Jump to content


Photo

Mediaxmenu


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 plexgamer

plexgamer

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts

Posted 12 December 2002 - 06:07 PM

Someone else expirienced also slow loading times for the screenschots.
I have a screenshot 48KB .JPG, and its not displayed immediately, it needs a loading time from 1 to 1.5 sec.

Is this normal or do i just need to use smaller sized pictures?
I know that if I use smaller pictures, like 10KB then it displays immediately but 10KB is not much smile.gif


#2 kkattfish

kkattfish

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,371 posts
  • Location:PHX, AZ
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 12 December 2002 - 06:09 PM

what version are you using?? i think i'm using an older version, but i have to save all of my sshots as .png maybe that was updated though and i'm just behind. i have no problems loading sshots though, they come up right away. beerchug.gif

#3 plexgamer

plexgamer

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts

Posted 12 December 2002 - 06:11 PM

i'm using the latest release, strange you use PNG, and they are alot bigger then jpg i guess???
gonna do a test with PNG now to check




#4 kkattfish

kkattfish

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,371 posts
  • Location:PHX, AZ
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 12 December 2002 - 06:13 PM

i don't know exactly how big they are, but i'm assuming they are bigger than .jpg try it with .png and let us know the results, i hope it works out better for you. beerchug.gif

btw, i am not using the latest release, but that shouldn't really matter.

#5 plexgamer

plexgamer

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts

Posted 12 December 2002 - 06:16 PM

Well I tried it out, PNG(604KB) or JPG(48KB) it takes 1 sec to load.


#6 plexgamer

plexgamer

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts

Posted 12 December 2002 - 06:18 PM

I forgot to ask, can you check how bigg the your files really are and do they really really display immediately, i mean really immediately smile.gif

#7 kkattfish

kkattfish

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,371 posts
  • Location:PHX, AZ
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 12 December 2002 - 06:20 PM

i'm not at home right now, so unfortunately i can't check their size. yes, they show up immediately, as soon as i change toa different game they are there. i just burned a multi-game dvd last night, so it's still fresh in my head.
that's weird that it takes a second, maybe it's the media that takes a second to load the image, what type of drive and media are you using??

#8 plexgamer

plexgamer

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts

Posted 12 December 2002 - 07:05 PM

well at the moment i'm still using my original HD, seagate, so must be ok.
Still its strange, but i'll accept it i guess smile.gif


#9 BenJeremy

BenJeremy

    X-S Elysian

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,690 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 December 2002 - 08:12 PM

The screenshots load in a seperate thread, with a slight delay to allow for the user scrolling through selections. I may put some synchronization in there so when the user 'lets up' it allows the screenshot thread to load the image immediately.

This was done because, as noted, it takes a bit of time to load the images up in the first place, and it was slowing down the movement through the menu.

#10 plexgamer

plexgamer

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts

Posted 12 December 2002 - 10:25 PM

oh then,
well i guess would be nice if things where synct, but just using smaller sized pics will do the tric so,maybe there are other things that need more attention.

altough the prog does what it must do



#11 MangoLito

MangoLito

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts

Posted 13 December 2002 - 12:29 AM

Yes im a dumb shit...but plz help me anyways???

I have made 4 COASTERS already....which r quite handy b/c each one has a drink on it....

Im trying to make a multi-game disk....

If some one post a code file of their working one that would be great.....

Yes, I've read the txt file and followed there example but I probably missing something....

GREAT BIG TIA!!!!

-MangoLito (gators2001@hotmail.com)

PS: they r trying to remove the Mango Tree??? anyone know why???



#12 BenJeremy

BenJeremy

    X-S Elysian

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,690 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 December 2002 - 01:37 AM

Well, you should first try and get it working on the hard drive, then give the DVD compilation a shot.

Just make it with a small game as an example, in the subdirectory, then you should be able to extrapolate that to making a DVD.

#13 MangoLito

MangoLito

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts

Posted 13 December 2002 - 04:01 AM

I just put the iso image in the subdirectory rite????

If thats wrong i feel really stupid......

Owell gotta learn some how......

TIA, for helping me and THANKS for the Program!!!!


Srry for bugg'n


-MangoLito

#14 BenJeremy

BenJeremy

    X-S Elysian

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,690 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 13 December 2002 - 04:07 AM

QUOTE (MangoLito @ Dec 12 2002, 11:01 PM)
I just put the iso image in the subdirectory rite????

If thats wrong i feel really stupid......

Owell gotta learn some how......

TIA, for helping me and THANKS for the Program!!!!


Srry for bugg'n


-MangoLito

Egads, NO!

The ISO file is an IMAGE file. You need to extract the files!!!

Please, please read HSDEMONZ tutorials, linked at the bottom of my signature!!

#15 MangoLito

MangoLito

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts

Posted 13 December 2002 - 04:11 AM

lol....C i told u i was doing somthing stupid....

lol......... Man thats funny now that i think of it.




Thank u for showing me the LIGHT!!!! I owe u a BUD now.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users