Jump to content


Photo

Hackin Pandor Tomorrow


  • Please log in to reply
45 replies to this topic

#1 Pillzburydoofus

Pillzburydoofus

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 315 posts
  • Location:Douglasville, GA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 25 March 2004 - 03:29 AM

Browse to the Offline folder within splintercell game disc.... open it in a text editor (I viewed it with UnleashX). There are three ini files, ESetting.ini, thirdechelonuser.ini and uw.ini. These files contain some really nice settings and descriptions... Experiment with these andpost your findings here. It seems there are a lot of keyboard options in here. I haven't purchased this game yet, only rented it to give it a test run. Does this game support keyboard?

#2 insertjokehere

insertjokehere

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 189 posts

Posted 25 March 2004 - 04:48 AM

Someone made a trainer for the original where thirdecheuser.ini was changed. It allowed you to fly through walls, become invisible and infinite ammo, im sure the same can be done with pandora tomorrow, as you say the structure appears the same

I doubt you can use the keyboard as ubisoft have most likely not included a usb keyboard driver in thegame itself. However i may be wrong (about whether the driver is included, or needed at all). I think the keboard mappings are there for easy porting between consoles (map an xbox button as a key on the keyboard and i must be easier to unify the structures of both games)

#3 spgurley

spgurley

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,687 posts
  • Location:Ohio, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 25 March 2004 - 09:26 PM

there arent any obvious changes to thirdechelonuser.ini or whatever it is, and i thik its the same as splinter cell 1; there are commands for keyboard but no keyboard drivers

i'll try replacing the thirdechilon ini file with the moded one from SC 1 and c it it works

get back to ya soono

#4 spgurley

spgurley

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,687 posts
  • Location:Ohio, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 25 March 2004 - 09:33 PM

nvmd what i said, it woudl help if i was playing it off my hdd
stupid me

Edited by spgurley, 25 March 2004 - 09:45 PM.


#5 spgurley

spgurley

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,687 posts
  • Location:Ohio, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 25 March 2004 - 11:35 PM

Anyone wanna try to hack it?

ive tried a whole shit load of stuff, but none will work

and has anyone gotten your comptuer to telnet or ssh to the xbox while playin SC

#6 mirx999

mirx999

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,476 posts

Posted 26 March 2004 - 01:49 AM

try hacking the .ini files first (if there are any). make sure you clear the cache when you do.

#7 Surtr

Surtr

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 26 March 2004 - 07:59 AM

QUOTE (spgurley @ Mar 25 2004, 02:26 PM)
there arent any obvious changes to thirdechelonuser.ini or whatever it is, and i thik its the same as splinter cell 1; there are commands for keyboard but no keyboard drivers

i'll try replacing the thirdechilon ini file with the moded one from SC 1 and c it it works

get back to ya soono

Copy and paste the following into a txt file, and save it as ThirdEchelonUser.ini and black will make you invisible, white will make you uninvisible and Dpad Down toggles invincibility, and Dpad Up gives you full health / ammo.

(I would have attempted no clipping mode, but I couldn't think of a button to map it to. Anyway, improve on it, if you like. Thanks to XB0X_Mod, and evil for their work with this file for Splinter Cell, it made making this file much easier 8-))




[DefaultPlayer]
Name=Player
Class=EchelonCharacter.ESam
team=255

[Engine.PlayerInput]
bInvertMouse=False

[Engine.PlayerController]
DesiredFOV=75.0
DefaultFOV=75.0

[Engine.Input]
Aliases[0]=(Command="Button bFire | Fire | OnRelease EFn7Fire",Alias=Fire)
Aliases[1]=(Command="Button bAltFire | AltFire",Alias=AltFire)
Aliases[2]=(Command="AnalogUp | Axis aForward Speed=+1.0",Alias=MoveForward)
Aliases[3]=(Command="AnalogDown | Axis aForward Speed=-1.0",Alias=MoveBackward)
Aliases[4]=(Command="AnalogLeft | Axis aStrafe Speed=-1.0",Alias=StrafeLeft)
Aliases[5]=(Command="AnalogRight | Axis aStrafe Speed=+1.0",Alias=StrafeRight)
Aliases[6]=(Command="Button bJump | Jump|CancelPopup| Cheatkey 1",Alias=Jump)
Aliases[7]=(Command="Button bDuck| Cheatkey 4|Button bRoll",Alias=Duck)
Aliases[8]=(Command="Button bRun",Alias=Walking)
Aliases[9]=(Command="Button bStrafe",Alias=Strafe)
Aliases[10]=(Command="ViewClassRadii Pawn",Alias=ViewTeam)
Aliases[11]=(Command="",Alias=QuickInventory)
Aliases[12]=(Command="FullInv",Alias=FullInventory)
Aliases[13]=(Command="Interact| Cheatkey 2 ",Alias=Interaction)
Aliases[14]=(Command="ShowNavPoints",Alias=ShowNavPoints)
Aliases[15]=(Command="Health",Alias=Health)
Aliases[16]=(Command="ShowDebug",Alias=ShowDebug)
Aliases[17]=(Command="Button bStepOneFrame",Alias=StepOneFrame)
Aliases[18]=(Command="Scope|CheatKey 3",Alias=Scope)
Aliases[19]=(Command="Reverse",Alias=Reverse)
Aliases[20]=(Command="ViewClass Pawn",Alias=ShowAllPawns)
Aliases[21]=(Command="Button bResetCamera",Alias=ResetCamera)
Aliases[22]=(Command="Button bDPadUp|ChosePrvGadget|SnipeZoomIn",Alias=DPadUp)
Aliases[23]=(Command="Button bDPadDown|ChoseNextGadget|SnipeZoomOut",Alias=DPadDown)
Aliases[24]=(Command="Button bDPadRight | SwitchHeadset 1",Alias=DPadRight)
Aliases[25]=(Command="Button bDPadLeft | SwitchHeadset -1",Alias=DPadLeft)
Aliases[26]=(Command="",Alias=AnalogUp)
Aliases[27]=(Command="",Alias=AnalogDown)
Aliases[28]=(Command="",Alias=AnalogLeft)
Aliases[29]=(Command="",Alias=AnalogRight)
Aliases[30]=(Command="Button bCrawl",Alias=Crawling)
Aliases[31]=(Alias=Cheat1,Command="Button bCheat1 | OnRelease CheatClean")
Aliases[32]=(Command="ToggleGhost",Alias="BackButton")

LeftMouse=Fire
RightMouse=Jump
MiddleMouse=Scope
Tab=Type
Enter=Interaction
Shift=Walking
Alt=Crawling
Ctrl=QuickInventory
Pause=Pause
CapsLock=
Escape=Pause
Space=Jump
PageDown=
End=ACTOR ALIGN SNAPTOFLOOR ALIGN=1
Left=StrafeLeft
Up=MoveForward
Right=StrafeRight
Down=MoveBackward
Insert=Reverse
Delete=stealth | show noise
0=rend bound
1=rmode 1
2=rmode 2
3=
4=
5=rmode 5
6=rmode 6
7=rmode 7
8=
9=
C=Duck
L=
M=
O=
P=
S=MoveBackward
T=DPadUp
Z=FullInventory
F1=Health
F2=ShowDebug
F3=ShowObjectives | ShowNavPoints
F4=KillSam
F5=ViewTeam
F6=open ?restart
F7=KillTarget
F8=Quit
F9=Shot
F10=StepOneFrame
F11=Brightness +
F12=Contrast +
Equals=
Comma=StrafeLeft
Minus=
Period=StrafeRight
Slash=
LeftBracket=Savegame
Backslash=ShowAllPawns
RightBracket=Loadgame
MouseX=Axis aMouseX Speed=0.001
MouseY=Axis aMouseY Speed=0.001
MouseW=
None=
Cancel=
Backspace=Jump
PageUp=
home=
Select=
Print=
Execute=
PrintScrn=
Help=
A=StrafeLeft
B=BackButton
D=StrafeRight
E=ResetCamera
f=Stat FPS
G=Stat Game
H=Stat Hardware
i=Invincible
j=Invisible 1
K=Invisible 0
L=Stat Light
M=WorldInteract
N=DPadRight
Q=
R=Stat Render
U=
V=DPadLeft
W=MoveForward
X=
Y=Health
NumPad0=AltFire
NumPad1=stat anim
NumPad2=stat anim | fixdt | setdt dt=0.005
NumPad3=Show RADII
NumPad4=Show GEO
NumPad5=killpawns
NumPad6=ea class=eplayercontroller
NumPad7=rmode 6 | rend disablelight
NumPad8=rend pill
NumPad9=dumpall
GreyStar=startavi file=test.avi fps=30
Separator=
NumPadPeriod=Duck
GreySlash=stopavi
F13=
F14=
F15=
F16=
F17=
F18=
F19=
F20=
F21=
F22=
F23=
F24=
NumLock=
ScrollLock=
LShift=
RShift=
LControl=
RControl=
Semicolon=
Tilde=
SingleQuote=Strafe
Attn=
CrSel=
ExSel=
ErEof=
Play=
Zoom=
NoName=
PA1=
OemClear=
MouseZ=
MouseWheelDown=
MouseWheelUp=
;Triangle, Y
Joy1=Jump
;Circle, B
Joy2=Duck
;Cross, A
Joy3=Interaction
;Square, X
Joy4=Scope
;L2, White
Joy5=Invisible 0
;R2, Black
Joy6=Invisible 1
;L1, Left
Joy7=AltFire
;R1, Right
Joy8=Fire
;Select, Back
Joy9=Cheat1 | FullInventory
;left analog stick button
Joy10=WorldInteract
;right analog stick button
Joy11=BlackSnipe
;start
Joy12=FullInventory
;DpadUp
Joy13=DPadDown | Ammo | Health
;DpadRight
Joy14=DPadRight
;DpadDown
Joy15=Invincible | DpadDown
;DpadLeft
Joy16=DPadLeft
;analog sticks
JoyX=Axis aStrafe DeadZone=0.3
JoyY=Axis aForward DeadZone=0.3
JoyZ=Axis aTurn DeadZone=0.3
JoyV=Axis aLookUp DeadZone=0.3
JoyR=Axis aAltFire DeadZone=0.0
JoyU=Axis aFire DeadZone=0.0
AnalogUp=AnalogUp
AnalogDown=AnalogDown
AnalogLeft=AnalogLeft
AnalogRight=AnalogRight
FirstRepeatDelay=0.5
RepeatDelay=0.1
AnalogThreshold=0.8
UseAnalogAsPad=true

[Engine.HUD]
HudMode=0
Crosshair=0

Edited by Surtr, 26 March 2004 - 09:08 AM.


#8 [UFK]Hitman

[UFK]Hitman

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 72 posts

Posted 26 March 2004 - 08:11 AM

Hy but i was wondering is there any options to play offline but with bots??? it would be awsome, cause in the country i live, there is no Xbox live yet :S

#9 corkinator

corkinator

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 792 posts

Posted 26 March 2004 - 09:21 AM

Play others online with Xlink or XBconnect, I'm sure one or both support it, making it work like a networked game.

#10 [UFK]Hitman

[UFK]Hitman

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 72 posts

Posted 26 March 2004 - 01:26 PM

But i think, maybe i am dumb, but this game doesn´t support System link, it only supports Xbox-Live thats why i want to have bots biggrin.gif but i maybe wrong, i dont know does this game support system link or not biggrin.gif

#11 spgurley

spgurley

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,687 posts
  • Location:Ohio, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 March 2004 - 06:41 PM

i have to clear the cache each time? never tried it, but might be usefull

maybe we can cache edit SC: PD just like we do with halo

#12 mirx999

mirx999

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,476 posts

Posted 26 March 2004 - 06:44 PM

well i'm assuming the game caches files, since pretty much every other game does. if you're running the game off a dvd, though, you should cache edit.

#13 spgurley

spgurley

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,687 posts
  • Location:Ohio, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 March 2004 - 06:47 PM

yes, it supports system link

#14 h1tman

h1tman

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 377 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 27 March 2004 - 01:35 AM

question is have u beat the game first? otherwise its stupid if you havnt.

#15 The LukeMan

The LukeMan

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 341 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6c
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 27 March 2004 - 02:50 PM

I wonder if ubi made the mistake they made wiith rainbow six saves on splinter cell 2 online i think it stores the merc / spy gadgets you selected in a save file ? dry.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users