Jump to content


Photo

Modding The "font Swapper" Script


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 mkjones

mkjones

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,427 posts

Posted 24 March 2004 - 11:20 AM

I want a script that will allow me to rename/move the new exploited font files.

How the new fonts work
They use the standard "bert" and "ernie" xtf files but are not re-named to "xbox" or "xbox book"

In the fonts folder you have "bert.xtf" "ernie.xtf" and "xbox book.bak" and "xbox.bak"

In order to turn OFF the hack, I want to simply re-name the ".bak" files to ".xtf"

Also, I wouldnt mind MOVING the "bert" and "ernie" to the E drive.

Turning the hack back ON would do the oppisite.

Anyway ph34r.gif
I got the Font Swapper.xas file from allxboxskins but its designed for the old style fonts, basically when you re-name your origional xbox files.

QUOTE
;#####################################
;#  Font Swapper  (exploit)
;#  Version 1.0
;#  Use at your OWN risk
;#  Author:deflux
;#  Date: 10-27-2003
;#  Purpose: Fonthack renamer so you can take your xbox to a friends
;#  Misc:tested on my 1.1, gives some sort of swapping,
;#        will chk for both fonts being renamed in later ver
;######################################


I want to MOD this to work as mensioned but I spend a few hours and cannot work it out??

I have some C# programing and script experience but it has not helped sad.gif

The first thing the script does is check what state the files are in and displays if the fonts are "enabled" or "disabled"

QUOTE
SETFUNC Fontstatus FILESIZE c:fontsXbox.xft
SETFUNC Fontstatus1 FILESIZE c:fontsXbox.xtf


This code obviusly checks if the file "xbox.xft" is either in a hacked or normal state.

I thought I could simply change the code to: "c:fontsernie.xft" and it would work the same way. i.e. see if ernie is in the folder and therefore the hack is on!

But I got erros accross the board sad.gif
I messed around with these 2 lines of code many times, but nothing seemed to work.
I even changed the "FILESIZE" to "FILEEXISTS" but it didnt work.

Anyone know what is wrong with this????

The only thing I could get the script to display was "The hack is disabled" even when I knew it was enabled?

Next up is the file movement/copy.
To DISABLE the hack what I really want is to rename xbox.bak and xbox book.bak to ".xtf" files and move bert.xtf and ernie.xtf to the E drive.

The curent code is:

QUOTE
Rename "c:\fonts\Xbox.xft" "c:\fonts\Xbox.xtf"
Rename "c:\fonts\Xbox Book.xft" "c:\fonts\Xbox Book.xtf"
BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox " Font Hack Disabled "


I tried this:

QUOTE
Rename "c:\fonts\Xbox.bak" "c:\fonts\Xbox.xtf"
Rename "c:\fonts\Xbox Book.bak" "c:\fonts\Xbox Book.xtf"
Move "c:\fonts\bert.xtf" "e:\hack"
Move "c:\fonts\ernie.xtf" "e:\hack"
BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox " Font Hack Disabled "


Will this work?

If anyone can help then laugh.gif if not sad.gif I have had a look around the net, doesnt seem to be that many sites explaining this stuff? Any links would be cool too..

Edited by mkjones, 24 March 2004 - 12:54 PM.


#2 geniusalz

geniusalz

    Team MXM

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,827 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 24 March 2004 - 05:16 PM

I don't think "Move" is a command, but "Copy" and then "Delete" together can do the same thing.

And check the actionscript reference pinned in this forum.

Edit: In mxm scripts, you have to double up backslashes if and only if they're inside quotes.

e.g. valid commands:

COPY C:\blah.txt C:\test
COPY "C:\\blah blah.txt" C:\test
COPY "C:\\blah blah.txt" "C:\\test"

Invalid commands:
COPY "C:\blah blah.txt" "C:\test"


So you only need to use quotes if the file/path name has a space in it. Then you need to double up backslashes

Edited by geniusalz, 24 March 2004 - 05:19 PM.


#3 geniusalz

geniusalz

    Team MXM

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,827 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 24 March 2004 - 05:21 PM

BTW, the board doesn't mess up backslashes anymore, so why do some of your paths have no backslashes?

#4 flattspott

flattspott

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,787 posts
  • Location:Southern California
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 March 2004 - 06:49 PM

I always wondered that myself. Are people manually deleting the slashes when the make a post or something?

#5 mkjones

mkjones

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,427 posts

Posted 25 March 2004 - 07:35 AM

QUOTE (geniusalz @ Mar 24 2004, 07:21 PM)
BTW, the board doesn't mess up backslashes anymore, so why do some of your paths have no backslashes?

How do you mean??

I havent removed any slashes, that code is taken direct from the Font Swapper script I got from allxboxskins?

I wonderd why there were no slashes here:
QUOTE
c:fontsXbox.xft


Maybe that was the problem all along? Oh god! I hope not??

Can anyone advise?

As for the double slashes, I never knew this... Thank you smile.gif

#6 mkjones

mkjones

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,427 posts

Posted 25 March 2004 - 07:37 AM

BTW: This is the Font Swapper in its entirety...

QUOTE
;#####################################
;#  Font Swapper  (exploit)
;#  Version 1.0
;#  Use at your OWN risk
;#  Author:deflux
;#  Date: 10-27-2003
;#  Purpose: Fonthack renamer so you can take your xbox to a friends
;#  Misc:tested on my 1.1, gives some sort of swapping,
;#        will chk for both fonts being renamed in later ver
;######################################

SETFUNC Fontstatus FILESIZE c:fontsXbox.xft
SETFUNC Fontstatus1 FILESIZE c:fontsXbox.xtf

If %Fontstatus% != "0" GOTO a1
If %Fontstatus% == "0" GOTO a2
Quit
:a1
SET Fontstat Enabled
GOTO Start
:a2
SET Fontstat Disabled
GOTO Start



:Start 
BeginDraw UseCurrent
  MessageBox "FontHack Status: %Fontstat% $eol$Press B to Cancel$eol$Press X To Turn OFF$eol$Press Y To Turn ON"
EndDraw

Input
If %_GP_B% == "1" GOTO Cancel
If %_GP_X% == "1" GOTO Swap
If %_GP_Y% == "1" GOTO Turnon
Quit

:Cancel
BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox " FontHack Status: %Fontstat% "
EndDraw
Delay 2
Quit

:Swap
Rename "c:\fonts\Xbox.xft" "c:\fonts\Xbox.xtf"
Rename "c:\fonts\Xbox Book.xft" "c:\fonts\Xbox Book.xtf"
BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox " Font Hack Disabled "
EndDraw
Delay 2
Quit
:Turnon
Rename "c:\fonts\Xbox.xtf" "c:\fonts\Xbox.xft"
Rename "c:\fonts\Xbox Book.xtf" "c:\fonts\Xbox Book.xft"
BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox " Font Hack Enabled "
EndDraw
Delay 2
Quit


#7 geniusalz

geniusalz

    Team MXM

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,827 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 25 March 2004 - 09:17 AM

I guess the original poster of the script didn't know about the backslashes, and this board (old version) messed them up, when it was put on AXS. Now you can just fix them though, like I explained earlier.

#8 mkjones

mkjones

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,427 posts

Posted 25 March 2004 - 10:15 AM

Oh man!

I cant belive it was that all along sad.gif

SO! smile.gif

Just to make sure this:

QUOTE
c:fontsXbox.xtf


Should be:

QUOTE
c:\fonts\Xbox.xtf


And this:

QUOTE
Rename "c:\fonts\Xbox.xtf" "c:\fonts\Xbox.xft"


Could be:

QUOTE
Rename "c:\\fonts\\Xbox.xtf" "c:\\fonts\\Xbox.xft"


OR

QUOTE
Rename c:\fonts\Xbox.xtf c:\fonts\Xbox.xft


I will work on this tonite smile.gif



#9 flattspott

flattspott

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,787 posts
  • Location:Southern California
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 25 March 2004 - 02:47 PM

Some other then the author(or maybe it was the author) probabaly copied and pasted it from the forums and then submitted it to AXS

#10 mkjones

mkjones

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,427 posts

Posted 26 March 2004 - 01:22 PM

just wanna say thankx wink.gif

Seems to be working how I want now, althought I have decided NOT to move the font files to the E drive as they are 15mb and it would take a while to do this, so ive stuck tp RENAME..

cheers! beerchug.gif

#11 flattspott

flattspott

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,787 posts
  • Location:Southern California
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 March 2004 - 01:30 PM

it shoutl'd take too long to copy them

#12 koldfuzion

koldfuzion

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,480 posts

Posted 27 March 2004 - 04:20 PM

thanks for posting that the script was messed up. fixed on AXS

#13 firefucker

firefucker

    X-S X-perience

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 389 posts
  • Location:Germany
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 24 June 2004 - 08:54 AM


Add the bold section to your script so that the script doesnt terminate if you press an ndefined button:

:Start
BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox "FontHack Status: %Fontstat% $eol$Press B to Cancel$eol$Press X To Turn OFF$eol$Press Y To Turn ON"
EndDraw

Input
If %_GP_B% == "1" GOTO Cancel
If %_GP_X% == "1" GOTO Swap
If %_GP_Y% == "1" GOTO Turnon
BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox " Button not defined!!"
EndDraw
Delay 1
goto Start

Quit

:Cancel
BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox " FontHack Status: %Fontstat% "
EndDraw
Delay 2
Quit

yo, cosmetics I know smile.gif

#14 flattspott

flattspott

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,787 posts
  • Location:Southern California
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 24 June 2004 - 04:34 PM

:Start
BeginDraw UseCurrent
MessageBox "FontHack Status: %Fontstat% $eol$Press B to Cancel$eol$Press X To Turn OFF$eol$Press Y To Turn ON"
EndDraw

Input
If %_GP_B% == "1" GOTO Cancel
If %_GP_X% == "1" GOTO Swap
If %_GP_Y% == "1" GOTO Turnon
Goto Start




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users