Jump to content


Photo

Bad Flash Or What?


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 RapBoy

RapBoy

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 464 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 05 February 2004 - 11:08 PM

i just tried to reflash my Xecuter 2.3b lite chip with evox.
i choose a bios to flash the chip with and it did what it was suppose to do, flash it than shut down the xbox.

so after it flashed the chip i started my xbox it tuned on and off twice and than giving me red and green led. and there is no picture os sound.

i think when i flashed the chip, it was protected, so evox just earesed the bios and didn't reflash. but i am not sure.

i tried the flashbios thing on it, but didnot work.
i tried to use a boot from media bios, that i got from xbins, but that didn't even work.

BTW, my xbox version is 1.5 with focus chip.

can some plese help me...
i have no idea what the hell is wrong with it.
i need my xbox for a science fair topic that i did in my school, but how the hell am i gonna shot it to them, if it doesn't boot?

please help.



#2 The Juggler

The Juggler

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,254 posts

Posted 05 February 2004 - 11:12 PM

What bios did you load?

Also, does it work with the chip disabled?


#3 RapBoy

RapBoy

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 464 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 05 February 2004 - 11:18 PM

the bios was evoxd.6.blue, it was a custom bios that i got from #xbins

and the xbox does not frags if chip is off, but i am not able to go to the dash, because my hdd is not locked. it just gives me the service messege.
thats not the prob though. i know it can boot, but didn't lock hdd.

#4 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,752 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 05 February 2004 - 11:23 PM

probably an incomaptible bios liek d6 or 4977, do any banks of the chip boot? if not youll probably need an external programmer

#5 The Juggler

The Juggler

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,254 posts

Posted 05 February 2004 - 11:26 PM

Yup, if it's a version 1.5 Xbox, it probably has the Focus video encoder chip. Therefore, you need a newer bios. The x4979 + or Evox M7. You need to find a way to reflash the chip with the proper bios...


#6 RapBoy

RapBoy

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 464 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 05 February 2004 - 11:26 PM

no, neither of the banks boot

#7 RapBoy

RapBoy

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 464 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 05 February 2004 - 11:27 PM

is there any other way to reflash, without using an external one?
my project is due on tomorrow and need to present on monday. sad.gif

#8 Trevante

Trevante

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,929 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 05 February 2004 - 11:28 PM

and how big did you make it? if youleft it as 256k, i don't think it'll work.

Anyways, at this point, your best option is to buy a programmer. Your other option is to hotswap the modchip if u can find someone else w/ a modded xbox.

and if you wanted a bios w/ custom colors, you should have just used XBtool and the XB tool color preset maker.

Edited by Trevante, 05 February 2004 - 11:29 PM.


#9 Klatu

Klatu

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,502 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 05 February 2004 - 11:28 PM

you will either have to "hot flash" the bios chip which is a pain or you can order the external programmer for $15. those are your only options m8

#10 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,752 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 05 February 2004 - 11:28 PM

you have 2 options

1: put it in a 1.0-1.3 xbox and reflash with m7 or x2 4981

or

2: get an external programmer and program with above bios(s)

#11 Klatu

Klatu

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,502 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 05 February 2004 - 11:31 PM

lol 3 replies at 6:28 with the same info laugh.gif

of course i didn't think about putting it in an older xbox. that would work unless it was just a bad flash ohmy.gif

#12 The Juggler

The Juggler

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,254 posts

Posted 05 February 2004 - 11:32 PM

sounds like the external programmer is your best option...

#13 RapBoy

RapBoy

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 464 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 05 February 2004 - 11:34 PM

u guys know anyone that is currently selling external programs and they can ship
over night?

thanks

#14 lordvader129

lordvader129

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,752 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 05 February 2004 - 11:34 PM

QUOTE (Klatu @ Feb 5 2004, 06:31 PM)
lol 3 replies at 6:28 with the same info laugh.gif

of course i didn't think about putting it in an older xbox. that would work unless it was just a bad flash ohmy.gif

he said he flashed it wis d.6, so its probably a good flash that just wont work on his box, lol

as for size, he said he used evox, which would resize the bios to fill whatever size the chip is

#15 Trevante

Trevante

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,929 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 05 February 2004 - 11:35 PM

i dunno, but find some webstores that sell the programmer and make an order, then select overnight shipping.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users