Jump to content


Photo

How To Make Thc Lite Run From F


  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#1 Xbox-Savage

Xbox-Savage

    X-S Hacker

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,047 posts
  • Location:Top of the world
  • Interests:To Sleep with your mommy.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 20 April 2004 - 09:41 PM

This tutorial will make your tHc Lite dashboard to run from F.

You Need :

1. Winxip
2. Hex editor
3. Notepad
4. default.xip
5. thclite.xbe (can be name to whatever your bios looks for)

Step 1. Edit the default.xap on default.xip

1.Open Winxip
2.Open the default.xip and extract the default.xap
3.Open the default.xap with notepad
4.Do a search for

CODE
function GetSubmenuText()


Change the Y to N

QUOTE

function GetSubmenuText()
{
var info = new Settings;
info.file = "Y:\\config.xbx"; <----- change Y to N
SubMenuItem1 = info.GetValue("Memory Text");
SubMenuItem2 = info.GetValue("Music Text");
SubMenuItem3 = info.GetValue("HardDrive Text");
SubMenuItem4 = info.GetValue("Settings Text");
}

function GetConfigInfo()
{
var info = new Settings;
info.file = "Y:\\config.xbx"; <----- change Y to N
TotalSections = info.GetValue("Total Sections");
return TotalSections;
}

function GetSectionTitles(x)
{
var a = x;
var info = new Settings;
info.file = "Y:\\config.xbx"; <----- change Y to N
info.section = "section" + a;
SectionName = info.GetValue("Title");
return SectionName;
}

function GetSectionPaths(x)
{
var a = x;
var info = new Settings;
info.file = "Y:\\config.xbx"; <----- change Y to N
info.section = "section" + a;
SectionPath = info.GetValue("Path");
return SectionPath;
}

function GetOrb()
{
var info = new Settings;
info.file = "Y:\\config.xbx"; <----- change Y to N
var a = info.GetValue("Use Thc Orb");
if(a == "Yes")
{
thcorb = true;
}
else
{
thcorb = false;
}
}

function GetBGM()
{
var info = new Settings;
info.file = "Y:\\config.xbx"; <----- change Y to N
var b = info.GetValue("Background Music");
if(b == "Yes")
{
BGMon = true;
}
}


Step 2. Editing the xbe

1.Open your Hex editor (i used Hex Workshop)
2.Open the xbe with it
3. Edit , Go To, and type offset 0002863 (if youre using Hex Workshop)
4. change 32 to 36 , that will make it boot from Partition 6 (F) instead of Partition 2

UPDATE

This will make MemoryX to look for the score on F

1.Open Winxip
2.Open the default.xip and extract the memoryx.xap
3.Open the memoryx.xap with notepad
4.Do a search for

CODE
function GetScoreInfo()


Change Y to N

QUOTE

function GetScoreInfo()
{
var info = new Settings;
info.file = "Y:\\memoryx.xbx"; <----- change Y to N
NameOne = info.GetValue("NameOne");
NameTwo = info.GetValue("NameTwo");
NameThree = info.GetValue("NameThree");
ScoreOne = info.GetValue("ScoreOne");
ScoreTwo = info.GetValue("ScoreTwo");
ScoreThree = info.GetValue("ScoreThree");
}


Update #2 Quicklaunch

Found that quicklaunch wasnt working so heres how to make it work from F too.

1.Open Winxip
2.Open the default.xip and extract the default.xap
3.Open the default.xap with notepad
4.Do a search for

CODE
function QuickLaunch(x)


Change Y to N

QUOTE

function QuickLaunch(x)
{
quicklaunch = true;
var g = x;
var info = new Settings;
info.file = "Y:\\config.xbx"; <----- change Y to N
var a = info.GetValue("Quick Launch " + g);
var b = a.substr(0,1);
var c = a.indexOf("\\");
var d = a.lastIndexOf("\\");
var e;
if(d > 4)
{


beerchug.gif Hope it helps

Edited by Xbox-Savage, 21 April 2004 - 08:02 PM.


#2 bengu

bengu

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 98 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 20 April 2004 - 10:13 PM

will this work if you put the dash in a sub folder for example mine will be in
f/dashboards/thc.



#3 Xbox-Savage

Xbox-Savage

    X-S Hacker

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,047 posts
  • Location:Top of the world
  • Interests:To Sleep with your mommy.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 20 April 2004 - 10:33 PM

QUOTE (bengu @ Apr 20 2004, 08:13 PM)
will this work if you put the dash in a sub folder for example mine will be in
f/dashboards/thc.

i thinks so ,

it would be like this

same as above only change it from

QUOTE

info.file = "N:\\config.xbx";


To

QUOTE

info.file = "N:\\dashboards\\t\\config.xbx";


and the xbe to look for

Partition6\dashboards\t\thcdata

*NOTE i wrote t cause on the xbe theres hardly space to write dashboards\thc\tHcdata, i didnt want to make the xbe useless by deleting data from it *

Edited by Xbox-Savage, 20 April 2004 - 10:37 PM.


#4 Cody Smile

Cody Smile

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 109 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 20 April 2004 - 10:43 PM

you also can change the screenshot location open a hex edit program and look for
CODE
C:\tHc_snapshot00000000.bmp
and change the c:/ to what ever you want

C:/ = Y
E:/ = C
F:/ = N
G:/ = O

Edited by Cody Smile, 20 April 2004 - 10:59 PM.


#5 bengu

bengu

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 98 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 20 April 2004 - 11:28 PM

Ok so far all I get is a black screen when I go to boot it. here are my settings


default.xap

function GetSubmenuText()
{
var info = new Settings;
info.file = "N:\\dashboards\\t\\config.xbx";

function GetConfigInfo()
{
var info = new Settings;
info.file = "N:\\dashboards\\t\\config.xbx";

function GetSectionTitles(x)
{
var a = x;
var info = new Settings;
info.file = "N:\\dashboards\\t\\config.xbx";

function GetSectionPaths(x)
{
var a = x;
var info = new Settings;
info.file = "N:\\dashboards\\t\\config.xbx";

function GetOrb()
{
var info = new Settings;
info.file = "N:\\dashboards\\t\\config.xbx";

function GetBGM()
{
var info = new Settings;
info.file = "N:\\dashboards\\t\\config.xbx";


"memoryx.xap"

function GetScoreInfo()
{
var info = new Settings;
info.file = "N:\\memoryx.xbx";



As for the default.xbe edit, I thing you gave me the wrong sorce code because the one you gave me did not have a 32 or a 36 in it. However I went through and changed all the Partition2 to Partion6. Hope this will work.

Edited by bengu, 21 April 2004 - 12:21 AM.


#6 Xbox-Savage

Xbox-Savage

    X-S Hacker

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,047 posts
  • Location:Top of the world
  • Interests:To Sleep with your mommy.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 20 April 2004 - 11:57 PM

huh.gif why do i see that you typed the getscore code from memory.xap on default.xap code?



#7 bengu

bengu

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 98 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 21 April 2004 - 12:25 AM

I dont know I edited the original post I thing I maight of missed posted something. I coppied and pasted everything from the .xab folders, the only thing I changed was the n to y and also the /dashboard/t thingy.

#8 Xbox-Savage

Xbox-Savage

    X-S Hacker

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,047 posts
  • Location:Top of the world
  • Interests:To Sleep with your mommy.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 21 April 2004 - 06:19 AM

biggrin.gif It works from inside a folder.

What i did was this.

On Default.xap from Default.xip
CODE

info.file = "N:\\dash\\tHc\\config.xbx";


On xbe

CODE
Partition6\dash\tHc\tHcData



I launched it from Evox and booted fine , everything works. except the quicklaunch. is edited like the rest but doesnt work , it sents me back to Evox.

it didnt work cause dashboard is too long and breaks the xbe by editing data from it. so i used dash

Edited by Xbox-Savage, 21 April 2004 - 06:25 AM.


#9 bengu

bengu

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 98 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 21 April 2004 - 12:10 PM

Ok cool thanks a lot for your help I will try this and get back to you.

#10 bengu

bengu

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 98 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 21 April 2004 - 03:21 PM

Ok I have tried everyting you said the only thing I can think that is wrong is the default.xbe, mine is different then yours here is what mine looks like

\Device\Harddisk0\Partition6\dashboards\XODash

Hopefully this is the reason why I cant get it to work, if not o well I guess I will do with out the dash. Thanks for all the help.

#11 Xbox-Savage

Xbox-Savage

    X-S Hacker

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,047 posts
  • Location:Top of the world
  • Interests:To Sleep with your mommy.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 21 April 2004 - 04:09 PM

QUOTE (bengu @ Apr 21 2004, 01:21 PM)
Ok I have tried everyting you said the only thing I can think that is wrong is the default.xbe, mine is different then yours here is what mine looks like

\Device\Harddisk0\Partition6\dashboards\XODash

Hopefully this is the reason why I cant get it to work, if not o well I guess I will do with out the dash.  Thanks for all the help.

wink.gif did you used the offset that i gave? if you have a fresh unmodified LITE xbe on the offset that i gave you should say :

CODE

Device\HardDisk0\Partition2\tHcData

user posted image



i changed it to:

CODE

Device\HardDisk0\Partition2\dash\tHc\tHcData

user posted image



#12 bengu

bengu

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 98 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 21 April 2004 - 06:59 PM

[QUOTE]did you used the offset that i gave? if you have a fresh unmodified LITE xbe on the offset that i gave you should say :


I ame using the .xbe that came in with the thc light I got of #xboxdash. In the offset that you gave I could not find a 32 any where. I am using cygnus and I found a 00028630 there was nothing in there about partitions.


#13 EcL|PsE

EcL|PsE

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 259 posts

Posted 21 April 2004 - 07:40 PM

so i have to do this if i place my thc on my f drive and rename the dfault xbe to evoxdash so it boots?

#14 Xbox-Savage

Xbox-Savage

    X-S Hacker

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,047 posts
  • Location:Top of the world
  • Interests:To Sleep with your mommy.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 21 April 2004 - 07:56 PM

QUOTE (EcL|PsE @ Apr 21 2004, 05:40 PM)
so i have to do this if i place my thc on my f drive and rename the dfault xbe to evoxdash so it boots?

yes the first post that i made , the rest is making it run from inside a folder on F.

#15 Xbox-Savage

Xbox-Savage

    X-S Hacker

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,047 posts
  • Location:Top of the world
  • Interests:To Sleep with your mommy.
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 21 April 2004 - 08:04 PM

QUOTE (bengu @ Apr 21 2004, 04:59 PM)
[QUOTE]did you used the offset that i gave? if you have a fresh unmodified LITE xbe on the offset that i gave you should say :


I ame using the .xbe that came in with the thc light I got of #xboxdash. In the offset that you gave I could not find a 32 any where. I am using cygnus and I found a 00028630 there was nothing in there about partitions.

wink.gif what Hex editor are you using?

i use Hex Workshop

go to Edit , Go To, and type the offset , it will take you right to the location that you need to edit.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users