Jump to content


Photo

A Few Bugs I Found While Updating Entrymaker


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 flattspott

flattspott

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,787 posts
  • Location:Southern California
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 February 2004 - 11:28 PM

1. To display the old title I use
SetFunc OldTitle XBETitle %_GameExe%
XMLSetValue EntryDLG !.Control?CtrlID=109.Value %OldTitle%

Now this works everytime if ita retail game. only sometimes for the hombrew stuff though. Ballzy is an example. It's doesn't say anything

2. It also seems like the _GameDesc variable doesn't work at all either.


#2 BenJeremy

BenJeremy

    X-S Elysian

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,690 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 February 2004 - 12:13 AM

QUOTE (flattspott @ Feb 23 2004, 08:28 PM)
1. To display the old title I use
SetFunc OldTitle XBETitle %_GameExe%
XMLSetValue EntryDLG !.Control?CtrlID=109.Value %OldTitle%

Now this works everytime if ita retail game. only sometimes for the hombrew stuff though. Ballzy is an example. It's doesn't say anything

2. It also seems like the _GameDesc variable doesn't work at all either.

Right from the code:

CODE

SetActionVar( _T("_GameTitle"), pMenuNode->GetString( NULL, _T("title"), _T(""), true ) );
SetActionVar( _T("_GameDesc"), pMenuNode->GetString( NULL, _T("desc"), _T(""), true ) );
SetActionVar( _T("_GameDir"), pMenuNode->GetString( NULL, _T("dir"), _T(""), true ) );
SetActionVar( _T("_GameExe"), pMenuNode->GetString( NULL, _T("exe"), _T(""), true ) );
SetActionVar( _T("_GameMedia"), pMenuNode->GetString( NULL, _T("media"), _T(""), true ) );
SetActionVar( _T("_GameThumbnail"), pMenuNode->GetString( NULL, _T("thumbnail"), _T(""), true ) );
SetActionVar( _T("_GameXBEID"), pMenuNode->GetString( NULL, _T("xbeid"), _T(""), true ) );
SetActionVar( _T("_GameVerified"), pMenuNode->GetString( NULL, _T("verified"), _T(""), true ) );


So if there's an EXE field, or a DESC field, it should work.

#3 flattspott

flattspott

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,787 posts
  • Location:Southern California
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 February 2004 - 01:18 AM

QUOTE
SetActionVar( _T("_GameDesc"), pMenuNode->GetString( NULL, _T("desc"), _T(""), true ) );


Well somethings not right then cause in the cachemenu theres these.

<descr>Region / Dongle Free</descr>
<description>Region / Dongle Free</description>

No sign of just Desc

#4 BenJeremy

BenJeremy

    X-S Elysian

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,690 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 February 2004 - 01:35 AM

Well, then, I'll fix that for "descr" wink.gif

#5 flattspott

flattspott

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,787 posts
  • Location:Southern California
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 February 2004 - 06:36 PM

OMG, you're not gonna believe this.This was not a bug, but stupidity on my part. The reason the title and descr weren't showing up is because I was running the script as a normal menu item, rather then a Context item. Duh! blink.gif

#6 flattspott

flattspott

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,787 posts
  • Location:Southern California
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 February 2004 - 06:56 PM

And another thing, what going on in the cache_menu.xml

<exe>F:\EMULATORS\NES\default.xbe</exe>
<xbecurpath>F:\EMULATORS\NES\default.xbe</xbecurpath>

Why both? And why is it that not all the items in the cache_menu have both?

#7 flattspott

flattspott

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,787 posts
  • Location:Southern California
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 February 2004 - 11:30 PM

The Description part still don't work though. I've tried

_GameDesc
_GameDescr
_GameDescription

All of them come up blank when I try to load them into an editbox. Even the they come up fine for the menu in some skins.

#8 BenJeremy

BenJeremy

    X-S Elysian

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,690 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 February 2004 - 12:59 PM

QUOTE (flattspott @ Feb 26 2004, 03:56 PM)
And another thing, what going on in the cache_menu.xml

<exe>F:\EMULATORS\NES\default.xbe</exe>
<xbecurpath>F:\EMULATORS\NES\default.xbe</xbecurpath>

Why both? And why is it that not all the items in the cache_menu have both?

That will probably change when I revamp the initialization shortly.

#9 BenJeremy

BenJeremy

    X-S Elysian

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,690 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 February 2004 - 01:00 PM

QUOTE (flattspott @ Feb 26 2004, 08:30 PM)
The Description part still don't work though. I've tried

_GameDesc
_GameDescr
_GameDescription

All of them come up blank when I try to load them into an editbox. Even the they come up fine for the menu in some skins.

That's probably because I haven't had a chance to update the WIP since then wink.gif

Patience... I hope to be able to update tonight, but I was having some difficulties with my internet at home, and I've been working very long hours this week.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users