Jump to content


Photo

Game Backups


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Ex-CON

Ex-CON

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Location:Chicago
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 27 February 2004 - 08:54 PM

Will a game work once I ftp it to my pc and burn the game onto a DVD-R .
Im doing this right now since when I try to use the DVD2XBOX , the program freezez on me, I used slayer 2.5 to install the Evolution dash and all apps mode on stock hdd option.

#2 Ex-CON

Ex-CON

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Location:Chicago
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 27 February 2004 - 09:21 PM

well exactlly , I can use the B button in DVD2XBOX 0.4.9 to browse and l+r+ black button to go back into dash but when I press A to copy DVD/CD-R to HDD option, it freezez or is this how it supposed to be and will return once its done.

#3 mrRobinson

mrRobinson

    X-S Caffeinated Member

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,222 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Interests:Quantum Loop Theory
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 February 2004 - 09:30 PM

upgrade to 0.5.3 and it won't freeze.

#4 Rylinkus

Rylinkus

    X-S Hacker

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,606 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 27 February 2004 - 09:31 PM

QUOTE (Ex-CON @ Feb 27 2004, 11:21 PM)
well exactlly , I can use the B button in DVD2XBOX 0.4.9 to browse and l+r+ black button to go back into dash but when I press A to copy DVD/CD-R to HDD option, it freezez or is this how it supposed to be and will return once its done.

It should pop up an option for where it will be saved and then there should be progress bars to show the time remaining and such. Try reinstalling DVD2Xbox. Maybe you got a bad version or something

#5 Ex-CON

Ex-CON

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Location:Chicago
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 27 February 2004 - 09:39 PM

HOw would I upgrade the software, it "legal to download" so maybee you can give me link and how do I install it, Ftp it to where? Im using Evox +3921 dash

Edited by Ex-CON, 27 February 2004 - 09:39 PM.


#6 Ex-CON

Ex-CON

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Location:Chicago
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 27 February 2004 - 09:49 PM

God im so lame, sorry to sound like a total n00b. I just got the newest version and uploaded it to my xbox apps folder. All works , sorry again




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users