Jump to content


Photo

My Weather Localized?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 tullm

tullm

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 202 posts

Posted 14 February 2004 - 11:52 AM

Hi!

Is it somehow possible to localize the my weather feature?

ther is a localized version from www.weather.com itself at de.weather.com ...

any ideas on how to make it?

Thanks

tullm

#2 DaShiZNiT

DaShiZNiT

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,267 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 February 2004 - 12:33 PM

yes you need to type in your Postleitzahl singeben, into the site.

So west berlin deutshland would be,

http://de.weather.co...her/local/10555

I think you would need to type in
"DE10555" in your .XML

Im not sure, but its worth a shot

#3 tullm

tullm

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 202 posts

Posted 14 February 2004 - 01:27 PM

thanks for the reply!

Thats not the one that i need.

Ive customized the zip-code already to gmxx0049 (hamburg, germany) and it works, but everything onscreen is in englisch.

the point is that i want the labels onscreen in german.

does someone know how the script works an where to localize the labels?

Thanks

tullm

#4 JayDee

JayDee

    X-S Legend

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,750 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v2 (zephyr)

Posted 14 February 2004 - 01:52 PM

Language/German/strings.xml

Check the english strings.xml for strings to add to yours.

Good luck, did the swedish translation the other day, took ~1 hours to get everything in...

#5 tullm

tullm

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 202 posts

Posted 14 February 2004 - 09:27 PM

@JayDee:

Yes, that was the one I was looking for!

Thanks a lot!!!

regards

tullm

#6 xprezz

xprezz

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 291 posts
  • Location:Copenhagen
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 15 February 2004 - 11:31 AM

Where on earth do you guys find the area codes?

The URL got it.

Edited by xprezz, 15 February 2004 - 11:33 AM.


#7 evagelos

evagelos

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 31 posts
  • Location:Athens - Greece
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 15 February 2004 - 02:34 PM

if i undestood your question
go to www.weather.com put your city in the query box and press ok button.
then when you see your city look in the explorer address and you will see it




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users