15 replies to this topic

#1 ForNeverEnding

ForNeverEnding

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 115 posts

Posted 12 December 2002 - 02:23 AM

I was just wondering what RC4 key would be used to mod this bios. If its the released v1 then great, im sure we'll see some of the usual hacks as well as support in fanCBox, but if not...then, yeah. Im new to the scene so im not sure how bioses are actually hacked but I do understand why v1.1 were not publically hackable. Let me know.

#2 ForNeverEnding

ForNeverEnding

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 115 posts

Posted 13 December 2002 - 12:51 PM

Now that x-ecuter has a version out will someone know the answer?

#3 Col.Havoc

Col.Havoc

X-S Hacker

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,284 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 December 2002 - 01:08 PM

RC4 Keys are illegal, remember that.

#4 frekkle

frekkle

X-S Senior Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 195 posts

Posted 13 December 2002 - 01:40 PM

the D.6 Bios cant have an RC4 key
Its not logical since the bios works on both versions
Their must be a trick to get the bios to work on both boxes

i think their is no RC4 on it so the hacks wont need an RC4 to decode them

#5 Avolo

Avolo

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 13 December 2002 - 04:02 PM

The D6 bios doesn't really work on both versions. The D6 is actually two differently encoded bios images, one called v2.6 for v1.0 and the other called v3.6 for v1.1.

#6 Cheerio

Cheerio

Got Milk?

• XS-BANNED
  • 0 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 13 December 2002 - 04:09 PM

note: mods are watching this topic, no doing anything illegal wink.gif

#7 BenJeremy

BenJeremy

X-S Elysian

• Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,690 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 13 December 2002 - 06:55 PM

QUOTE (Avolo @ Dec 13 2002, 11:02 AM)