Jump to content


Photo

Formatting Xbox Hdd


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Poke598

Poke598

    X-S X-perience

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 316 posts
  • Location:Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 14 February 2004 - 03:11 AM

Is it possible to format a Xbox HDD and be able to use it with PC??? I am not planning to put it in an Xbox. uhh.gif

#2 shanafan

shanafan

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,527 posts
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 February 2004 - 03:20 AM

Yes, by visiting the XS tutorials page, you will figure out how to do this.

http://www.xbox-scen...m/tutorials.php

It is near the VERY end

#3 lan122

lan122

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 566 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 February 2004 - 03:21 AM

Check out this short tutorial, it will tell you how.


http://www.xbox-scen...cles/pc-hdd.php

#4 Poke598

Poke598

    X-S X-perience

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 316 posts
  • Location:Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 14 February 2004 - 03:30 AM

It was taken out of a Xbox with a damaged Mobo so I cant get the lockkey rolleyes.gif

#5 Trevante

Trevante

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,929 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 14 February 2004 - 03:33 AM

Unless you're willing to desolder the eeprom chip and put it into another modded box, then unlock the HDD you now have a really ugly paperweight.

#6 Poke598

Poke598

    X-S X-perience

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 316 posts
  • Location:Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 14 February 2004 - 04:14 AM

Oh, well.

#7 ragelizard

ragelizard

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 102 posts
  • Location:Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
  • Interests:-Halo<br>-Lizards<br>-Xbox<br>-Movie Making
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 14 February 2004 - 05:38 AM

I do have the drive out now, and I have another modded Xbox with configmagic on it, but can I just unplug my hard drive and plug this in and somehow format?


#8 shanafan

shanafan

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,527 posts
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 February 2004 - 06:17 AM

QUOTE (ragelizard @ Feb 14 2004, 02:38 AM)
I do have the drive out now, and I have another modded Xbox with configmagic on it, but can I just unplug my hard drive and plug this in and somehow format?

Sure.. if you have the key for the HD if it's locked




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users