Jump to content


Photo

Help Asap X2.2 Lite Problems


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 majikrealm187

majikrealm187

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 86 posts
  • Location:Las Vegas
  • Interests:h4x0rin Xb0x
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 27 February 2004 - 08:49 PM

ok.. i just got a premod with an x2.2 lite... i boot the xbox with chip on... here is how i have all three switches... enabled/unprotected/bank2 xbox goes to evo-x dash and i can play n64 emus and whutnot load config magic all that... ok then i try to boot it with chip switch on disable/unprotected/ either bank1 or 2.. tried two times.. and it acts like its booting up then goes to service required screen... whats the PROBLEM!>?

ya its locked i got config magic....if thats not the problem then what is? i mean maybe it dont have the original MSDASH loaded onto it? i can access the MSDASH if i have chip on and am in EVO-X and click on it.. but still i cant go on live till i do


possibly a dvd drive error? i put a dvd in.. while chip is on..... says INIT..then says theres a dvd in.. but when i click.. Launch DVD it says.. evolution x.. for a few seconds then goes back to evo-x dash

Edited by majikrealm187, 27 February 2004 - 10:12 PM.


#2 llewop

llewop

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 199 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 27 February 2004 - 09:13 PM

any error codes, #'s in the corner.....


and the dvd drive(if its not an xbox 1) cant read games

Edited by llewop, 27 February 2004 - 09:14 PM.


#3 majikrealm187

majikrealm187

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 86 posts
  • Location:Las Vegas
  • Interests:h4x0rin Xb0x
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 27 February 2004 - 09:22 PM

error 16

#4 majikrealm187

majikrealm187

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 86 posts
  • Location:Las Vegas
  • Interests:h4x0rin Xb0x
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 27 February 2004 - 09:24 PM

im pretty sure its a xbox dvd drive.. he said its a thompson... i cant get on live till i can boot MSDASH succesfully with mod off.. so ineed this resolved quick

#5 rewen

rewen

    X-S Member

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 125 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:You (this only applies to women)
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 27 February 2004 - 09:30 PM

Got disconnected from AIM while replyng to your question, so here's my solution

Just get an xbox live game, and with the mod on (eithernet cable disconnected) put it in and go to whatever program you like for browsing files. On the DVD run the xbox live update xbe (I forget the filename) and that should fix you up. Worked for me twice wink.gif

#6 majikrealm187

majikrealm187

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 86 posts
  • Location:Las Vegas
  • Interests:h4x0rin Xb0x
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 27 February 2004 - 09:32 PM

how would the update help? heh.... dam i shouldnt of packed up my xbox live games.. were uhaving the same problem tho?> and what do u mean for browsing files? just put an xbox live game in and update ?

#7 rewen

rewen

    X-S Member

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 125 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:You (this only applies to women)
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 27 February 2004 - 09:59 PM

Updating replaces the MS Dash

Use a program like XCommander to see all the files on the disc and u can run them with that

#8 majikrealm187

majikrealm187

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 86 posts
  • Location:Las Vegas
  • Interests:h4x0rin Xb0x
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 27 February 2004 - 10:10 PM

how am i suppose to load game... i put a DVD MOVIE in... while modchip was on and in evo-x and it loaded up..said the video was there.... but when i clicked LAUNCH DVD.. it then said..evo-x.. then a few seconds later goes back to evo-x dash.... i mean im not sure if it is the dvd drive.. cuz if anything was wrong it wouldnt read that the dvd was in there tho right?

#9 rewen

rewen

    X-S Member

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 125 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:You (this only applies to women)
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 27 February 2004 - 10:29 PM

Your evox settings either have the DVD set to play with the MS dash (in which case your MS Dash is fooked) or DVDX copy (in which case it just can't find it so it goes back to evox).

#10 majikrealm187

majikrealm187

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 86 posts
  • Location:Las Vegas
  • Interests:h4x0rin Xb0x
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 28 February 2004 - 03:25 AM

what do u mean?

#11 majikrealm187

majikrealm187

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 86 posts
  • Location:Las Vegas
  • Interests:h4x0rin Xb0x
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 28 February 2004 - 03:25 AM

what do u mean? so my xbox is basically fucked? or is it fixable

#12 Softco Industries

Softco Industries

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 459 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.3

Posted 28 February 2004 - 03:59 AM

QUOTE (rewen @ Feb 28 2004, 12:29 AM)
Your evox settings either have the DVD set to play with the MS dash (in which case your MS Dash is fooked) or DVDX copy (in which case it just can't find it so it goes back to evox).

lol DVDX copy. Make sure you have Evox set as evoxdash.xbe and the MS Dash as xboxdash.xbe in the C Drive, and your evox.ini file is set up properly.

#13 rewen

rewen

    X-S Member

  • Validating
  • Pip
  • 125 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Interests:You (this only applies to women)
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 28 February 2004 - 10:55 PM

QUOTE (Softco Industries @ Feb 28 2004, 12:59 AM)
QUOTE (rewen @ Feb 28 2004, 12:29 AM)
Your evox settings either have the DVD set to play with the MS dash (in which case your MS Dash is fooked) or DVDX copy (in which case it just can't find it so it goes back to evox).

lol DVDX copy. Make sure you have Evox set as evoxdash.xbe and the MS Dash as xboxdash.xbe in the C Drive, and your evox.ini file is set up properly.

hehe, DVDXCopy, been paying to much attention to that in the news. I meant DVDX2

Anyway just do what the guy I quoted said, and edit yoru evox.ini so that it doesn't have the DVD player pointed to a non-existant file. Nothing is ruined, stop freaking out smile.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users