15 replies to this topic

#1 Skandocious

Skandocious

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 86 posts

Posted 28 February 2004 - 05:34 PM

I'm somewhat new to the modding experience. I have been researched it every day for 3 weeks and how to do everything and i though i had it down to an art by the time my chip came, until the Cromwell BIOS that ship on the new Xecuter showed on my screen.

Here's my problem: I installed the chip, no prob, and booted the XBOX. The Cromwell screen showed up (anyone reading this forum knows what that is). It asks for a flashing disc so im thinkin whatever ill throw in the EvoX dashboard disc. Nothing happens, it spins the disc and spits it out.

I've also tried making an xISO file out of my EvoX .xba and .ini files and all that junk (including "dummy" file), wouldnt read it.

Can anyone help me? this is a very specific problem.

By the way, i mentioned my chip version in the title of the thread but in case you missed it, I'm running an Xecuter2.3b Lite Plus, and attempting to load EvoX dashboards (which i already have the files for)

Edited by Skandocious, 28 February 2004 - 05:35 PM.

#2 Damessiah

Damessiah

X-S X-perience

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 391 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 28 February 2004 - 05:54 PM

Ooops, learn the difference between a DASHBOARD and a BIOS.

You cant flash a chip with a dashboard, silly tongue.gif .

What you need mate, is a bios, evox make one (EvoX M7) or more popular the Xecuter series (latest 4981).

Now make a cd with bios.bin and a dummy file, and dont bugger up again.

#3 Skandocious

Skandocious

X-S Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 86 posts

Posted 28 February 2004 - 05:59 PM

Sorry, i do know the difference, guess you misunderstood. But its kinda funny, right before i came back to check this forum i started a burn with the m7 bios and a dummy file haha. Its burning right now. Hopefully this will work, I'll be back if it doesnt. Thanx for your help.

#4 Skandocious

Skandocious

X-S Member