users