Jump to content


Photo

Multiplayer


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 smp

smp

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Toronto
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 19 February 2004 - 08:36 PM

Um.. I know this has gotta be the dumbest question .. but i got a bunch of guys bringing in some xboxes tomorrow night to play in a big hall on projectors ..

it's just as easy as

-plugging them all into a hub
-firing up halo
-multiplayer
-network

xbox does the rest right? Like, halo/xbox sort of auto senses other games on the network right?

Or do IPs need to be supplied?

Cause my xbox is modded and it's got an IP on the 192.168.0.x .. so it's already set up, would i have to set up the other boxes with IPs as well (they aren't modded).

This is just something I've never done, and I'de rather not spend a bunch of time trying to figure it out just cuase I went in thinking that its' easy.

#2 shodanjr_gr

shodanjr_gr

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 554 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 19 February 2004 - 08:40 PM

QUOTE (smp @ Feb 19 2004, 10:36 PM)

Or do IPs need to be supplied?

Cause my xbox is modded and it's got an IP on the 192.168.0.x .. so it's already set up, would i have to set up the other boxes with IPs as well (they aren't modded).

This is just something I've never done, and I'de rather not spend a bunch of time trying to figure it out just cuase I went in thinking that its' easy.

Dont you have the option to launch the original MS Dashboard instead of Evox?

Evox standart network settings might cause a problem, although i cant be sure about it.

#3 smp

smp

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Toronto
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 19 February 2004 - 08:55 PM

I can launch the default ms dash .. do I have to supply an IP for it though?

#4 jman33

jman33

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 795 posts
  • Location:Colorado
  • Xbox Version:v1.3

Posted 19 February 2004 - 09:06 PM

no. i system link my modded xbox with my friends all the time. you should be good to do with the hub and cables just fine.

#5 smp

smp

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Toronto
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 19 February 2004 - 09:08 PM

QUOTE (jman33 @ Feb 19 2004, 11:06 PM)
no. i system link my modded xbox with my friends all the time. you should be good to do with the hub and cables just fine.

so it's all plug and play right?
no settings??

#6 Allenad

Allenad

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 62 posts
  • Location:Winfield, PA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 20 February 2004 - 12:29 AM

yea..just plug, play, and enjoy

#7 smp

smp

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 15 posts
  • Location:Toronto
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 20 February 2004 - 12:49 AM

Thanks!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users