Jump to content


Photo

Nexgen


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 mun

mun

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 126 posts

Posted 18 April 2004 - 10:41 PM

i go to boxexplorer to do where i put Negexn select the nexgen.xbe but it doesnt load up it freezes up

here is my XML


<!-- Do NOT leave a blank entry or neXgen will not boot !-->

<AutoLaunchDVD>no</AutoLaunchDVD>
<DVDPlayer>Extended:\Apps\dvdx\default.xbe</DVDPlayer>
<Dashboard>C:\xboxdash.xbe</Dashboard>
<Skin>E:\dashboards\Nexgen v1.1 Beta1\skins</Skin>
<wooosaaa>yes</wooosaaa>
<xboxnick>XBOX</xboxnick>
<useCache>yes</useCache>
<minigames>yes</minigames>
<fanspeed>10</fanspeed>
<!-- Set screensaver activate time in minutes !-->
<!-- Screensaver Mode 0=Off, 1=Fade to dim, 2=Fade to black !-->
<screensavermode>1</screensavermode>
<screensavertime>1</screensavertime>
<screensaverfade>20</screensaverfade>

<network>
<!-- DHCP: Yes or No to Enable or Disable DHCP !-->
<!-- Set DHCP to NO to use a fixed IP Address !-->

<dhcp>yes</dhcp>
<ip>192.168.1.101</ip>
<subnetmask>255.255.255.0</subnetmask>
<gateway>192.168.1.1</gateway>
<dns1>192.168.0.1</dns1>
<dns2>0.0.0.0</dns2>

<ftpuser>xbox</ftpuser>
<ftppass>xbox</ftppass>

<httpuser>xbox</httpuser>
<httppass>xbox</httppass>
</network>

<music>
<UseMusic>no</UseMusic>
<Global>on</Global>
<Random>on</Random>
</music>

<SearchPaths>
<!-- Set search paths here with no trailing slash !-->

<Games>EXTENDED:\games;STORAGE:\games</Games>
<Applications>EXTENDED:\apps;STORAGE:\apps</Applications>
<Emulators>EXTENDED:\emus;STORAGE:\emus</Emulators>
<Sounds>c:\skins\waves</Sounds>
</SearchPaths>

<custompaths>
<!-- Set custom paths here with no trailing slash !-->

<dvd2hdd>STORAGE:\Games</dvd2hdd>
</custompaths>

<!-- Xenium Modes are as follows !-->
<!-- 1 = 4x256k !-->
<!-- 2 = 2x256k + 1x512k !-->
<!-- 3 = 2x512k !-->
<!-- 4 = 1x1Mb !-->
<Xenium>
<Enabled>yes</Enabled>
<XeniumMode>1</XeniumMode>
</Xenium>

<debug>
<ShowVersion>yes</ShowVersion>
<ShowMemory>yes</ShowMemory>
<ShowMemoryInK>yes</ShowMemoryInK>
<ShowFPS>yes</ShowFPS>
</debug>

<ledcolour>
<!-- XBOX Colour Modes !-->
<!-- 1:RED, 2:ORANGE, 3:GREEN, 4:FAST RED, 5: FAST GREEN / RED, 6:FAST GREEN !-->

<complete>3</complete>
<transfer>1</transfer>
<ftpconnect>2</ftpconnect>
<error>4</error>
<startup>3</startup>

</ledcolour>

</menu>







Any help would be great!

#2 HoRnEyDvL

HoRnEyDvL

    Nexgen Developer

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 905 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 18 April 2004 - 10:49 PM

make sure u have put everything into the root of c: this includes teh skins folder dat files cml & cfg file then the xbe can go anywhere. Please take a look at the nfo for installation notes.

#3 mun

mun

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 126 posts

Posted 18 April 2004 - 11:04 PM

but i just want to try it i do not want to change to Nexgen

#4 oswald

oswald

    X-S Genius

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 798 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Toronto, ON, Canada
  • Interests:kicking ass and taking names in the BST forum
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 19 April 2004 - 03:33 PM

moving to the nexgen forum

#5 mun

mun

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 126 posts

Posted 19 April 2004 - 10:29 PM

srry bout that


#6 Cuke

Cuke

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 April 2004 - 04:19 AM

Got mine in f:\neXgen, launching from EvolutionX dash.

think you need to change your <sound> path in the <SearchPaths> section, otherwise it looks good to me.

I changed all my paths to show the drive letter,also.

If all else fails, try mine, only problem I have is games and apps are listed twice in the menus. Anyone know why?

<menu>
<!-- Do NOT leave a blank entry or neXgen will not boot !-->

<AutoLaunchDVD>no</AutoLaunchDVD>
<DVDPlayer>F:\Apps\dvdx\default.xbe</DVDPlayer>
<Dashboard>C:\msxboxdash.xbe</Dashboard>
<Skin>F:\nexgen\skins</Skin>
<wooosaaa>no</wooosaaa>
<xboxnick>CUKE</xboxnick>
<useCache>yes</useCache>
<minigames>no</minigames>
<fanspeed>10</fanspeed>
<!-- Set screensaver activate time in minutes !-->
<!-- Screensaver Mode 0=Off, 1=Fade to dim, 2=Fade to black !-->
<screensavermode>1</screensavermode>
<screensavertime>1</screensavertime>
<screensaverfade>20</screensaverfade>

<network>
<!-- DHCP: Yes or No to Enable or Disable DHCP !-->
<!-- Set DHCP to NO to use a fixed IP Address !-->

<dhcp>no</dhcp>
<ip>192.168.0.40</ip>
<subnetmask>255.255.255.0</subnetmask>
<gateway>192.168.0.1</gateway>
<dns1>0.0.0.0</dns1>
<dns2>0.0.0.0</dns2>

<ftpuser>xbox</ftpuser>
<ftppass>xbox</ftppass>

<httpuser>xbox</httpuser>
<httppass>xbox</httppass>
</network>

<music>
<UseMusic>no</UseMusic>
<Global>on</Global>
<Random>on</Random>
</music>

<SearchPaths>
<!-- Set search paths here with no trailing slash !-->

<Games>F:\OtherGames</Games>
<Applications>F:\apps</Applications>
<Emulators>F:\emulators</Emulators>
<Sounds>F:\nexgen\skins\waves</Sounds>
</SearchPaths>

<custompaths>
<!-- Set custom paths here with no trailing slash !-->
<dvd2hdd>F:\Games</dvd2hdd>

</custompaths>

<!-- Xenium Modes are as follows !-->
<!-- 1 = 4x256k !-->
<!-- 2 = 2x256k + 1x512k !-->
<!-- 3 = 2x512k !-->
<!-- 4 = 1x1Mb !-->
<Xenium>
<Enabled>no</Enabled>
<XeniumMode>1</XeniumMode>
</Xenium>

<debug>
<ShowVersion>yes</ShowVersion>
<ShowMemory>yes</ShowMemory>
<ShowMemoryInK>yes</ShowMemoryInK>
<ShowFPS>yes</ShowFPS>
</debug>

<ledcolour>
<!-- XBOX Colour Modes !-->
<!-- 1:RED, 2:ORANGE, 3:GREEN, 4:FAST RED, 5: FAST GREEN / RED, 6:FAST GREEN !-->

<complete>3</complete>
<transfer>1</transfer>
<ftpconnect>2</ftpconnect>
<error>4</error>
<startup>3</startup>

</ledcolour>

</menu>


#7 HoRnEyDvL

HoRnEyDvL

    Nexgen Developer

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 905 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 20 April 2004 - 04:30 AM

Yeah if it lists double just go 2 E:\UDATA\7867656e then delete the files from inside
then restart nexgen should recache everything & then games should be listed once.

Edited by HoRnEyDvL, 20 April 2004 - 04:34 AM.


#8 Alekz

Alekz

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 87 posts

Posted 21 April 2004 - 09:59 AM

my config is correct and i got the files on c: but i get nothing than a black screen :/

#9 Psilocybe

Psilocybe

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,292 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 21 April 2004 - 02:36 PM

you don't have to switch to nexgen by putting it on c, but you must install it to c to get it working, the only file that doesnt' need to be on c is the xbe file which can be launched from anywhere on the xbox from a dash

#10 mun

mun

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 126 posts

Posted 22 April 2004 - 01:18 AM

still it doesnt work.. whats goin on

anything else that can help me

#11 HoRnEyDvL

HoRnEyDvL

    Nexgen Developer

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 905 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 22 April 2004 - 06:50 AM

Im not sure maybe if u can give us some more info like what bios you are using what u are using 2 launch nexgen if possible take a screenshot of your c: . anything that can help us.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users