Jump to content


Photo

Xbtool And Boot Up


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 xbonz00889

xbonz00889

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 589 posts
  • Location:Midwest
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 23 February 2004 - 09:31 PM

Hey i cant get to the hdd or into the xbox because i dont have my dvd anymore. When i load it up i got the error for service or the dvd drive. Thats the contact M$ one................. How can i get around this???????? Can i somehow get around this to use XBTOOL to do the dont look for the dvd and i have M8 bios and 3921 dash

#2 deviation56

deviation56

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 970 posts
  • Location:Phoenix, AZ
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 23 February 2004 - 10:07 PM

the xecuter bios doesnt check for the dvd drive...

#3 Muntzster

Muntzster

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 590 posts
  • Location:Hanover,PA
  • Interests:Fire
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 23 February 2004 - 10:10 PM

i think u need 4981.XX for that to work i dont know about the older versions

#4 xbonz00889

xbonz00889

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 589 posts
  • Location:Midwest
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 23 February 2004 - 10:38 PM

Umm well with my EvoX bios can i SOMEHOW get around this. I do have the pro chip so i can do the Printer Cable flash but i dont know. PLease someone no one near me has a box that can be opened or opened. So can someone PLEASE HELP ME IM TRYING HARD AND HAVENT GOTTEN ANYTHING PLLLEEAAAASSSSSE

#5 xbonz00889

xbonz00889

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 589 posts
  • Location:Midwest
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 23 February 2004 - 11:57 PM

OK so basically can i get around this error anyway? check sig for specs and i have the newest xbtool with the dont look for dvd option

#6 82ross

82ross

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,159 posts
  • Location:Living 360ville
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 04 March 2004 - 09:27 AM

To do anything youve got to flash your modchip to a different bios. So you should just flash it to the latest Xecuter2 bios as opposed to editing an evox bios in xbtool and flashing that which i more work.

Edited by 82ross, 04 March 2004 - 09:32 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users